Bitcoin Cash Sign Guy - competition results

4 151
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

Recently I did a little meme competition via Memo .
I think you're all familiar with the "Bitcoin sign guy" meme.

Well, I got triggered a bit by a tweet to a news article of Christine Lagarde musing about introducing a central bank digital currency in the Eurozone soon, so I wanted a "Buy Bitcoin Cash" version of it.

Unfortunately my Photoshop skills are poor. But luckily the Bitcoin Cash community has me covered.

Here are the results!

The winning entry (I picked) : by Memo user "Jnavedan"

I liked it because the sign is readable and the guy holding it looks like some banker friend of Lagarde's :-D

Other entries (by Memo users Serg0213, sjbuendia and another one by Jnavedan)

These are posted for your enjoyment :-)

Maybe you like some of them better than my choice of winner. I think that Serg0213, sjbuendia and Jnavedan delivered some really good entries, it was hard for me to pick the winner.

sjbuendia's entry #1
sjbuendia's entry #2
sjbuendia's entry #3
Serg0213's entry #1
serg0213's entry #2
Jnavedan's entry #1

Hope you liked them!

Here are the links to the competitor's profiles, if you want to give them a tip!

If this inspires you to create your own versions of this meme, please post in the comments below! If I like it I may tip!


Also, if you enjoy such competitions, feel free to tip me or become a sponsor!

Yours on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain,

- btcfork

Sponsors of btcfork
empty
empty

23
$ 2.33
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.11 from @Sujana
+ 9
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

Comments

Will try to create one and comment it here. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again, @bctfork! Yeah! If that guy holding the sign is very special to me. He deserved to win LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Serg0213's entry #1 is the best. Great effort all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The memo's @Serg0215 is so cool. I did not think in participate when I saw it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago