Caracas, Plaza Altamira de Chacao.

2 56
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Caracas is the best city in the world, a metropolis where millions of people converge in one place. Its streets, its squares, the subway, its old buildings and its customs are what make anyone who visits Caracas fall in love at once.

Caracas of the red roofs, Caracas that has inspired so many poets and singers like the master Billos Frometa or has also been a beautiful model for great painters like the great Manuel Cabré.

I came to live in Caracas in 1995. Due to life circumstances, all of us who live in the Venezuelan province saw an opportunity to get ahead and generate income by coming to study and work in the capital city.

Caracas welcomed me with open arms, I loved the people, everyone was very friendly, they talked very cool, shared with family almost every weekend, we went to the beach, to the park or to the mountains.

Here I got married, had my two sons Israel and Fabian and had many personal successes.

I particularly like the eastern part of the city, municipalities like Baruta, Chacao and Sucre, they are places where you can easily recreate without much stress. This square that I show you now is a symbol for us as it represents the resistance against our government; this is where everyone who wants to protest and ask for the freedom of our country gathers.

Unfortunately in 2017 many people died in demonstrations around this square and it feels worse to know that so much effort was for nothing.

Days ago I visited this square with my son and I told him everything that square meant to us, I showed him a beautiful part of Caracas and other places that maybe I will show you little by little.

Today I feel very excited because this is my first post and I don't know much about how to write or upload images but I'm sure I will learn soon.

The Plaza Francia or Plaza Altamira as it is affectionately known, is very well preserved, its fountain is clean, its surroundings with beautiful trees and ornamental plants that give brightness and color to the place.

At the back of the square we can find the famous Altamira building, one of the first buildings built in the area, still intact and well maintained.

We also have the immensity of the Avila or Warairarepano hill, where we all go to do sports every day, but mostly on weekends, it is a safe place to distract and get away from the daily routine, the stress of work and city traffic.

About a month ago I had the joy of passing by this square at night and seeing how majestic it looks with the lights of our yellow, blue and red national flag.

I really feel proud to be Venezuelan and I hope that soon our country will move forward and shine again as well as the lights of this beautiful image.

6
$ 0.20
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @oizaguirres
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

The photos are beautiful. Caracas is a great city, I have visit some emblematic places there and I like them very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have years of not going to Caracas, if I go it would be like a first time again, of Chacao I remember that it was famous because Irene la bella was its mayoress of the rest an uncle who lived in Moltalban but I don't know how many years I don't go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago