How is it Like to Have 6 Dogs?

3 45
Avatar for captain.teemo
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Dogs, Life, Experience
uwu

Having a pet, no matter what kind it is, is a fun and exciting experience. Pets are blessings and I think they are one of those living beings that can love us unconditionally.

We have dogs at home, not two, not three, but 6 of them. Their names are Spot, Pucca, Smokie, Chug, Butch, and Princess and here’s my experience living with those 6 doggos.

Everyone, meet Spot.

Doggo Alarm

If a barking dog is too loud and annoying for you, imagine how loud and stressful it is for 6 dogs to do it at the same time, it’s like you’ve attended a dog rock concert. Most of the time, I wake up earlier than my alarm clock every morning because of those loud barks they make. Aside from the slow internet connection, I also get annoyed by those loud barks especially during my online classes. It’s very hard to study and work on my school activities with a very loud environment.

Guess what? All 6 of them are barking right now as I am writing this article, great isn’t? However, if we look into the bright side, having these many dogs is also good in some way because our house feels more secure. We know every time if there’s a stranger nearby because we have our very own doorbells, or should I say, dog bells or bark bells? (forgive me if my puns are not that funny xD)

Say hi to Pucca!

Stress Giver/Stress Reliever

As mentioned, the noise they produce because of their barks stresses me out sometimes. Also, feeding them and taking care of them is a back-breaking thing to do. They eat a lot too and as much as possible they, too, should be given enough food since they are considered family. However, this is not always the case. Sometimes they are only given a small amount of food during those times where there isn’t that many leftovers from our meals. It’s painful for me to see them beg for more but there’s nothing I can do.

My grandmother even suggested that we give away one or two dogs to our other relatives because they’re too many already but it’s not that easy to just give away a dog you loved from the day it was born.

Again, looking at a different perspective, having this many dogs is fun and exciting sometimes especially when I have free time to play with them. All 6 of them are very active and fun to play with. I don’t have the time to walk all of them but when I do, I do it but not in the morning because of my online classes. I usually walk them at night inside our compound. Aside from their playful attitude, all of them are cute, handsome, pretty, and crazy.

Hi Butch! (Yes, he is the father of Spot)

More Best friends

 A dog is a man’s best friend and lucky for me, I have 6 of them. I consider all of them as my best friends because they’re always there when I needed someone to talk to. Yes, I talk to my dogs sometimes even though they can’t understand me, or do they?

I usually talk to them similarly to how I usually talk to babies and I get surprised sometimes because it feels like they understand me. I sometimes tell them how my day was and surprisingly, it feels like they can detect emotions, too. There was a time where I said I was not happy because something bad happened or I had a bad day and they sympathize with me. When I am in a good mood and I said I got a good score in my quiz, they also get excited like there’s a celebration that’s going to happen.

Bow down to Princess

There are always new and unexpected things that happen everyday when we have pets. They show us cute things and at the same time weird and crazy things too. For me, they show us that in life, we need to savor the moment. They remind us that it’s okay to have fun and take a rest from work.

Surprised Chug

To end the article, here's a farewell boop from Smokie

Thanks for taking the time to read my article. I hoped you had fun meeting all 6 of my cute doggos.

Stay safe, everyone!

Lead image edited in Canva.

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @coffeejelly
Sponsors of captain.teemo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for captain.teemo
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Dogs, Life, Experience

Comments

We also have lots of dogs before but unfortunately, some of them went to dog heaven already. Please continue taking care of them. They're very precious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dogs look so cuteeee. I have a dog too and all of the things you said also apply. Dogs just make life better. Take care of them always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree! Dogs are amazing companions and they make life a million times better. Take care of your doggo too

$ 0.00
2 years ago