God always gives us a talent. 💕Thank you Read.cash for all your support.

23 62
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Some time ago I went to mass and that day the priest told us that God always sends us to this earth with a talent, we all always acquire the skill or ingenuity to do something. In my case, I have enjoyed doing everything, handicrafts, cooking, sports, drawing, singing, writing; I owe all these things to God because without his help I would not have had the skill to do everything I do and the intelligence to apply the techniques correctly.

In 2012, that year I retired from the public administration and with what they gave me I decided to learn about what I liked the most "handicrafts" I did several courses in knitting, embroidery, sewing and much more. I think that since I was a child I liked this world and for a long time I put it away until the day came to make the most of it.

Since then I have made handicrafts my whole life, I design baby lingerie and almost all my designs are always personalised with the cross stitch technique. I love knitting, I lasted almost two years knitting headbands and hats because they were very fashionable in 2014 and 2015, I also knitted shoes for some very famous shops in Caracas. This work has really given me a lot of satisfaction; I love to see people's faces when they come to pick up their orders and leave happy and content.

Today I want to use many of these gifts to pay a well-deserved tribute to this wonderful platform called Read.cash, since I arrived here they have welcomed me very well, they have given me a lot of support and I have learned many good things for my progress and personal growth.

I know very well that here I have also obtained good rewards with which I have improved my life and that of my family. Helping my mother is what I have enjoyed the most, since I started working here I have been able to send her money for better food and medical care. For all this and more I want to express my words of thanks to each one of you who have inadvertently brought so much happiness to my life.

This heart cushion is made in the technique of crochet knitting and cross stitch embroidery, then it was machine stitched and decorated with organiser ribbons to bring out its beauty even more.

Cross stitch embroidery

Cross stitch is a popular form of embroidery that uses cross stitches. It also uses other stitches, including ¼, ½, ½, ¾ and backstitches. Wikipedia

Materials: Silk thread of various colours and embroidery needle #22.

-This embroidery is very simple to do, the most important thing is to have clear in your mind what you want to do; I chose a heart because it transmits to me what I feel and always carry with me everywhere I go "LOVE".

- When we have our embroidery ready we stick it to our main heart, centre it and fix it with pins or baste it to the fabric with long needle and thread stitches so that it doesn't move when we go to the sewing machine.

- We zigzag stitch all around the embroidered heart so that it doesn't fray, then we make a heart along the same edge either with lace or with a backstitch like the one I did.

- Now we are going to make a heart in white fabric that we are going to stuff, for that we cut two shapes and sew along the edge leaving an opening where we are going to stuff, in my case I stuffed with anti-allergic stuffing that I bought recently; we close the opening with a hidden stitch.

Materials Knitted heart:

- 50 grams of knitting yarn or wick.

- knitting needle 2.50 m.m.

- scissors

*1st turn. Inside a magic ring we are going to knit a single crochet, then we knit 3 chains which is equivalent to our first double crochet, we continue with 3 more double crochets, then we knit two chains and four double crochets, until we have 4 groups of double crochets, we finish this row with two chains and we close with a slip stitch in the third row.

*2nd Row. We are going to draw up a fan stitch tucked into each chain stitch space of the previous row, separated by 2 chain stitches for each fan stitch, and we close with slip stitch on the third stitch of the beginning.

*3rd Row. We knit 5 chain stitches which is equivalent to our first double crochet + two separating chain stitches, we knit a fan of three double crochets, two chain stitches and three double crochets tucked into the separating chain stitch of the previous row's fan. We continue with two chain stitches and three double crochets in the chain stitch space between the fan and the fan. We continue in this way until we finish the round with a slip stitch on the third chain.

*We continue with the same procedure until we reach the desired size. In my case I made a total of 9 rows. Cut the yarn and make the half circumference to form the heart. The next step is to look at the pattern I left you before and take it out little by little.

Joining both sides

When we have both sides ready, we join with single crochet all around the outline leaving an opening where we are going to put the filling heart, we continue closing the opening and then we knit a row of double crochet separated by a chain stitch and skipping a stitch from the base between the single crochet and the double crochet.

To finish we make a decoration with fan stitch in the space of the base chain stitch and the following space we knit a single crochet, we repeat this process for the whole round until we finish with a decoration of ribbons or flowers.

Final result

I can't let this simple tribute pass without expressing my gratitude to my beautiful sponsors and to the person who helped me to enter Read.cash, his name is @Microreylatos, thanks to him and his infinite patience I am here; thanks to his advice I was able to achieve success and I can only say "Thank you my friend".

Made with hands means "made with the heart".

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/translator

15
$ 10.37
$ 9.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I'm gonna try learning how to crochet too. I hope to be as good as you~ 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello friend Haru, it is really very simple, it just needs a little bit of patience, that's all, God bless you and open your understanding so that you can assimilate every detail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful work!!! Congratulation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello friend, I looked for you a long time ago and I didn't find you, good to see you, greetings and happy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely Carolina! You've done a great job. Let's hope Read.cash is here for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right, I hope your wishes come true, I love working here because I feel free, without pressure, with many friends like you. It's beautiful to work like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hermoso trabajo, me complace mucho que te este yendo tan bien , yo te dije que esta era la solución para tu vida. Espero que sigas progresando y avanzando, un abrazo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, Read.cash has helped me a lot, my husband and children are proud of me and what I have achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like with what you did ,that's a good memorable thing for a read cash user.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a long time I wanted to thank you all for your support and with this cushion I give my heart completely to Read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cross-stitching dear Carolina, in fact, I had finished 3 simple crafts in my home namely: the goldfish, the nude woman on the beach, and the mother bear and baby bear. But employing embroidery and knitting is quite unique that made your output more beautiful and irresistible. I agreed that everyone has a talent it is a gift given by God but amongst the talented individuals there is such a blessed individual who got exemplary talent than others, and you are one of them, dear Carolina. You are so blessed with an amazing gift given by God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldone ma'am. You are always doing a good job. This is beautiful as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thrilled that you liked it. i'm also in love with this cushion and i don't want anyone to touch it at home. hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful work as ever. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this can be translated into LOVE for what you do. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it carol.. And it would be prettier with BCH logo there 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Later I want to make one with the logo and my name; there is a program on the internet that transforms anything you want into cross stitch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! These clearly show your love for your crafts. I love how you made one for read cash too, it's amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, love must be the fuel that drives everything in this life,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your hands, and tell you by giving you talents and abilities. It is really beautiful that heart in cross stitch, as beautiful and big as yours.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh my God, what a beautiful message, a compliment that commits me more and more every day to all of you and the platform. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. This is a great platform and the welcome is very nice apart from the benefits of belonging to the big read.cash family. You have a great gift. Those works of art you make with your hands prove it. Let's give thanks to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu, each of us must build this platform and make it unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago