Gestures of forgiveness.

23 63
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends, today I have started the week in a better mood than last week, for those who follow me on Read.cash you know that last week I was a little upset with my youngest son because his behavior was not appropriate, considering that he is in full studies and time flies by and we do not know how to take advantage of it.

I listened to all your advice, it really helped me more than you can believe, I learned that my son is at a difficult age, that I should listen to him more and that he deserves his space and I should not invade his privacy or his decisions.

For my part, I think that keeping quiet helped me a lot, finally peace returned to the house, order and joy. I know that in every home there are moments of difficulty, but it is in us to know how to face the difficulties and wait for the storm to pass.

Yesterday afternoon we went to mass, all the neighbors had been summoned for this activity by the relatives of my friend Romelia who died a month ago. In that mass the ashes were going to be blessed and then placed in a special place.

Our guide and pastor, Father Pedro, from the Jesus the Worker Church, gave us a beautiful sermon that spoke about forgiveness, it could not have happened at a better time such a beautiful message that made us all reflect, especially my son and me.

Father Pedro told us that if we wanted to live in peace it was better to forgive and let go of all those burdens or grudges that we feel.

And that in order to learn to forgive we had to take into account certain steps that would make the path easier for us.

First step:

I choose forgiveness and not resentment.

When we feel resentment in our heart it is difficult for us to take the first step to forgive, but if you choose to forgive you will feel free, without complications, without ties.

There was something that made me reflect even more on this part, Father Pedro told us that the word rancor came from the word rancid and for us that word means that something is bad, is damaged, rotten.

Well, the person who feels resentment is poisoning himself, he is hurting himself and causing himself harm, while the other person who is making him feel all these emotions is perhaps calm and happy.

I choose compassion and not revenge.

Many of us find it difficult to forgive because we choose revenge, since we are children the world teaches us that we should not let anything or anyone, that if we are beaten at school or in the street we should respond in the same way.

When we choose revenge we become a worse person than the one who hurt us, on the other hand if we forgive we are telling the other person that my happiness does not depend on you.

Forgiveness is an overcoming of the old testament, that is to say, that in the old times there was a law that said, "An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth" but instead since Jesus came to the world he taught us to forgive and in fact his love for us was so great that he died on a cross for the forgiveness of our sins.

Third decision: How to forgive?

I choose to grow and not stagnate.

It is not necessarily necessary to forget what was done to us, we must forgive but it is good not to forget because in this way we do not repeat the experience, that is to say that we do not make the same mistakes. Forgiving helps us to move forward, to continue, to move on.

There are people who forgive but they are stuck because they continue to make the same mistakes.

Father Pedro told us that a clear example of this point is in marriage. When an infidelity happens and although the wife says that she forgives her husband's infidelity and pretends that nothing happened, but the truth is that every time she can, she claims it back in every discussion.

To forgive is to tell the other person that although he wanted to destroy me and hurt me, I have decided to forgive and continue on my way.

Fourth decision:

I choose humility and not pride.

If we recognize that we have also sinned, that we have failed others and that we are not perfect, we are being humble of heart. We should not believe that we are perfect as if we never committed any fault against another person, as if we never judge and criticize others, that pride and pride does not allow us to see clearly what is really happening.

I choose God's strength and not my strength.

At this point I realized a very true truth, that by our own will we will never go to the other person who hurt us or hurt us to clear things up and forgive us. But on the other hand, if we let God act, and we pray with faith asking him to fill us with his spirit, we will surely feel that impulse, that strength to go to that loved one, that relative or that neighbor and simply talk and forgive to continue with a happier life.

Life has never been easy, said the father, not even when we were born was it easy because we are born in a stormy birth, in the midst of tears, blood, sweat and tears. We are born hungry, naked and cold. Nobody said that forgiveness was easy, but if we understand that God forgives everything and that we must let Him act in our hearts it will be easier.

If we pray for those who persecute us and those who slander us, you will feel peace in your life and you will be able to move forward to a full life. Talk to God and ask him to help you and teach you to forgive.

5 things, 5 decisions and solutions that God presented to us through Father Peter in the mass:

Do not hold grudges, do not be angry and do not hold grudges against anyone.

Do not fall into revenge.

Grow and do not stagnate, leave the past behind, heal, free, forgive is to leave the past behind and focus on the present.

Don't think you are better than someone else, don't think that you don't fail, because we don't know when we are going to make a mistake.

And lastly, pray, talk to God and tell him "Lord, I can't do it alone, help me to forgive".


Now I am happy at home, after mass my son and I reconciled, we forgave each other and decided to move forward. I trust in God to continue being a good mother and help my son in this process of life.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

15
$ 4.29
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Korgueshy3.50
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 10
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

La mejor manera de crecer como persona es aprendiendo a perdonar y a vivir sin resentimiento, ya que eso solo nos llena de energías negativas y malas vibras, en familia ciertamente se presentan situaciones incómodas que solo con paciencia y sabiduría podemos resolver.

Espero de ahora en adelante tu chamo se dedique más a los estudios y sepa aprovechar el tiempo en cosas que de verdad le generen algún tipo de beneficio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read what happened between you and your son but if he's a student he is an adult or?

There's a time and place for everything. You can't force yourself to forgive. Soul and mind do not know what time is. No being able to forgive doesn't mean you are filled with hate or want revenge. There are situations you simply no longer care how or what and discover there's no need to stay or remain close with everyone. If that's the case you go on with your life and that's fine. People do not need to agree, to forgive or forget to have a good life. Not seeing each other can be a way to respect each other.

🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like what you say, many times you have to walk away and that's it, let time help us forget. It's like not giving importance to what is not important.

Being happy depends on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness can heal a wounded heart,unite a family,family will grow in love even more,when forgiveness is there. It's a good decision to forgive.I like that you applied right away,what you hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi winx, as soon as we left the mass we gave each other a hug, I liked it because we felt very good with that gesture of love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with your facts. Forgiveness is better than resentment. To children of that age we should be compassionate and trust in Almighty is another main factor. Good that you and your son in good understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being at peace brings happiness and calm; it is wonderful to be in this state of peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness make us better people than the people who hurt us and give us a feeling of satisfaction, I prefer forgiveness always, but not to forget so that I don't go through the same thing twice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today I was talking with my son and we remembered this phrase you say: it is not about forgetting, it is good to remember what happened so we don't make the same mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a human, the most difficult thing is to forgive others, it often happens when someone forgives another person, the same thing is often done by that person by doing actions that harm others. Forgiveness is God's commandment and it must be done, but because of human limitations it is often ignored. I speak honestly that I am also very difficult to control things like this and as God's command in His word must fight wrong actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It costs a lot to forgive, to go to that brother, that friend of all life and talk to fix things. But if we pray and ask God for the necessary strength we will succeed. I also prefer to stay away and wait for the waters to calm down and if someday I am given the opportunity to forgive from my heart and continue the friendship, but if not I still forgive and stay away so that my heart heals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us be the better person and let go of the grudge. We should also forgive the people who have wronged us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like that, you feel a lot of inner calm, you can put out that fire that burns you and doesn't let you sleep, nothing better than forgiving, even with your mind and heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am pleased that everything is back to normal. I congratulate you for taking the step towards reconciliation and forgiveness. Greetings friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend, I am happy, that night I could finally sleep peacefully, with a splendid inner peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is a choice. We chose to be happy and forgive because that's what we feel is right. Since your youngest son is a teenager, I am sure he's exploring and discovering something with himself. I, myself wants privacy and space as well during those times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my son is just a kid who wants to make decisions and experience new things, it's a matter of letting him be but being attentive as a mother. Young people should make their own mistakes, that's how they forge their character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like this type of content in an article that talks about realization in life. We will be inspired and guided the right path to walk going to God's kingdom. Let's not be tied up with anger, hatred and even revenge for revenge is not ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revenge is not ours, I like that phrase very much. we should not teach our children to hate and feel anger or resentment for another. love can do all things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that this is a beautiful piece and I am pleased to make your acquaintance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to meet you too. i hope to visit your blog soon. cheers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

muy buenos consejos para llevar una sana relación familiar y no cargar un peso en la espalda, producto del rencor o el orgullo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right my friend, resentment does not bring us anything good in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago