Attract with your mind what you want to have, but do it in a big way.

14 40
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

 

In my life many things have brought me happiness, I have bought tour packages that have taken us to wonderful places, I bought years ago a dog named Tutti that even though he turned my house upside down he filled our lives with joy, I have also bought clothes that when I wear them I look beautiful; even the book "One Hundred Years of Solitude" special edition by the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez, filled me with satisfaction.

 Today I want to tell you a story that I love and that makes me sigh when I remember how it happened - and I'll tell you why-.

 In 2005, after my postpartum rest, I went back to work and I met a very cool team, among them was Mr. Jose Flores, with whom I did a project. I remember that every night he washed his car in the parking lot while I watered the plants; One night I sat down to watch him wash the car and I told him that one day I was going to buy it, the funny thing is that I did not have a penny in my pocket but what I had at that moment was a dream, a yearning and a huge desire to continue growing, my friend told me with a smile that yes, he would sell it to me, that he would collect everything he could and then I would pay him the rest. I really couldn't believe it, I thought he was playing with me. The next day I asked him before I went home if what he had said was true and he said yes. We immediately did all the paperwork and soon after we paid him for everything. It was a Daewo, Matiz 2002, practically new. It was a very nice car, orange color that filled us with joy, with it we went for a ride with the family and on vacation he took us to the Andes, a trip of almost 15 hours.

 

At the same time my husband took me to a meeting at the office and when a co-worker saw me he said sarcastically _"Now go and buy him the truck". My co-worker was referring to a 2005 red Terios pickup truck that my friend Jose Flores had just bought.  And I told him: "Someday.

 

Time went by and I was very happy with my calabaza, that's what we called the shade. But the big surprise came one Sunday when we were celebrating Mother's Day as a family, when I saw the phone ring and I left the family gathering to answer it. It was my friend José calling and at that moment I thought it was to congratulate me on Mother's Day; But it was not only for that, with a very serious voice he told me _"carolina, I sell you the truck, you pay me as you can, consult with your husband and on Monday we will talk" I was suspended in the air, I did not know what to answer, I did not know what to think and in the middle of so many people I did not know how to react, we cut the call and my smile gave me away, I jumped, screamed, praised God, hugged my husband and my children and told them all the news, that afternoon another reason for celebration came together.

  

On Monday I went to talk personally with Flores to know a little more about the business and he told me _"sell the car and ask for a loan from the company, don't worry I will wait for you as long as it takes", nobody could believe it, a human being would do this for me, many would believe that we had something, that we were lovers or that I would miss something in return, but it was not like that, it was just an act of complete kindness, gratitude, friendship.

 

The Terios van took us to fantastic places all over Venezuela, Merida, Tachira, Valencia, Barinas, Maracay, Guarico, Zulia, Coro, Anzoategui, Caracas, Miranda, she was a warrior and we loved and cared for her very much. It seems unbelievable that one can appreciate material things so much, but it was like that, she gave us a lot of joy and that is why she deserved to be taken care of. 

  

 For 9 years she was with us, but unfortunately due to the situation of the country we had to let her go to other owners so that they could continue giving her the care that we could not. I will always remember her with great affection because with her we lived moments full of happiness. For me she is still with us, because with what we got for her we bought a house on the beach, that is, even after she left she still gives us the joy of having left us a place to continue enjoying and celebrating together as a family. 

 

But don't think that we were left without a car, no. God never abandons us. God never abandons us and that's why I tell you not to stop dreaming and make it big; I always thought of having a truck like the Hilux, maybe I didn't get that one but I got a new white Mazda truck as a package and in a business very similar to the Terios, only with another person as wonderful as my co-worker who I hope life is giving him back what he did for me twice. Wherever life has taken you, God bless you "Amigo".

I wanted to bring this story to share what's behind it:

 

- Never stop dreaming.

- Trust in God, who never abandons you.

- Think big.

- Never give up.

- Don't let others truncate your dreams.

- Life is one and you have to enjoy it.

 ---

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

7
$ 3.12
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I generally I like thinking and getting big things. The way you think that is how your level will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like the law of attraction worked well on you. Thanks for sharing this inspiring story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Los sueños son los que nos mantienen vivo y nos hace tener ganas de levantarnos cada día no debemos dejar de soñar nunca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bonito lo que dices, pero tienes toda la razón,; muchas veces cuando aquí en Venezuela la gente pierde la esperanza les digo que eso no es bueno, porque el que pierde la esperanza es porque ha sacado a Dios de su corazón.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed true, Never Stop dreaming because soon we will achieve all those goals that we've been dreaming. Lets have faith in God and he will provide :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once someone told me that what I was doing was called ambition, but he said it in a very bad way, so I would call it good ambition because I don't go around harming anyone or stealing. I will always dream big, very big, because I am sure that God will help me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article ma'am And also glad you break through the life challenges at that period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really holding on to this quote "Trust in God, who never abandons you". I trusts him with old my heart. What I desires, I let him guide and control my life. I will always on to this sayings coz nothing is impossible to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, nothing is impossible for those who have faith, I invite you to surround yourself with successful people, whether it's that neighbor next door, that friend from college or that co-worker who is there and maybe you have not seen him, do good things and the rest will come to you in addition.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People want to get a lot in people's lives. But you don't have to just get it. You have to ask for it from the heart. I like your words very much, and you have described it in a very beautiful way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that God blesses you for the actions you do in ways that you don't understand; these two opportunities or rather three were sent by God, I have no other explanation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Así es amiga, el que quiere puede.

Aunque no siempre se nos den las cosas como queremos, no debemos dejar de soñar y en algún momento se harán realidad.

Que bueno que ha tenido todas esas oportunidades. Y seguro vendrán más así de buenas.

Gracias por compartir su historia que nos llenan de aliento, de que si se puede y que todavía hay gente buena rondando por la vida, si somos buenos también nos topamos con gente más buena.

Bendiciones. Buenas noches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tienes toda la razòn, hay mucha gente buena aun en este mundo, así que ojala nos los consigamos màs a menudo en nuestra vida

$ 0.00
2 years ago