How to make a lullaby for newborn babies.👶🏻

18 76
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Do you know these lullabies?

This model of lullaby is the one that came to supplant the famous blanket, it is like an envelope and babies are put in it when they go out in the street in their first days of birth. Here in Venezuela they became fashionable a few years ago, the truth is that there are countless models and every time creativity continues to reinvent and making them look more beautiful every day.

In my case I like the classic, to my sewing workshop always come mothers, grandmothers and aunts looking for this model that is large, is warm, is embroidered in cross stitch and decorated with soft lace that gives an elegant look to the piece.

Every time a client comes to my workshop I have to ask her a lot of questions to understand what she really wants and needs, I like to know the colors she likes the most and in turn the combination she should wear. Lately gray with blue and white has become fashionable and it's a good thing that it happened because I love it.

Today I am going to show you the step by step, I hope you like it and if you dare to do it here I leave the tutorial.

Materials we are going to use:

- Etamina fabric for embroidery.

- 1/2 meter of piqué fabric mil rayas.

- 1/2 meter of wadding.

- Satin ribbons.

- Embroidered or lace ribbon.

- Embroidered strip lace of 5 cm.

- Fabrics to combine.

- Colored fishing lines.

- 22 m.m. cross stitch embroidery needle.

- 1/2 meter of lining fabric.

Step by step main side

- We cut the patterns of the front part, that is to say the shortest part of the lullaby, where we are going to place the embroidered name, the measures of this piece are 42 centimeters wide and 35 centimeters high, we must cut one in main fabric, the other in lining fabric and one in wadding.

- The Etamina is the special fabric for cross stitch embroidery, we cut a piece of fabric in a crescent shape of 15 cm high by 25 cm wide. We embroider the baby's name, remember to always keep in mind the size or number of squares that you have in the etamina fabric, according to this you look for a size of letter that works for you. On the internet you can find many models of different sizes.

- Overlap the embroidery fabric and fasten it with pins, place the other decorative details, place the lining fabric on top and sew the seam at the top, to finish this part we place the ribbon over the top.

Step by step back side

- Now we move on to work on the other side of the lullaby. This piece measures 60 high by 42 wide, we calculate the space where we are going to decorate with blue stuffed bias binding.

- Now we are finishing, we decorate with the embroidered lace strip or you can also place a ruffled ruffle of a nice fabric to match.

- We place everything very well in its place and if possible we baste it so that nothing moves when sewing (baste means to make long stitches with needle and thread of different color, this ensures each piece in place and gives us security to work, then we remove the thread when finished).

- To finish, we place the lining fabric on the front and sew a straight and zigzag stitch all around, leaving an opening to turn over, then we close it with a hidden stitch. Decorate as you like.

And what do you think?

The truth is very beautiful, I made this lullaby for my friend Gladys who left a few months ago to Spain to meet her grandson. Whether for male or female, the truth is that they are beautiful and the best thing is that they protect the baby and keep him warm wherever he is. I hope you liked it, now I say goodbye but not before thanking you for your support; take care of yourselves and remember, "Smile, life is beautiful".



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

19
$ 11.93
$ 11.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.06 from @CoquiCoin
+ 10
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Wow nice but they're all grown up now!!! I missed this one! thank u for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is so cute, I really like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful one! Im sure,It is comfort for the baby . . Now I know it can be called lullaby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me show this article to my future wife so she can make it better 🤭. Ahh don’t know where she is and what is she doing right now 🤭😌 Let me also imaging how will this lullaby looks on my future baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I thought it's the song tgat you're talking so there's another meaning of lullaby 🤩. And that lullaby of yours is too cute 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought a lullaby is a song lol my bad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"😍 Letras decoradas 😍"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which means letter decorations? Or letterings? I can understand a little Spanish because we were colonized by Spain for 333 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it, the design is simple yet beautiful. I think I need one for my baby hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the truth is that they are easy to make, you just have to have all the materials that match and cut the pattern according to the measurements you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful, Carolina. You are very talented. Happy Weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy end dear friend, I hope you had an excellent Saturday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are quite beautiful. I really like them. @Mhizutty would gush at them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

on the internet there are a lot of models, I follow several handmade models that make beauties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lovely, I really love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment and support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look fantastic. You are so good at making things, I can see why they come to your workshop for you to make them one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in that workshop is where the magic happens, I love to embroider and crochet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago