Barlovento! hot land, beach and drum.

1 31
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I come to tell you about my weekend adventure with my family. We had been planning this outing for days but there was always some inconvenience. They say that God's timing is perfect and today I do not doubt it. Thank God since we left home everything went very well, all the guests arrived on time, nothing was left at home and we arrived at our destination at the right time. How not to be happy, if we could fulfill our desire to leave home even for a moment.

This time our trip was to the Mirandina coast, the windward region where there are wonderful beaches, great sunshine and a cheerful, attentive people who always attend and respect the tourists who visit them.

We arrived at 10 o'clock in the morning to our house in Higuerote, between my sister and I quickly made lunch and arranged all the things, then we went at one o'clock in the afternoon to a beach very close called Los totumos, as it was already late people were slowly leaving the place, so the beach was free for us only.

This trip had something particular or special, since it was my princess Andrea's first visit to the beach; Andrea is my niece and she is only two months old. As we all know there is little time we can get out of our homes, so I invited them to go out and have some fun.

On Saturday we left the beach at about 5 pm, but on Sunday, after eating a delicious breakfast we left again. Before that the women went to the supermarket to buy some things like soft drinks and snacks to eat and the men went to the liquor store to buy what they like.

We all agreed to go back to the same beach because it was really nice, everything was very clean, there was not much noise and the prices of the products were good. For example a canopy with a table and 4 chairs by the sea could cost you between 8 to 10 $. We didn't use any of that because we have our own equipment, plus we were in a location under some beautiful trees that provided good shade and a soft, refreshing breeze.

My kids were the ones who enjoyed it the most, they did not stop swimming and playing racquetball in a spacious place. Not to mention the water was warm and very clean; I think this has been one of the few good things that have happened after the pandemic. The climate has changed a lot, people have stopped going out to pollute and finally the earth is getting some respite.

In the afternoon we went home where we had everything ready to make a nice barbecue of meat and sausages, with salad and yucca. Of course, as I am the star cook, I made sure everything was delicious.

I also had my shots of whiskey and coconut water fresh from the bush. I really enjoyed those drinks, which I had not had in a long time.

In the evening we lit a bonfire and we all sat down to rest, tell stories and laugh. After this well deserved rest we left for home in the morning to continue with our lives. I thank God for allowing us to relax and de-stress for a while by the sea. I enjoyed being part of Andrea Valentina's first trip to the beach and being able to be part of her first experiences.

So friends, this was my great adventure through the land of Barlovento.


8
$ 1.19
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @oizaguirres
$ 0.01 from @angelica7
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha the star cook part got me. This looks like fun and you saved yourself some extra cash by going with your own equipment.

I love the beach, I love being close to it. It heightens my creativity. I would love to visit this place one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago