A day to celebrate the good fathers of this world

2 27
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

On Sunday was celebrated in many parts of the world the "Father's Day". Here in Venezuela we always celebrate it on the third Sunday of the month of June; of course in every home there is always joy, I think there are many fathers who really deserve it, since they fight day by day for their children and to keep the home satisfying the basic needs.

Today I want to tell you a little bit about this day, about the things we did and also about who Jose is.

José is my husband, we have lived together for 27 years, he is a very good person and I thank God for having him by my side. With him I have two sons, Israel, 20 years old, who was born with this millennium, and Fabian who is 16 and is the joy of the home.

They, father and sons get along very well, Jose is their friend, their confidant, their "pana" as we say here in Venezuela.  They have always known how to get along, always with the basis of respect and good friendship.

As parents we had to divide the tasks because when Fabian came into our lives Israel was only 5 years old, added to this we had just moved to our house and it was a bit complicated because I was working in Caracas for 24 hours. I tell you this so that you have an idea of all that Jose, with his characteristic patience, did. That is, he had to pick them up in the afternoon at the babysitter's, feed them, change them, give Fabian, who was a little boy, put them to bed, do his own things, the next day, get up very early and take care of everything, from the lunch box, bath them, iron their uniform, take Israel to school, take Fabian to the nursery and go to work.

That's why when I remember everything he did, I take off my hat, I applaud him and I can only thank the creator for giving me the joy that my children have had the best of fathers.

As a husband Jose is also very good, always looking after everything, the house, to collaborate, to joke, to give surprises, always with a smile when he comes home and a smile when he leaves. Jose has taught us that even if there are a thousand problems at work he knows how to separate one thing from the other. I wish many of us could learn more from this kind of people.

Well, I could go on and on about this man, but let's move on to our special day.

 

The day started very early, it was one o'clock in the morning when in the middle of a meeting of friends some mariachis arrived to serenade all the parents, that really made us very happy, because I think that there are many parents who really deserve it. We were there singing, let me tell you that I even put on my sombrero and sang a song, but I will show you that video another day.

José, Israel and Fabian

Then the day dawned and I got up very early to do many things I had pending because then we were going to go with the family to celebrate, but first I prepared a delicious Venezuelan Creole breakfast for my dear José and we took him all together to bed and we congratulated him with many kisses and affection.

 

In the kitchen I only had to prepare some sauces and the cake, but guess what? As usual the power went out for more than an hour and that delayed everything, in the middle of this my sister arrived with my brother in law and we started talking, but as soon as the power came on I turned on my blender and in less than 10 minutes this cake that you see in the picture was already in the oven, very soon I will be giving you the recipe and the step by step.

So the afternoon came and we went to my sister Maritza's house to share, to celebrate, to toast and forget even for a single day of so many problems and life situations. We really had a great time, we all sang, danced, played dominoes, ate and celebrated another year together.

For me the most delicious of all was this chocolate cheesecake, since it was the first time I made it and it was perfect, with a unique flavor, fluffy, too divine.

This is the beauty of life, enjoying with family and friends, having a good time, laughing; these are the things that stay with us as memories.

 

At this moment I want to thank for having so many friends who have given themselves to the task of fulfilling the mission that God entrusted to them, for being so responsible and for accompanying their children in every stage of their lives. I toast to them and hope that their children will someday give them back a little of what they have given them so much and never leave them abandoned.


My Father Modesto Cardoza Mendoza 1926-1999

It is inevitable to spend this day and not also celebrate my father that although he is in heaven for some years, I can not stop missing him and in turn thank him for having given me life, for having also been an excellent father to me and my 11 siblings as well. My father taught us the main thing that a father should teach a son, principles and values for life, the rest we were learning each of us in the university of life. For that and many other things, thank you DAD.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

5
$ 6.13
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @LeticiaPereira
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, such a wonderful story of how the day went. I'm sure you really made your husband happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to do it day after day, it is not easy to live with a person who thinks differently, has his dreams, ideals, but we try to fit in as well as possible without disturbing anyone's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago