A proud aunt introducing the fourth generation of the family.

10 24
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings dear family of Read.cash, today I come very happy for you to meet my new third nephew, can you imagine that!  Adrian Mathias is his name and he is the first great-great-grandson of my mother, in the family we are all very happy, I think we have come far in our family tree and how nice it is to be alive to see it.

Being the first in this fourth generation of the Cardoza Rangel family, I have been very well organized for a long time and little by little I have been building a very beautiful trousseau for the baby using all the basic techniques I know to make crafts, such as: knitting, embroidery, sewing.

One point I must emphasize is that everything is made with fabrics that I had been saving for a long time and that were waiting for the right moment, the special occasion to be used. In my workshop I don't waste anything, for me any piece of fabric is valuable and deserves to be used in some craft.

Adrian is the son of my niece Camila who lives with her young husband in one of the most popular neighborhoods of Caracas called La Vega. We had the opportunity to go there a few days after the birth.

Adrián Mathias and me

I confess that I have rarely visited my sister who still lives there with her husband and family, but since it was a special occasion we did not hesitate for a minute. Upon arrival my sister Trinidad welcomed us with a delicious lunch, she was very proud to be able to celebrate the life of her first great-grandchild. Then we went to Camila's house, who lives very close with her mother and husband; when we arrived I surprised her with all the gifts I was bringing her and the best part of the afternoon was meeting this little angel of God, who I had been thinking about for a long time while I was embroidering each letter.

Baby trousseau

A trousseau is about everything that is used to meet the needs of a child, such as clothes to dress the crib, towel, blanket, bibs, diaper bag and many more things. In my case I tried to make him a little bit of everything and almost everything was personalized with his name embroidered in cross stitch.

Today I am going to show you some of the things I made and another day I will show you how to make them step by step in case you want to try it.

Nana or lullaby

Because I live in a place where it is very cold I made this lullaby that is made of embroidered batiste fabric, padded with wadding to keep it warm and as decoration it has a fabric with dolls and a wide embroidered lace strip on the top.

Bibs or bibs

These bibs were also made with scraps of cloth fabric that I have left over from my work; for those who don't know, I make all these things in my workshop for my special clients.  These bibs are embroidered in cross stitch.

Cross stitch

Cross stitch is a popular form of embroidery in which cross stitches are used. It also employs other stitches, including ¼, ½, ¾ and backstitches. (Wikipedia)

 

 

The diaper bag matches the blue color and the printed fabric that has the nana, this model is very simple as you can see, it is an elongated rectangle that then joins at the top and has a board lined at the bottom to serve as a support for diapers and so everything is well presentable and in order.

The diaper bag is personalized with its respective name, for that I used the Patchwork technique and sewing on the sewing machine. Here I also used 5 types of fabric, as I said before, they are scraps that deserve to be used and not thrown away as many people do. I love to give second chances to things and you can see with your own eyes how nice it is.

For this you just have to design in your mind what you want to do, place each fabric scrap in its place so that the baby's name is right in the right place.

 

Blanket or quilt

This blanket is made in embroidered batiste fabric again, but in green color; I combined it with a bear fabric ideal for boys, with this same fabric I made a ruffle all around which makes the piece shine even more. It was also embroidered in cross stitch.

I can only tell you that I feel happy, during this visit we could remember beautiful moments that we lived when Adrian's mother was born 18 years ago and we only talked about how much fun we had that afternoon. Unfortunately the visit had to end, I only hope that this baby illuminates this home, that he brings many blessings to his parents and that everything goes well for them to be a good, happy and responsible home.

With this joy in our hearts we say goodbye to La Vega parish and our family.

I hope you liked my publication today, for those who believe and trust in God I ask you to pray a lot for this parish where also live good people, humble people, who do not deserve to be living so much violence and so much conflict because of some criminals who only want to make the world a better place.

 


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 

 

 

10
$ 10.27
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.10 from @MiriannaLis
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Que bonita su historia y aún más esa criatura hermosa, que Dios lo Bendiga, ya es un niño feliz con tanto amor que le rodea.

Me gustaron todas sus creaciones. También me gustan las manualidades y también me gusta guardar cosas, que algún día podrán ser utilizadas en alguna manualidad. Quiero aprender a coser a máquina. Por lo pronto estoy aprendiendo a patinar y a coser a mano. Ya le he hecho varias piezas a mano a mis niñas. Me da ánimos de seguir aprendiendo para hacer cosas así de lindas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessings to the new member of the family, beautiful baby 😍. Very beautiful all the things you embroidered for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessings to the beautiful baby. A baby always fills homes with joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome baby in the world. May u bless with a good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, how nice your good wishes for Adrian. God return them to you in blessings for you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello baby, wlecome the beautiful world. How nice of you ma'am, you're so talented. How I wish I know how to do stuff like that. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I tell you that when I started in 2013 I didn't know anything at all, I only knew how to pass straight stitching on the sewing machine, but then I did many courses and here I am, now I have my own workshop and I sell my designs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am ☺️ I hope for more success in your business ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The baby is cute and adorable.😍😍😍 Surely, I too, will be proud of having such an angel..🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine, she is the fourth generation of the Cardoza Rangel family, that is very beautiful, and my mom is already a great-great-grandmother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago