Bitcoin Cash Register: subtitle translation update #1

Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

[ Please see most recent update]

Recently I posted an article to kick off a community translation effort for subtitles to the Bitcoin Cash Register video.

I got some good feedback and would like to give a status update where we are.
But most of all, I need YOUR help!

This is also a chance to earn some Bitcoin Cash ;)

Looking for more translators

I'm currently engaging only with translators who will accept BCH, and actively looking for reliable translators into the following languages:

Dutch, Swedish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Greek, Turkish, Slovenian, Slovakian, Farsi, Hindi, Urdu

So far, I started out using FreelanceForCoins, which is an easy to use site for crypto freelancing that I can recommend you check out. For some of the languages above, I already have some contacts and translations lined up, but in all cases I need more people for review / proofreading.


Specifically, I'm looking for a Czech reviewer right now! Czech subs are here.

... and a Portuguese (BR) reviewer... Portuguese (BR) subs here.

... and a Filipino reviewer... Filipino subs here.


If you have translation or review skills, I encourage you to sign up on FreelanceForCoins (registration is easy and only requires email and password).

If you advertise yourself in the "Translators" category and leave me a comment below with a link to your offer I will definitely not overlook you!

If you don't want to sign up on there, or are already on another translation site but happy to earn in Bitcoin Cash, leave me a comment underneath this post.

I got some very helpful review input directly as comments underneath the previous post . That kind of feedback that is very useful to me and I try to show my appreciation through tips on this site.

But if you set up an review work offer on FreelanceForCoins, I'm more than happy to hire you subject to negotiation beforehand.

Completed translations so far

The following translations have been completed. but not yet uploaded to Youtube (I'm waiting some feedback from bitcoin.com on that).

More to come soon!

Thanks to those who have helped so far (or offered to), including Telesfor, Woodoo-Prod, SofiaCBCH, lugaxker, JonathanSilverblood, the FreelanceForCoins team, and the awesome staff at bitcoin.com.

If you would like to support this work of translating the video subs, feel free to tip, or even better, become a sponsor of btcfork here on read.cash. It's easy and painless, and you can sponsor even tiny recurring amounts like $0.01 / month !
(thanks to the magic of Bitcoin Cash)

Sponsors of btcfork
empty
empty


Lead image credit: adapted from photo by Blake Wisz on Unsplash ,https://unsplash.com/photos/Xn5FbEM9564

2
$ 3.12
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 1.00 from @AkaneYokoo
$ 0.10 from @Woodoo-Prod
+ 1
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hey, I can help with the Hindi translation.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jay
4 years ago

Thanks!

I would appreciate that very much. Please see the original post which contains the English original text. If you have any questions, let me know.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

I can volunteer as a reviewer for Swedish text.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks!

I'll ping you as soon as I have a Swedish translation.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Hey man! I can do the Italian version on Friday, if you can't find anyone in the meantime. My wife is Italian, but is absent until Friday. Let me know. :0)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I contacted someone for Italian a day or two ago but have not received a reply yet, so I'm still in the market.

I'll make myself a note to drop you a message here on Friday to let you know if I still need an Italian translation. Does that sound ok?

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Yep, perfect! :0)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

404 error for me at the moment. (checking back 2 hours later: still the case)

Maybe you need to submit it still?

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

No, it needed to be approved. Everything is pre-moderated on FreelanceForCoins.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Ah, thanks.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago