It's weird. I have three pending sponsorship requests, which seem like their recipients just don't see them.

I think it might be due to too many messages, people just overlook or don't see their incoming sponsorship requests at all.

The user interface might need something to make sponsorship requests more visible. Maybe a separate filter or option in the Notifications page, or a separate icon up top to draw attention.

9
$
User's avatar
@btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
posted 3 years ago

Comments

Yeah I wish I could select which notifications I wanted to see, because I'd turn off notifications for upvotes for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I insisted so much, on making tutorials and in fact on my profile here during the pandemic last year I spent teaching people how to work here on this social network

But I think the developer of read.cash is very busy or practically just to attend to so many small details, those of us who have experience can then do the work of explaining how this works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, even I was not very familiar with the interface - there is a "Sponsors" filter option to see only sponsorship related notices.

Which is useful, but I doubt many people will use that filter.

Then they miss out on sponsorship offers :-(

So I will instead individually contact those who I intend to sponsor, and let them know they have requests pending.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

Same. I think what you identified is the reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My solution attempt will be individual contact via Short Post, if that fails, via other channels.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

That's a good idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sponsorships flow is a little confusing to be honest, that could be the reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah but at least 2 of these were experienced accounts with existing sponsorships.

Accepting a sponsorship request is easy enough - I really think they are just accounts which receive a high volume of notifications, and therefore miss these requests.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

its problematic that you get a red bell even if someone who you follow, writes an article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear!I am the one who is never able to avail sponsorship and never able to get reward from Randomrewarder but still optimistic 🤝🏻🤝🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago