When Gaming Is Part Of My New Normal

36 61
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I was never a gamer but just recently, I kind of enjoyed playing games online with my AxieBCH fam. Back then, the only games I played are Scrabbles, Word Factory, Chess, and sometimes, card games. But then, as I've said, I recently enjoyed playing online games, and it all started when AxieBCH Dojo had their first official event, which involved minigames.

If you want to know about what games we were playing during the event, feel free to read this: A Memorable Night Full Of Fun & Prizes With AxieBCH Dojo.

From playing those minigames from the event, we are also now enjoying Among Us. Honestly, I've had never played Among Us before until just recently when our coach mentioned that they might add this game to our next event. When we heard about it, we decided to play it the next day. As a person who never played it before, I got excited that I installed the game right away for both my phone and PC.

We first played Among Us last night. Since I was a total noob, I had no idea how to play the game or how to complete the task. I even had no idea if I was an impostor or a crewmate, but they told me to just check the tasks in my upper left corner of the screen, check the map, go to those locations, and click USE once got near to the task. I did follow all those but to my surprise, I couldn't click the USE button.

I kept roaming around and got frustrated as well because some of the scholars had already completed their tasks while I couldn't. Furthermore, I noticed that every time I bumped with the other players, the KILL and SABOTAGE buttons would turn yellow. So I asked my friends why, and that was the moment they realized that I was an impostor. I told them to vote me out just to see if I was really the impostor, and yes, I was, indeed, an impostor.

After our first game, I kind of learned the basic strategy so, at that point, I tried to shut up my mouth. I played quietly just to make sure none of them would find out about my role. My first kill was epic. Despite trying not to react, I got to laugh hard after I did my first blood. After killing that player, I ran off so no one would see what I did to that player. Four straight round being an impostor and none of them suspected me. In all four rounds, we, the impostors, won.

Tonight, we also played again. Too bad coz in most rounds, I was a crewmate. I personally prefer to be an impostor coz it's more challenging to kill without getting suspected or seen. So to add an extra challenge to our game, we agreed to change our outfits and use the same military uniform and cap. After updating our uniforms, we even took a groufie before starting for our next game. LOL.

I was never a gamer before but now, I love it. It's really fun to play games with your friends. If you know of any other multi-games, feel free to comment on the link. We'd love to try out new more games.

Closing thoughts

I hope Club1BCH will have a mini online Christmas event that involves minigames. It would be great to at least chillout and play some minigames with them for the first time. I already suggested this so let's see if they will all agree on this.

Here's our groupie pic by the way. I'm also thinking of inviting some Proud Bisaya friends to play some games with me. Maybe one of these days.


20
$ 11.56
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My son also likes to play Among us, he likes when he is the villain.😎

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! I also like to be a villain. It's more fun than being just a crewmate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nako ni dulaon kaso wala koy kauban hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sige lang pauso niya tas discord or telegram puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right... Haha are fun...!!! Don't ever stop playing games... But try board games too like chess since you like strategy...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I play chess. I love chess and some word games too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You play chess????? Awesome!!!! Are you on lichess??? Or chess.com????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These games must hold something interesting, which made you to play games for fun.I hope they would arrange some mini games for Christmas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They will for sure. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not playing in Axie though I know a lot who are. I want to try it actually but there is no opportunity as this time. I bet it was fun, especially if you are with a great team an able to reach your goal

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can join our guild. Just check www.axiebch.com.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The childish girl with crypto goal. 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Not being childish but more likely a woman who's just having fun while still earning BCH. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw kaayo ni Ate MJ ba, Among Us na dula. Mga Classmates nako nagadula mi ani.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lingaw jud. Sige meg katawa. Pag kadugayan na kat on na ko unsaon na di kaayo mu react. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko talaga mas lamang ang stress na nakukuha nyo sa game 🙈 but anyways, fightuuuuu lang 🤟🤟💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi siya stress. Kasi yung sa game (Axie), nakadepende yun sa team mo. I mean sa axies mo mismo. Pag panget team mo, yes, daming stress but if okay team mo, meaning mas marami ang winstreak, hindi ka na maasstress not unless gusto mo agad lumevel up ng 2k MMR. Luckily, hindi na ako stress sa game since maganda na team ko, marunong na ako gamitin mga cards ko, at okay na ako sa MMR ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman dapat eenjoy lang din. Sana tuloy tuloy na 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung among us talaga 😂 HAHAHA natatawa nalang talaga ako sa mga pinsan kong bata noon ate kapag naglalaro sila niyan HAHAHA anyways, sana nga po meron din tayong palaro soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa mga pamangkin ko lang to unang nakita. Sila kasi adik din sa ganito. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Bakit po kaya ganon, pag baguhan sa Among Us, natataon lagi na Impostor ang role? 😂 Naririnig ko oang yàng Among Us na yan, pero never ko pa natry malaro. Masmasaya pong maging taganood ng mga ganap hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Talaga? Kaya pala impostor ako sa first 3 games namin. Haha. Pero masaya siya. Ngayon ko lang na realized to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nakakaadik daw talaga yan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the first time I played Among us, he was also half lost ahah. Little by little you guess what the objective of the game is. I also like being the impostor, it is more challenging, with more adrenaline and you have to know how to lie or they will catch you ahah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Well, since we do VC, we were more like you need to learn not to sound like you've just killed someone. Lol. By the way, do you know how to play it on PC?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can download the version for PC or Android from their website. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I have it on my PC already. The problem is when I sign in it keeps getting error.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This seems really interesting, maybe I should take up online gaming... you really do make it sound fun!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw how to download among us sa lappy sis? Haha gusto ko din try yan kaso di pa ko nakakapagdiscord ngayon..nabusy kay noise..bumalik na kasi si FT hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, send ko link mamaya kaso ang problem lang ang hassle sa PC kaya naka cp lang ako pag naglalaro. Yun lang di ka pwede mag multitask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay full pa naman na ko haha..wait jo yung link sis sa tg nalang siguro 😊 baka sakali magwork sa akin hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hanapin ko mamaya sis ha. Hirap hanapin ang link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep Bitcoin cash up with Axie BCH my lady , I just read your noise.cash post too this why I am here..I am after anyone promoting the image of bch beautifully in the eye of people

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, playing while earning BCH is the best. I mean you earn and enjoy at the same time. Anyway, welcome to my page.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure I come because a BCH enthusisat and one of the leaders of Club1BcH baby ..I glad about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago