Social experiment 2.0: Expect the Unexpected

21 62
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, 2021, Motivation, Thoughts, ...

A continuation of Social experiment


How far can you lift when you are helping someone?


After the encounter of our first good samaritan, we try to look for another area where many people can see me and try to hide the camera in every corner. However, they cannot come up close to me for the reason that they cannot find a good place to hide the camera and we are also lacking on things we needed like an audio recorder and whatsoever (beggars don't need that of course). In that case, it is me who can narrate what happened in a very detailed way on our other social experiment.

As for the place we chose to experiment, we go near the tourist's spot where there's a lot of people playing, watching, practising, and trying to be busy without minding others. This is a good place to do the acting. This time I came with another actress, my classmate Jocelyn. We sat together in front of the tourist attractions which is the snake.

Photo credits from iammaryandmerry

As you can see there's no one walking where we are because I heard someone blabbering about how we look, and smell, (we're not that stinky tho ๐Ÿ™„) how poor we are, and how they looked on us with disgust. My mate is already shy about what we're doing there and she's saying something about why do we have to experience that thing. I just smiled at her and said: "what else can you do if cannot edit our video presentation, can't even write a good paper, cannot present this to our prof and also you can't give a lot on our contribution, this is the most possible and easy way for you to have a good participation on our experiment " to be honest with all of you, I want to savage her with those statements but I remained silent and ignore her huffs. (I'm not mad on her, please don't misinterpret it)

We encounter a group of people who wants to look at the snake behind us, they looked wealthy as I was looking at their clothes and things they put to make them shine with glamorous. I was looking at them acting cute as always, the old woman wearing a gold watch and trying hard to be sophisticated in that public place is kept on avoiding my look and hold tight on her watch haha (I just wanted to observe tho) but in the end, after looking on the snake they just left like they are not seeing anything. Well, we never utter a single word and beg for them because we're there to look for someone who will gonna help us without asking them.

Time flies and I can solely feel the starvation. (I'm kinda weird to think that I should bite my friend beside me haha.)



Being bored for almost an hour yet there's still no progress, the man wearing a hat who riding with his bike together with his cooler entered the park.

When he entered the park, his gaze is already shifted to us, as if he is saying something with those looks. I got curious and observed him. He is a street vendor who sells ice drops. While looking at him, I saw him stopped near to us and he's eating something. You know, I'm hungry which makes me crave some food to eat. I just stopped looking at him because my stomach is already crying.

I can't control myself and try to observe him again. Using my hawk eyes I spotted and identify what's he's eating and it was a Filipino traditional rice cake. Maybe he noticed my look so he approaches us and gives some of his earnings! He gave us some coins with a total of Php 10.00. I was shocked and amazed by him. I don't even know what to say. If you try to look at him, he's the one who needs some help and not us. He's selling some ice cream as his daily source of income. I just cried out silently and say thank you to this amazing person. (I didn't even know where our videographers are and I am hoping that they didn't get me on camera)

But I'm confused because he's not responding when I try to ask him. He just left me dumbfounded.

Finally, we found another good samaritan so we stop the shooting as I got the signal from my team. We approach the ice cream vendor for the interview and also to give our simple token of appreciation.

As I was saying, something is wrong not until we found out that he's deaf and mute.๐Ÿ˜ญ we got the information with the help of some people who knows him and lucky enough he knows how to do sign language.

Luckily, we got his name because he can write.

His name is Sasimo Alejandro. He's very kind and a nice person. We just cried again when we found out about his situation. I am so proud of him. I salute him for working so hard, I salute him because even if he needed some money he didn't forget how to help someone like us. I just found another inspiration to live.

We try to make a long conversation with him and he's willing to write what he wanted to say for us as long as he can. We also buy some ice drops to show our simple gratitude towards his action.

"I just can't help to see them like that, I got swayed by my emotion that's why I give them money"

That's what he told in our interview with him. Because of that incident, I forgot that I am really hungry. I just love him the way he is.


On that day, I had a lot of realization about life that I should be grateful for what I have now. And of course, to those who wore luxurious things from the simple old man, there's a lot of lessons to learn.

Do you have some too? kindly share it in the comment section.

Look how happy he was while telling his story with us. This is such a priceless emotion. A very heart whelming and unforgettable moment of my journey.

Photo credits from my friend who supported me to write this

Author's note:

Thank you for reading, God bless!

Let me say thank you for providing some appreciation of my work sir @ErdoganTalk like what I always say here that you're the first person who motivates and encourage me to continue writing here. It's a little bit late but I still manage to stand again. ๐Ÿ’–

*Forgive me for having grammatical errors as I write this while my eyes are closing and can't even find a perfect word to use.

13
$ 4.22
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @claudio83
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, 2021, Motivation, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Grabeeee naiiyak ako tapos kinikilabutan sa sobrang amazed. Minsan ganun talaga ang mga tao. Kung sino pa yung nangangailangan sila pa yung mahilig magbigay. More blessings to them๐Ÿ’š Love this๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesssy ngayon ko lang din nabasa comment mo dito hahahahaha.

Ganon talaga ang buhay minsan, yung mga taong nagbigay naranasan din nila kasi kung ano yung hirap eh kaya nakaka relate sila๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the way, I laughed on this part HAHAHA

"what else can you do if cannot edit our video presentation, can't even write a good paper, cannot present this to our prof and also you can't give a lot on our contribution, this is the most possible and easy way for you to have a good participation on our experiment "

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahaahaahahaha Hindi ko naman sinabi eh nasa isip ko lang๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† dami kasi hinaing sa buhay eh๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha savage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nabasa Carismatic haha.

Anyway, grabi ano kung sino pa yong naka posturang postura, yong mga mukhang may kaya sila pa yong hindi tumulong or kahit sana abutan kahit piso. Kaso mo wala ee, tapos kung sino pa yong taong tingin nyo'y mas nangangailangan sila pa yung tumulong. Kaya kay Manong Sasimo, Salute ๐Ÿ‘‹.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaaaa ngayon ko lang din nabasa reply mo ate parot hahshaha oo nga eh natawa nalang ako don sa babaeng todo hawak sa relo niya๐Ÿ˜† buti nalang may kagaya ni tatay na matulungin๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The same feather flock together that's truly true, sino pa nga ba ang makakaunawa ng lubusan kundi yuong isa na nauunawaan kung ano ang ating nararamdaman. You are awesome story teller you keep your readers excited what's happens next. Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind comments with regard to my works. I actually don't know if I am good at writing but thank you for the compliment. Much appreciated๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article kind of made me emotional for this is also close to my heart. Reading your side of the story, your narration teaches me some lessons. We did the social experiment as part of a class requirements but it left is with so many life lessons that we will carry throughout this lifetime. Thank you for your article and thank you for sharing your experience. This made me realize once again that the world is not pure evil. There are good people everywhere. Others may be bad but the good ones will always overpower them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost cry, or should I say I was biting my lips just so I won't cry..

Ganun talaga,king sino pa in walang wala sila pa un matulungin kasi they know the feeling kung pano magutom. Unlike sa mapepelera na hubusgahan ka pa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree ate Mel pero Hindi naman lahat ng mapera ay kagaya nila may mababait at matulungin pa rin kagaya na lamang ni Manny Pacquiao๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sila din kasi in galing sa hirap,hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was so good. As I mentioned in the previous one, why is it the people in need who helps their co-people in need? What an irony?! This kind of samaritans should be the who are featured on television.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's because they know how it feels to look for something to eat every day. The fact that they also experienced that. How I wish we can go back there and show some respect with him. He's one of the best human in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was touched by this... ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง I don't usually cry but as I am used to realizing that people who are downhearted are thepeople who needs compassion also. But everytime i am engrossed to the story and one thing is it's a true story, i can't help to shed tears... of joy. Bless you Sir Sasimo Alejandro. (bow)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for saying that wonderful words of yours. And I'm sorry if I made you cry with this story. If ever that 50% of people who live on Earth is like him, our world will be wonderful and amazing just like how he smile on that photo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahhhh.. social experiment... i appreciate your efforts of having this kind of motivation.. you see those who have less in life are the ones who can give. but the fact that you and your friends were just actors of course people around you were skeptical of your appearances. Anyway, your experiment was successful...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for passing by and leaving a good comment on my article, much appreciated. As we act like that, it's really hard to lower our pride when someone degraded us. However, there's a reason why we experience that. maybe, to see how they live in that type of society and to learn some life lessons about it that will surely leave a mark on the heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, It made me cry ๐Ÿ˜ญ The one who is in need is also the one who gives. I am speechless huhu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's one of the sadest truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago