Blogging about nothing.

14 60
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

April 4, 2021

I woke up early today to finish my schoolwork, I will be summarizing my report and will record my self wearing my formal attire. It is normal to wear that especially if the program you chose is related to business. The university wanted us to train to feel like we are in a corporate world already like we must attend every seminar and attendance is a must. Proper uniform from Monday to Friday. On Monday, we used to wear our business attire depending on our majors, since I am a marketing major, the colour of our uniform is a black suit with a green blouse inside it and partnered with 2inches above the knee skirt with black stockings. The dean wanted us to look formal and clean without getting harassed of course when we walked outside the building and university.

Wearing casual attire is only allowed every Friday but you must need to be like working in a corporate world. That's why I have a lot of ukay-ukay clothes because those uniforms are so expensive. I already spent $100+ for overall needed. We have a different uniform every Monday, another uniform for Tuesday and Wednesday and we need our polo shirt every Thursday and Friday will be casual and decent attire.

In that one, we can practice being disciplined especially by following the rules and regulations and I almost forgot that your identification card is always required.

One thing I like about our building is air-conditioned๐Ÿ˜† you know, imagine wearing that business attire without proper ventilation, some of my block mates collapsed already when we entered the room without aircon and stayed for 1-1/2 hours discussion.

This giant tree is located in our oval, I used to go there if we have a class in our PE subject. I just remember that I got zero scores in our pe class when I disobeyed my prof to sing or dance or entertain him in front of everyone. I was embarrassed that time. And he looks like he will eat me soon, I almost cried that time but I saw one of my classmate doing a baby shark dance and I was like maybe I need to sing ABC song for him but it was too late and I hate myself for doing nothing on that but anyways, my friend Mary is a good dancer ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I am so proud of her for being clever๐Ÿ˜† and I got zero hhahahss but anyways, I still managed to passed pe wwooooh! That was close๐Ÿ˜†.

Sorry for sharing this one, I just missed our university. I always go to the library with my friend Mary and study together but most of the time, we just go there to sleep and for the free wifi, ๐Ÿ˜† I always use to computer lab section before when I don't have a laptop yet. It's really good when it is free and of course, because of my scholarship programs, I also had a chance to meet a lot of amazing people.

Oh, I also remember the day when the guidance counsellor interviewed why I need a scholarship and if I deserve it. He actually asked five questions for me like, Who is the one that gives you financial supports and I answered that it was just me. And then he asked me again how long I've been working and I say since I was 15 years old and then my tears fell continuously when I remembered all the hard work and sacrifices I made to continue fighting. I shared that it was so hard to skip meals during lunchtime and walk every time to lessen my fare fees.

He also asked me about my studies and yes my grades are just fine and average. A working student is hard but doing nothing is even harder.

He said something to me to appreciate my efforts and look how far I am right now, he said that with a smile and ended the interview. I stepped out of the room and cry again without minding some professors and students there, my friend just hugged me and cried with me haha. The students are looking at me, confused.

I did share a lot today haha anyway, I just wanna publish an article before doing my report. It will gonna need the effort to make the presentation better and it is our major subject which is advertising that is why I need to be focused today :)

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading, God bless!

16
$ 13.84
$ 13.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 6
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you po sa pagshare ng stories niyo at medyo nagkaroon ako ng kaunting background about sa university na papasukan ko and I realized na isang taon na lang, college student na ako. Graduating na po ba kayo? Medyo feel ko yung kuwento niyo patungkol sa scholarship. Kapag nakapagtapos ka na, do it as your silent revenge. I mean pamukha mo sa kanila kung paano ka nila dinurog ng paulit-ulit. Yun lang at sana okay ka lang inside and out

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hahaha oo kaya pa naman. Sa clsu ka din? Niceee maganda diyan maglakad hahahah ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh, yun pala ung pinasa ni marygoround kanina ahahaha.

Anyway, nakaka proud ka talaga Maricaria, di hadlang ang kahit ano paman para di ka magpatuloy sa pag aaral. Tapos you are so cute pa nakuka, nakaka proud ka talaga. Someday all of your hardwork pay off something bigger. Hayaan mo na ang grammars ko, engols pa rin namam yan haha.

Anyway, FIGHTUUU Carismatic ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gets na gets ko graham bells na iyan ate aprotchieee hahahajhahahaha sinend niya talaga?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฃ wala talagang galang iyong president maryhadalittlelamb na iyon๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ Anyways, salamat sa mga matatamis na salita๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ labyuuuu๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakamiss matulog sa library! tapos ginaw na ginaw tayo kasi anlakas ng aircon hahahahaha. tapos mag aalarm 10 min before tha class syempre lol.

huy ano sinayaw ko sa PE non. diko maalala pero sure na walang kwenta eon hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

buwahHahaha ewan ko sayo basta dabest ka lodicakes hahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

luh ikaw lang malakas! lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw this picture take my memories about village and i want go home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe and I wanted to go to city :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a nice traveling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Konting konti na lng graduate n this.. more shembot p with your attire then you're finally there at the stage receiving that diploma then tossing your.. ano pala tawag dun sa cap?๐Ÿ˜… ung pares ng toga? Way to go..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko din alam๐Ÿคฃ basta ang alam ko, buhay pa ako hahahsa salamat at napadaan ka sa aking munting tahanan ng kadramahan๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana all scholar, Sana all maganda university, Sana all na lng hahaha. BTW aral mabuti at wag kami kalimutan pag mayaman ka na .๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhajajaa ikaw yata makakalimot eh๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ salamat sa pagbabasa ginoo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago