62.5kg to 47kg in 3 months, being 'obsessed' Pt II

6 103
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
3 years ago

...

Previous article was about what are forbidden along the journey.

Well, we will now go straight to what I do and practice without any unnecessary poetic flowery draggy introduction (so I can have more time to stare at Ethereum ($ETH) candlesticks as I just executed 5 long positions recently. It was very nicely bullish at first before it indicates reversal pattern right after I placed positions).

It's a good Sunday still!

I do

1) Fitness

Photo Credit AmoraCoffee.Com

I woke up everyday at 8.00 am, prepared my morning coffee. A banana for energy.

Hit the gym and start my day to burn approximately:

300++ calories

Equivalent to 40 minutes treadmill running (HIIT)

150++ calories

Whole body workouts for 30-40 mins (whole body workouts with weights)

Idea on how can you utilize that dusty dumbbell that you bought online during quarantine and it's ended up abandoned under the couch

*Source from Pinterest.com

2) Strictly control my calories intake. I really really really strict when it comes to food.

But I practice simplest basic effortlessly diet.

Breakfast (250 calories)

Simply go for, eggs omelets/scrambled,

Whole-meal breads.

Yogurts and low-fat milk.

Lunch/Dinner that contain below breakdown (300 calories each):

i) Fish-based-meal, steam or grill

Up to you it can be freshwater fish; sea bass, or saltwater fish; red snapper, tuna etc.

Or, this high contain of omega-3 fatty acids fish that born in freshwater, migrate to saltwater and return to their home rivers to spawn- the salmon; could also be one of your choice.

Photo credit Delish.com

*Why I didn't go for chicken instead?

Firstly. Because I don't like chicken. Secondly, because I just don't like it. Hahah.

TIPS: Compared to chicken, people who eat fish will tend to continue feeling full longer compared to those who eat other forms of protein. And it's proven. Try it yourself.

ii) A lot of vegetables and fruits, can be raw or cooked. I highly focus on super food/fruits. Dark leaves greens vegetables, spinach, tofu, bean sprouts, ginger, garlic, broccoli, tropical fruit;papaya, pomegranate, avocados.

Snacking (150 calories max)

Controlled amount of nuts; almonds and walnuts. Also, cucumber. As snacking? Yes. As snacking.

"Cucumber has zero fat, low-calories, making it an excellent snack for people looking to lose weight. So toss some cucumbers in salads or eat them as it is and add a dash of lemon juice, salt and black pepper to stimulate weight loss"

Snacking wouldn't be boring if you creative. You know what am I saying.

*Photo from Kitchen@Hoskins

Total Calories consumed from Meals;

**For a 62kgs weighted, an active woman needs 1644 kcal calories to maintain the current weight.

  • Hence I already did calorie deficit around; 1644 subtract to 1000, equivalent to (-)644 calories.

3) Walk home after my office hour.

It took me around 13 minutes 1.5km distance, brisk walk.

--------------------------

All these activities took me around 1150 calories , multiply with 4 times week, equivalent to:

*Since 3500 calories = 1 pound (453.59 gram)

So I basically managed to get rid per week:

Isn't that easy? Yes. It's easy. Easy when you have big heart and high determination.

Keep one thing in your mind,

"You gain those pounds not in a month so don't expect to lose it in 3 weeks."

Give your body its own time, love him/her at every phase of your 'Biggest Loser' journey. Till then, Jiayou Jiayou!

TIPS:

  • Stay hydrated, get your hydration calculator here.

  • Get SUFFICIENT sleep. Read it again. Yes. Sleep will help your weight loss process.

  • Drink Green Tea at least 1 sachet every day. You can thank me later.

8
$ 3.45
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @KJPR007
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
3 years ago

Comments

5 kg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Working out is a very effective way to loose weight

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oje
3 years ago

Good luck ... I hope this is the end goal tho. Any lower than this is crazy....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. I just maintain my weight now. And keep eat balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and it’s super exciting once we manage to see the first 2kg lost. Heehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago