A day to share with the family and relax by fixing my feet.

2 29
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Happiness, Experiences, Blog, Happy, ...

There is nothing better dear diary than to relax and enjoy the pleasures of life. One of those pleasures for me is to share with my family and friends and that is what happened to me on Tuesday of Carnival when my friends came to continue celebrating my son Fabian's birthday.

Together we organized a soup, some brought the ribs and others the vegetables, I was in charge of cooking and my husband was in charge of attending the guests. We also had a few drinks of Cuba libre with plenty of ice.

My family

That day I also wanted to thank everyone for coming to my son Fabian's birthday, who would have turned 16 and that made me very happy.

To make the soup I like to apply some techniques that I learned from my mother, such as cooking the ribs with lots of seasonings such as onion, chives, paprika, celeri and salt. I tell you that this gives a very tasty touch to the meat when you are going to eat it. While the ribs are cooking I like to set up the pot where we are going to cook the vegetables because there are some that are very hard, for example the ocumo and the yam.

That day the girls helped me to peel the vegetables and I was only in charge of washing and chopping them, the work is really easier when it is done as a team. Although they all told me that they could do it, I am one of those who say like my grandmother, nothing stays the same if you don't do it yourself and if I tell you something, nothing like my soup.

Continuing with the preparation, the last thing I did was to join the meat with the vegetables and then add the seasonings, I like to add chili, paprika, onion, garlic, chives, celery and cilantro, all that together gives it an exquisite touch, but yes, add a lot because that is where the secret of the flavor is.

The soup or rather the smell had the diners crazy and I had to serve them very hot, it was about 3 o'clock in the afternoon and because of the rush.

If someday you are near Guatire or Venezuela, come to my house and I will make it for you with pleasure.

I could not stop laughing with the jokes of my friends, and every story and every tale comes out in these meetings that one is crazy with the impression.

By about 4 o'clock we were calmer, I think the soup put us to sleep a little, so we put on some music and continued talking while my son made us a coffee.

I was also waiting for the one who was going to fix my feet because the day before she didn't give me a chance to fix them, that was a moment of affection that I gave to my feet because they suffered so much these days walking from one side to the other without stopping.

My pedicurist's name is Rudi, she is my friend and I have been doing my nails with her for about 10 years. For me she is the best at her job because she leaves my feet as if they were angel's feet.

As you can see in the picture my feet were beautiful, by 6 o'clock she had already finished and the other girls at the meeting also took the opportunity to have a little treat.

On this day I can only say that my carnival days ended beautifully and I want to thank God for that. In life we have to enjoy these short moments of happiness that are the ones that remain forever in our minds and hearts.

Today I liked to tell you about this day I lived and I liked to leave it captured in your pages dear diary, I hope to write to you again soon.



Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net/https://www.deepl.com/translator

4
$ 0.42
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Happiness, Experiences, Blog, Happy, ...

Comments

well I doubt that you will win me making soup, around here they say that my soups leave people lying down for a long time.So soup competition comes out well that's what I'm a teacher at!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehehe, then we have to have a meeting and invite a few people to see who wins, I hope someday I can try that soup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago