So Awesome I Can Hardly Contain Myself

5 68
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

Okay, I've got it.. You have heard of a bug out bag

but this is where you bug out to.

If it looks like a shipping container

That's because it is. I was looking at these as a place to retire, steps away from the beach on the Atlantic ocean. The property goes for us$20,000 and you can have the container installed for another us$10,000. Guaranteed not to blow over, leak, or become rodent infested. I am not sure if they will do the fence up for you or not for that price.

Some models have a porch attached to the front. You can have as many modules added as you like for $10k each. They have drywall installed, inulated and are connected with doors. Heating and A/C cost extra.

The idea behind these is that you need not pay property tax because it is not technically a house. These are located where the government wants between 10-25% per year. In other words, you can just hand them the keys to your home in five years. Mathematically they will never get the whole house, but in my opinion, they have no right to any of our property.

I will never own a home. Maybe one of these. It would have to look a bit different. I will update you when I have seen more. No location provided as of yet. I don't want you taking my spot!

14
$ 0.85
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @done
$ 0.05 from @qubes
+ 2
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really it would be a shipping container

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waoo this is gorgeous view of beach😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very long article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is so so not conducive, I wish all have a good place rather than this, 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is small, I know, but it has a spot on the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago