What You Need When Joining NFT

49 110
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

NFT has been the new talk of the town lately and if you are on Twitter, you'll understand what I'm talking about. I just wish they are on noise, though, as it would be great to see your favorite artists and even the new ones making noise about the hottest craze in the crypto space. Plus, we can easily tip them every time we feel like to.

Anyway, since I've been making a lot of noise about NFT-related posts lately, many people have been asking me what NFT is, how to get them, are they free or not, and more follow-up questions. Since I'm also a noob, I will just focus on the basic questions, something that I am confident with.

So what is NFT?

I've already posted this one on my article My NFT Collection (Part 2) but just in case you haven't read it yet, here it is.

Source: https://www.theguardian.com/

What site to join NFT?

There are several marketplaces for NFT, but I will just showcase the ones that I've already heard of. I won't be explaining their differences here, so if you want to know more, then I highly recommend you to do your own research.

For more options, feel free to click here.

Out of these four, I only use Atomic Hub and Juungle. I like Atomic Hub because it's affordable and there are so many NFTs to choose from. Juungle, on the other hand, is also a great marketplace because it's powered by Bitcoin cash. This means buying NFTs on Juungle is easy-peasy.

Atomic Hub

Since I am more on Atomic Hub, let's focus on this one. To be a part of the wax.io NFT, you will need a WAX wallet. If you don't have one, sign up here. So what's next? Are you here to collect free NFTs? Or are you here to create and sell your artworks?

Whether you want to be a collector or a creator, you will need to prepare yourself for some WAX. You won't be needing it right away, but you will eventually. So be sure that once you join NFT, you have spare fiat or coins that you can soon buy or swap for some WAXP. To learn more as to why it is necessary to have WAX, feel free to read NFT 101: How To Buy WAX?

How to get them

The best thing about NFT on Atomic Hub is you can buy them at the lowest prices or get some for FREE! Yes, you can by joining some giveaways on Twitter. Since these are giveaways, don't expect to win right away as the winners will be picked randomly, and you'll be competing with several collectors as well.

You hate Twitter? No worries, you can also join Telegram and Discord for some giveaways and free drops. Lucky you because I'm one of the mods on a Telegram channel whose admin has another channel exclusive for Free Drops alone.

The current channel that I mod of was actually the original Free NFT Drops group, but then the admin decided to move it to another channel to reduce spam. To make the long story short, you can claim some free drops here.

Remember: The more you stored NFTs in your WAX wallet, the more you consumed your RAM, which is why you need to buy WAX to continue claiming for more.

Feel free to read this article: NFT 101: How To Buy WAX?

Are all NFTs valuable?

Not all. But if you want to ensure that the NFT you are collecting is worth $$$, then you better buy the NFTs from the verified artists. They also do free drops, though, so be sure to follow them on Twitter for more updates.

You can, however, make a profit from the free ones you claimed but for just a few WAX. But if you get so lucky, you can also make a huge profit from that if that item is the only listed one on the market.

Do I have to invest in Atomic Hub?

Not necessarily but you can if you want. The difference between having more WAX in your wallet is that buying more RAM or purchasing more valuable and rare NFTs is as easy as 1-2-3.

What else should I need to have a smooth NFT Journey?

Aside from enough WAX or RAM, if you want to have a smooth NFT Journey, you better start making real connections with your fellow NFT collectors and especially to the artists.

If you're a spammer, then this could be the hardest thing to do because being genuine is never your thing. You hate real interactions and you definitely hate the long process because you want everything to be handed to you in just a snap.

Anyway, as I was saying, you need real connections in the NFT space. These connections could be your ticket for a more serious journey in the future. This is based on my experience. First off, I only joined NFT because it was introduced to me by two of my awesome friends: @bm8ter and @PVMihalache.

I never thought I would enjoy this, but now, I am super addicted to it! I love collecting NFTs of all kinds, and with the help of my friends and my newly found friends, I am not just a collector but also a creator. I wouldn't say an artist coz I am obviously not.

So these new NFT friends are the ones who taught me how to mint and do drops. They even helped me promoting my NFTs to some of the big names aka NFT celebs on Twitter, who, some of them are now my followers.


Closing thoughts

NFT is super fun if you choose to enjoy the bright side of it. But if you are too focused on making money, then that could be another story. So whether you are here as a collector or as an artist, remember to always make good connections. Lastly, just enjoy every bit of your NFT Journey and don't take things too seriously.

From now on, I will share a small drop every time I have an NFT-related article here in exchange for a simple task. What's the task?

  • Quote retweet this link: https://twitter.com/SSkunk420/status/1376154941673332736?s=20

  • Write your own description.

  • The first 5 users to comment on their WAX address will receive 1 minted NFT from me.

  • Plus, one lucky user who got the most liked tweet in 1 hour after they quote retweet the post will receive another one from my collection, not my own minted NFT, though.


16
$ 5.66
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Well congrats on your NFT journey. Ako nagsisimula pa lang. Inaalam ko pa lang mga bgay-bagay kaya nakita ko 'to. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another good and informative article, congrats po! I'm slowly learning all the areas of NFT.. will continue to explore more. thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you find this article informative. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check you wallets:

@Eybyoung @Cryptozeug @Flyingcolors @Peter-Molnar @Jane

Thank you for joining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, thank you very much. Made me smile and will make my son smile. I love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Thanks for joining and hope you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it. Super cute dino. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you liked it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So late, I think I'm either (5th) or (6th) Hopefully I made the cutoff lol

nafb4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I checked and sorry, but you're late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for checking. There's always next time! :)

Also, I'm not even sure if I can accept NFT's. I think you need to have wax in order to have NFT's - I tried to grab a free drop last night and it wouldn't let me :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the error message? You need RAM to receive NFTs, but if you've just started then I don't think run out of RAM.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I screwed up because I had no idea what I was doing and tried to create some NFT's off the hop. Hopefully if I burn them I can get that RAM back and nab some NFT's instead lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dm me on telegram if you need anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there's always next time. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I super late? I'm also planning to write my NFT journey😆

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, you're late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

.axr.wam Dto na ,😁 thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(5th) thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I seriously have no idea what's this all about. 😅 Ang hirap ng hindi updated madam. Kakatuwa ka kasi lahat nagagawa mo while working and being a mom at the same time. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa ako mom.. Feeling mom lang with my pamangkins and furbabies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, sorry may nakita kasi akong bata sa article mo before or sa noise, pamangkin pala. Sorry. a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe oo pamangkin ko yun.. and okay lang.. feeling anak ko na rin naman yun. :) sana maka join ka din sa nft some day..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this post. I am on Atomic Hub and I joined Juungle a few days ago. I really like the concept of NFT. It is not a new thing at all. I remember crypto kitties the cute collectibles from 2017, but the real buzz is now about NFTs. There is a brand new one which is different from all the others. Their NFTs are not digital arts, but video clips. Moments of NBA players. I have an article about it if you are interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello.. Sure, please do comment your link here.. I haven't seen a video clips/NFT before. Now, I'm curious about that.. Anyway, thanks for reading my article. Much appreciated. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here you are. https://read.cash/@Peter-Molnar/nba-top-shot-nft-ee11aeb4

Please let me know what you think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and you forgot your wax address to get a free NFT.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

iigaw.wam

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thank you. :)

(4th)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shemey.dami drops.. Kaso walang ram 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagbebenta na lang ako ng WAX kapalit BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

c.pb4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(3rd)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the last days you made me curious about your NFTs. Thanks for sharing the knowledge. q52aw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(2nd)

Time to level up your crypto knowledge and learn NFT. :) Thanks for joining. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll do my very best. 🤓 Thanks for the opportunity to join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there's a mini task btw.. check the closing thoughts on how..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mmmm, I thought I did. Mybe I use twitter the wrong way, being new to it. https://twitter.com/cryptozeug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just checked and yes, you did! Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh good, I thought I was stupid 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're not. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all dami nang mga friends na artist.. Kung kaya ko lang mag spend nanh time na matagal para mag interact tsk.. Sana all ulit hehe.

4ibr2.wam beke nemen 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(1st)

Try the mini task malay mo. :) Oo, advantage ko ng kunti kasi gising ako sa panahon na gising ang mga porener.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh hahaha iba kase timezone di pwd magpuyat sobra at may junakis 😂 may mini task pala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha oo nasa baba lang.. oo bawal ka mag puyat.. pero okay lang yan.. kahit pakunti kunti basta tuloy tuloy lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tapos na hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. :) check ko after an hour :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago