There Is Still HOPE!

26 72
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

I used to believe that the world is hopeless - that the good in humanity is fading. But today, I have witnessed another act of kindness, which gives me hope for the world.

This morning, as I woke up around 8, I checked my wallet for a good sign. Seeing red, I was like, "That's fine! Red means I have more time to accumulate more BCH for my goal."

Unlike before, I don't worry anymore if the price is in bloody red. I have faith in my coin - our coin - Bitcoin cash. I know it won't be too long before it bounces back again. I am no longer the girl 2 years ago who had a few $$$ in Bitcoin, and after seeing its downtrend, I pulled it out immediately and lost a few portions of my gains.

No, I'm no longer that person anymore. After interacting with different crypto enthusiasts in the last few weeks, I have become more confident in investing crypto than ever. For me, red is no longer a sign of losing, but it's actually an opportunity to gain more unless if you have no intentions to buy some more.

Anyway, as I was saying, I checked my wallet, saw the two coins in bloody red, closed the app, went to see my messenger for possible chats, then found an unusual message. It was from @Yudisutira , a friend I met from Kiki Time, an old blogging site I used to love. Yudi was one of my fellow Super Creators (people who are 100% original content creators).

So seeing Yudi's message was a bit of a surprise to me. After reading his message, I knew right then what to do. I've already done this before to someone from this site, sharing her story to my page, hoping to find more good people to share a little of their blessings to those who are in need, and I don't mind doing it again for a friend.

I asked him where to send the money if ever. He said to send it through PayPal. But I have no money on my PayPal account, so I advised him to create an account on read.cash, and noise.cash instead. I know that these two sites are a good source to find instant help. But he was reluctant at first. He probably thinks I was so inconsiderate for asking him to write an article during this difficult situation. But I told him that this would give us a bigger chance to save a little something through upvotes and tips on both sites. Unfortunately, noise.cash was again closed for new members, and he won't be able to sign up.

Prior to that, I also decided to share his message on noise. I'm so glad we have noise.cash, where we can easily share photos without needing to write a full article first. And I was surprised how fast my friends were to send me some tips. My other Kiki friends were also there ready to help: @bbghitte @Judith1969 @Firenze. After he published his first article on read.cash, the upvotes started to pour in.

By the way, kodus to @bbghitte for being the first to send tips on my noise post.

Thanks to the other 7 noisers

I am also proud that my Kiki Time fambam is always ready to help. We are like, "any Kiki friends are special to us." Kiki is my second blogging site, but it was the first where I found so many awesome friends from all over the globe. And so for me, for sure to my fellow Kiki friends as well, "once a Kikier, always a Kikier."

And after seeing more and more people lending a hand for our friend, Yudi, it made me super happy coz I know it will help him a lot with his other medical expenses. Even Yudi was really shocked! He never expected to receive help from people who never knew him.

This also gives me the thought that I guess this is the reason why God never abandons us. That despite everything we have done, God knows there are still good, kind, awesome people in this world, who are selfless and are willing to give whatever they can for those who are in need.

The same goes for people who are willing to risk their lives just to save a poor dog drowning or a cat who's stuck somewhere. I like watching videos like this, by the way, because it always has happy endings.

And I believe that that is also the reason why God gave up HIS only son for humanity because HE knows we are worth saving.

Anyway, on behalf of our Kiki friend, Yudi, THANK YOU for all your kindness and generosity! And may God bless you all a thousand fold.

Those who would like to offer some help, in any amount, can still send him an upvote (see the articles below). And if you're thinking of upvoting this post, please, upvote his instead.

FOR DONATIONS

Paypal: yudisutira75@gmail.com


**Most of the photos here are free images from Unsplash.

14
$ 1.88
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

Thank you MJ! Ang galing!πŸ‘ Let us become beacons of Hope in these trying times. Kudos to you and to everyone with a golden heart!πŸ™πŸ½πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat, Kuya.. ngee.. feeling ko mas matanda pa ako sayo. HAHAHAH.. pero kuya na lang tawag ko.. HAHAHHA..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayaw mo nyan may kuya ka na? Hahah. Btw thank you sa pag sponsor. Nangangapa pa rin ako kung ano itong sponsorship. HahahπŸ™πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sponsorship, once a month lang yan has depende na yan kung mag renew.. Masasanay ka rin dito sa read.cash..and you're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article! I too was losing faith in humanity but I have a new outlook . We have to be the change in this world. I was hoping to have gotten a few more tips before I donated but I realize time is of the essence so I will drop off smaller ones as I receive them. God bless you for helping your friend !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And God bless you, too, for also helping a friend of someone's friend. I am so lucky to have you all. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the best friend that everyone needs talaga, sana lahat ng kaibigan ganyam. Ung handang tumulong kapag nangangailangn, financially man or kahit tagapakinig sa problema sapat na sapat na yarn. The best ka madam.

And I hope Yudisutira's grandma will get better soon πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana ma okay na sis.. Kasi according to him mahirap status nila.. Kaya na realized ko din need ko na magka anak para kahit papano meron aalaga sakin pagtanda ko.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala, sana umokay na talaga ang lahat.

Ganyan lagi sinasabi sakin ni mader, nagsisisi daw sya na di sya nag anak, sana daw nag paanak daw sya para may mag aalaga sa kanya hanggang pag tanda, tombi kasi sya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya, sis, what are we waiting for? 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh, pero masakit mag anak ee 😱😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lang talaga, sis.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero matalaf lang gumawa πŸ˜šπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The way you helped our fellow Kikier @Yudisutira is so impressive really a big spiritual achievement for you. I really felt proud to see Kikiers helping each other such a nice platform it was we lost our earning but yes we gained much more than that. May GOD bless his grandmother Aameen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we may lost some earnings but we gained friends.. Real ones.. And it's amazing how we are still connected in this virtual world.. That's why after hearing the news of his grandma, I wanted to help right away.. Our fellow Kikiers are always special to me.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Very nice article. I really wish I can upvote for Yudi more but I just have zero balance for now. The RandomRewarder has not visited me for quite some time now...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I noticed that too.. Hope bot will be as active as before.. By the way, did you try the publish0x?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope.... really having a hard time to cope up with all the sidelines πŸ˜‚ will stick with read.cash and noise.cash for now. It's year-end reportorial and audit time na... πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good like the local community built in Malaysia, there's also a "local community" in kiki. I have never heard about Kiki that is why I was a bit skeptic; however with bills showed and looking at his grandmother there, this really strengthens the truth in the ordeal of a real person. Over the year I personally have seen several fund raising for both Steem and Hive blockchains chains, and yes, there are still good people out there, and when the world is getting darker, this hope of light especially alive in those who has the Son in their hearts, will shine brighter.

All the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will visit his article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Jane.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much dearπŸŒ·πŸŒ·πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear,😍🌷🌷🌷This is a very good article, I really want to write like this, but I still can't give capital letters and so on, I still don't understand, but I'll try.πŸ™πŸ™πŸŒ·πŸŒ·πŸŒ·

$ 0.10
3 years ago

πŸ’–Again, let me include your grandma to my prayers po☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

of course dear, thank you very muchπŸ˜‡πŸ™πŸ™πŸŒ·πŸŒ·

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear, I wish I did think the same when I see my loss I nearly die. πŸ™ˆ Good luck and I know you have your goals and I'm pretty sure you will make it! More earnings. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago