BCH Funded My Daughter's Education

9 36
Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago

Providing education for our children is one responsibility that every parent must take seriously. This is one of the legacy that we can give to our children, providing a means for them to have a bright future. Even now, in this pandemic era that we are in, education is still vital for our young generation. And parents are adamant to give their children quality education. Also, teachers are eager to teach in school, but are now faced to do alternative teaching methods. Methods adopted at present are modular, online and hybrid.

Whatever the educational method chosen by parents and the school, the focus is on the children. How would the children adopt and how fast would they be able to adjust to the new learning system. At present, this is now the second school year in which children in my country are left with no choice but to adopt alternative teaching methods I mentioned above. For public schools, option is modular wherein students are provided with the materials they need to answer the activities included in thier modules. Usually done in a monthly basis, which depends on the location and graphical situation of the school. As for private schools, option is online and hybrid methods. Online classes, are done with live classes but not in a classroom setting. As for the hybrid, it is a combination of both modular and online class.

Me and my wife have agreed to continue with the previous school where our daughter attended school last school year. It is a private Christian school where it is managed by Nuns. Moreover, they have been actively communicating with us, parents, if we would continue to have our daughter attend school with them. We gladly did, as there are more uncertainties when transferring to other schools, both for private and public alike.

Next we move on to the main topic, the coverage of the expenses for our daughter's education. This year has been tougher than last year, as I saw a decline with my working hours due to the effects of the pandemic. And it was one of the reasons that I came upon noise.cash (more on this on a later article). Who isn't familiar with noise.cash that is presently a user of read.cash? I hope there are none.

Anyway, I started out with noise.cash with little to no information how it works. It was with constant effort to be connected with the users and learn how it works. Little by little, I was starting to earn BCH. And with each passing month right before the time of my daughter's enrollment, I was able to come up with an ample amount to be used for the enrollment of my daughter in school. It was a great achievement on its own, and one such possible use case for the use of BCH on real life.

The snapshot below shows the time of my transactions using my coins.ph account to make bank transfers of the BCH fund that I swapped to our fiat currency. But, wouldn't it be better if we could pay with our BCH fund directly to the school (it would completely eliminate the gas fee needed in the conversion from BCH to fiat). The amount shown below, in total, was the first payment made for the education of my daughter. It was withdrawn in installments as it was based on my earnings at that time. The succeeding months until the end of the school year, monthly installments for tuition fees would be coming from my NC earnings. Hoping that my earnings would still suffice, of course.

My first 5 installments for the education of my daughter from my NC earnings.

FINAL THOUGHTS

Funding the education of my daughter is only one use of my BCH earnings. When we encounter a little hick up in our daily expenses, I can use my BCH for a quick transaction. My choice to show that BCH funded the education of my daughter for this school year seemed to give more weight to the benefit of having BCH in our daily lives.

Noise.cash has become a part of my daily life since I joined February of this year. I have learned a lot from the use of BCH as a peer to peer electronic cash payment system. And its possible use in our daily lives as a mode of payment for services and products is attainable, adoption of the general public is key to this. So let's go and continue to support and advocate BCH whenever and wherever possible.

Content text have been checked both on plagiarismdetector.net and duplichecker.com.

Source:

Lead image from Unsplash.

(#06 Article | October 06, 2021)

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Usmanshoaib
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
Sponsors of bossben01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago

Comments

Wow I'm so happy to read this. It is definitely being used well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it really is being used for good projects. BCH is changing lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise and Read are best post to earn platform out there, no question about it. I'm glad they helped you pay for your daughter's education Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as noise did the funding, I would really hope that read would be the same. It would really boost my appreciation for both platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! I have been funding the cultivation of our farming lands these past few months also and gladly, I already have funds for the labors, seeds, pesticides, and fertilizers. My next month earnings would be for sprayers and water hose so it wouldn't be that hard for my father to do the maintenance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done great! A little more and it would come full circle in terms of all the needed funding for your family's farming lands. More to come, brought by the opportunities that we have here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is a great help. That is why I'm grabbing this opportunity to earn more because crypto market is unpredictable and volatile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad BCH has helped a lot of people financially and thanks to noise.cash + read.cash for providing an amazing opportunity to accumulate BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, it really is a great opportunity shared by Marc de Mesel and the team behind both platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago