Social Experiment 3.0: Behind the scene

17 63
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

Filthy fragile Enigma


The untold story will be revealed as I wrote it here and published. You might be curious about this one but nothing seems to be wonderful at all. Let me tell you why. No one knows the truth not until if you finished reading this one.

Bringing back the memories I remembered that day can be extraordinary yet full of agonies.

Let's go back to the scene when I was riding a jeepney together with my classmates. Since we need to guarantee that no one will notice our social experiment, I am the first one who pulls off in a different place far from them.

It was certainly afternoon when I landed my feet to the fervor of the ground and it makes me perceive to back out in a moment.

I was walking independently displaying my beggar disguise and my teammates are nowhere to be found. (if I remember it correctly, they try to locate me and they climbed up on the overpass) Walking barefoot while enduring the heat wasn't fine at all for me. Suffering from starvation and frustration but I don't have any choice so I keep walking and wandering.

Their attention was on me like I was one of the celebrities they idolized. Pretty weird, but that's how my imagination works after all. I'm not going to say that they are looking at me as if I have some dirt on my face because it is noticeable since am a beggar remember.

Still wondering and while looking at the street vendors who sell different street foods such as, fries, fried isaw, waffle, cheese sticks, squid balls, buko juice, halo-halo, dirty ice cream, and many more.

I tried to sit down in a corner 'coz I still can't find my classmates and for sure they are not filming me at that time. While relaxing, a group of teenage boys are talking while laughing. Perhaps I'm involved in their conversation since they are looking at me mischievously. I thought they are going to approach me but they continue walking. Finally, I had a chance to hear some part of their conversations and it was like they are teasing one of their friends to touch me(u know what I mean). Sounds rude but I remain silent since I'm still occupied with something so I let them go. Probably it's just a stupid joke and I don't want to waste my energy on that.

After that encounter, I finally heard some of my classmates are calling me. There they are eating some snacks. Not all of them of course. I can't go there with them so I just follow their signal that I need to walk first again. You know, walking without any slippers is kinda painful.

I continue to wander not until one of the tricycle drivers calls me. At first, I ignore it since I'm not sure if he's referring to me but he tries to call me again. So I stopped and ask him politely.

"Why?"

"You're so pretty, how much?" Scanning me from top to toe again and again and go back to the middle then he smiles like an evil spirit.

"Are you kidding me, sir?"

"Why? you don't want to? You're just a beggar, don't you need money?"

I can't find words to voice out so I decided to run away far from that old ugly duckling. When I try to look for my classmates they are too far from me. So I just cried silently. I don't know what to react at that time. The look on his face looks scary and devilish. I just pray and try to calm myself before my classmate finds me. I'm afraid to share it with them so I just shut my mouth until the day ends.

The social experiment was successful for us. However, my mind is occupied by that old ugly duckling. Luckily, I had a chance to take a shower at my friend's house before going home.

I just let my tears flowing through my face when the water is rinsing my whole body. My knees are trembling but I need to be strong that's why I try my best to hide what's on my mind.

When I got home, I cried it all again until I fell asleep.

Social experiment

Social experiment 2.0

Author's note:

I'm not gonna say thank you for reading but I appreciate your visit.

You will be informed that I will be taking a break here but I will promise to a comeback of course. ( no exact date, I just need to refresh myself)

January 31, 2020

God bless.

12
$ 1.10
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Angel_183
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

Comments

Grabe. Kaya mejo hate ko lahi nila, bastos amp. Hahaha naalala ko noong hs din, mejo traumatizing, haha πŸ˜… simula non takot na ko dumikit man lang o makipagusap sakanila ng malapitan. XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My gosh, ilan na kayang bata ang nabiktima ng mama na yon. Halatang gawain nya un Carismatic. Di lang siguro ikaw ang inalok nya ng ganoon baka lahat ng mga beggar naka experience na ng ganin. Bat may mga ganong tao ano, pano kung ung biktima niya is masyadong naive or mabilis mag tiwala di nalugso na ang puri nila. Ang dami ding realization and aral ang napulot nyo dyan sa social experiment nyo ano.

Hintayin ka namin Carismatic, hope you're okay na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga ate parotchiii hahaha hindi ko pala kayang magpaalam kay read.cash huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kailan ba nangyari ito? Grabe naman...I'm speechless. Don't know what to say. Sobrang hirap mamuhay sa streets and ang magagawa mo na lang is kumapit sa patalim. Sad:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noong senior high ako sa subject namin na understanding culture and society yata iyon hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tagal na pala πŸ˜† siguro naman okay ka na ano?πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sinabi ko bang Hindi? Hahaja nilagay ko naman sa part I na three years ago yan parang hindi binasa ah hahshahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HOY BINASA KO! MAKAKALIMUTIN LANG TSAKA LUTANGπŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now, it just made me even realize how hard it is to live in the streets knowing that there are people like that mf old ugly duckling. Such an experience. But well done in handling it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ate sassy πŸ’– u da best when it comes to giving some insights haha best commentor of the week goes to you!πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the whole article thats why I was able to give insights. Hahaha. Baka may part 4 pa this ah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala na tinapos ko na hshshs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That man was rude and "manyak", if I were you,I would definitely slap him and told him the truth para mapahiya. Naku gigil nya ko! By the way, I'm glad that you have overcome that situation.

But you'll be gone?why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am back ate Mel it's a praaannkkkkk hhahshss🀣🀣🀣 Hindi ko po siya masampal kasi wala po sa isip ko yun hehe natakot po ako sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay u have a point din naman.. At may paprank prank ka na ngayon ha.. Heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

???????????? I'm sorry, I didn't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oks na bhiee haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago