62.5kg to 47kg in 3 months, of being 'obsessed' Pt I

1 72
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I lost approximately 32.98% from my total body weights few years back. It was a fantastic journey.

These respective information that I am about to share, is my genuine experience that I hope could add value to readers, to human mankind.

Frankly speaking, it was totally clean and healthy journey. Easy to practice.

Passionate is a core, 'well-blended' with a consistent workout, drink a lot of plain water, get caffeinated!

Pourquoi? Why?

Why and what made me so eager to lose some pounds though I wasn't that fat. $1500 worth of 'battle', Biggest Loser Competition, organized by the company that I work for . That was the solely reason. I was kind of using this opportunity to place myself into an 'experiment' for a $1500 worth competition; through Google and health articles reading, also Instagram references on videos for routines and inspiration.

TIPS: Follow Instagram pages that promote healthy life style, workout from home, good diet routines, healthy meal ideas

This Part (I) entry will be about what I do not do.

"80nutrition20exercise rule."

Have you ever heard this formula? This equation shall be keep from now on in your hippocampus. **The hippocampus, located in your brain's temporal lobe, is where episodic memories are formed and indexed for later access. Hippocampus is involved in memory, specifically normal recognition memory as well as spatial memory (when the memory tasks are like recall tests).

That is why 80% of my content will be focus on food intake.

So, What I don't?

I don't eat/consume any of below. BIG NO-NO to your diet if you want to lose some pounds.

1) Oily cooked foods, deep fried food, gravy especially Coconut Milk based foods, French FRIES

"Early in the 20th century, trans fats were found mainly in solid margarines and vegetable shortening. As food makers learned new ways to use partially hydrogenated vegetable oils, they began appearing in everything from commercial cookies and pastries to fast-food French fries."

-Yes. Your favorite French Fries, McDonald Twister Fries, Curled Cross Cut fries or whatever you call it.

A medium order of fries has:

  • 365 calories.

  • along with 17 grams of fat, a full 26% of your daily value.

  • Sodium clocks in at 246 mg, or 10% of the upper limit you should eat in a day. 

2) Sugar, cakes, candies, carbonated drinks

-Despite I drink coffee (ridiculously a lot), I never add sugar in my latte during this phase.

-No COKE, no cookies.

-Sugary drink, to be avoided at all cost!

3) White rice, white breads, SIMPLE carbohydrates

-As an Asian, I was raised having both meal session lunch and dinner - served with bowl of hot white rice with various selection of traditional delicious meals. I love those especially my mom's cooking.

When cut simple those carbohydrates, you reduce insulin and your kidneys start shedding excess water.

"It’s common for people to lose a lot of water weight in the first few days on a low carb diet. Some dietitians suggest you might lose up to 5–10 pounds (2.3–4.5 kg) this way."

4) Burgers, processed foods sausages, canned foods

-They contain high amounts of sodium and preservative which can cause water retention to your body.

*What is water retention?

To be continued...

2
$ 3.76
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments