Be patient, don't despair.

12 34
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Is there a magic formula for not despairing? The truth is that it is not easy to control the temperament and control the anxiety and thoughts that this produces. All this has to do with the character of each one of us, because we all have goals, dreams and we want everything to happen fast, at the speed of light.

Learning to differentiate between what is circumstantial and what is essential. I don't have that formula, I don't think anyone really does, but what I do have are practices that help me to deal better with these situations.

First is to understand that despair is "Useless". Not because I despair it will dawn faster No! Then it is useless wear and tear. You can despair all you want but that is not going to solve any problem nor is it going to modify someone's behavior, that is why I repeat that it is useless. But not only is it useless, it is also exhausting and I can run the risk of affecting my health. There is a small margin of situations where you can solve a situation quickly, but in the great majority you only despair in a useless way.

Desperation leads you to hurt the ones you love the most.

Many times in my desperation I fall into the error of mistreating the people around me and many times those people are the ones I love the most. Without realizing it we offend and hurt, even I have done it, of course I have. Sometimes my mother tried to calm me down in a situation and instead of listening to her and understanding that she is not to blame, I yelled at her and said ugly things that have no reason to be. It has been proven that when you are desperate you fail more, you make more mistakes.

Desperation is the enemy of efficiency

If you are a person who likes efficiency, you cannot fall into despair, because otherwise you fall into contradiction with what you like to be.

Life has its rhythm

Many times even the most difficult or painful situation makes us mature and grow, so we could say that despair sometimes has to happen. In other words, there are times when you get desperate and frustrated to see that what you wanted did not happen, but when you analyze the situation more calmly you realize that what happened was better than what you had planned.

Do not think that this is conformism or resignation, that is not so, but it is about understanding that what happens in life always makes sense.

"What happens is always for the best."

I don't know if you have heard that wise saying or grandparents' advice that said "What happens is always the best" I don't know if you agree with me but what I do know is that to me this has helped me a lot in life and has been useful to calm me down and not to despair.

"Understand that there are things I can't control".

Has it ever happened to you that you feel stupid, suffering and despairing for what I can't control, rather I should give myself more for what I can control or achieve. For example, I can't control my husband's temper, I can't control when he says some things that hurt me, but what I can do is ask him to treat me well and that we express what we feel in a good way, at the right time and place. Another example would be when I ask my children to study, to fulfill their responsibilities and I establish conditions and methods so that this can happen in the best possible way, but if they do not want to I cannot force them, it is their decision and therefore they will have to assume the consequences of their actions.

We cannot suffer for what others decide to do, there are things you cannot control and you must understand that so you do not despair. Do what you can do, that is all. You are not omnipotent, because the only omnipotent one is God. If you truly understand this, your life will be easier, calmer, more beautiful, more pleasant.

My intention is not to give you these tools with the purpose of being more than anyone else, it is just to raise a reflection that has served me a lot in my life. Today less than ever we can despair, the world is paralyzed with all this covid-19 virus, if we start to despair we are only complicating things more and that is a luxury that we can not give us.

I hope these tools will help you and help you to lead your life better, especially in these days where it is very easy to be impatient, so it is necessary that we open ourselves to the possibility of finding ways to be calm.


https://pixabay.com/es/images/search/desesperarse/

6
$ 5.49
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happens is not always for the best. Sorry, but you can not simply state that. Ever been in a concentration camp, ever been raped for days by a large group of men with bottles and sticks, been beaten up, all bones broke for years? Do not say it's always for the best. There are many broke people, broke forever. Health, mentally, and too many suicides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings friend. Despair is generated by what we cannot control; in that case it is better to learn to wait for everything to pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calming down is the best thing to do, think with a cool head and give time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anxiety and depression and despair. I experience that those time when I face difficulty in breathing, My only enemy is my mind, it drives me to become ill.

Be happy and live life with love. A lesson that learn after that time. And learn to value life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A doctor once told me that you have to turn off that crazy radio that turns on in our mind, it is like a voice that repeats and repeats things over and over again and does not let you calm down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly, we have to avoid those things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times we do not know the symptoms of depression, we can confuse it with irritability or too much shyness, in all cases, it is good to have the friendship of people who support us and help us to find tools and help; everything has its time and the important thing is to want to heal and let us help...!!!! Greetings Carolina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice idea, to surround ourselves with people who love us and can give us good advice, that is what we should do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt, life has its rhythm. We sometimes focus on what we want to get rather than take a step back to analyze things. It might be due to the desire to succeed or to prove a point but whatever it is, as you have said, desperation can make us lose the aspect we are supposed to focus on. When a defining moment comes, we should carefully define that moment else that moment would define us.

What a way to end my night reading your lovely post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an excellent idea, it is not a question of backing out but of taking a step back to analyze a little, to see if we are making a mistake before what we want to achieve and start again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. 😊🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago