The Struggles I Had To Go Through To Take Out My sBCH Back To Metamask

27 75
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Before the dramas took over CoinFlex, sending BCH to smartBCH and vice versa was smooth. The transactions were even faster after the hop.cash bridge was released; sending or receiving your asset would be more convenient than ever. It was fast; you didn't need to wait 30 minutes. Those were one of the fun days in smartBCH.

Although BlockNG came to the rescue, thanks to its Bolivar bridge, I didn't pursue this as it was a bit costly on my side. As mentioned in my noise.app post, at that time, swapping 2.02 sBCH to bcBCH would only give me 2.00537 bcBCH. It's not a 1:1 ratio, unfortunately. Furthermore, exiting your sBCH from Metamask using this bridge seems like a hassle for first-timers like me. 

Then on my birthday, @GlenCanete told me about another wallet called Paytaca. This wallet can swap BCH to smartBCH and vice versa. What's more interesting is that the guy behind this is a fellow Filipino. I was hopeful and excited to exit my sBCH to my Bitcoin.com wallet when I heard about it.

I had been waiting for this to come, and thanks to Paytaca, I could finally do it; but something happened, which kind of ruined my expectations. 

As soon as I received my 2.01 BCH in my Paytaca wallet, I immediately tried swapping it for BCH so I could finally send it to my Bitcoin.com. Sadly, Paytaca is powered by hop.cash, which means it is also affected by the CoinFlex fiasco. Hence, the goal of exiting my asset to my Bitcoin.com wallet had to wait. After several weeks, I finally decided to send it back to my Metamask, so I could stake them in BlockNG and earn some LAW instead of not doing anything.

The first successful transaction was with Glen. He asked me if we could swap his BCH for my sBCH. I sent him the exact amount he sent me, which was 0.12770531 sBCH. 

However, the struggle began after that transaction. When I made my next attempt, I sent the entire amount without leaving some for the gas fee. So I got prompted with an error saying that my balance was insufficient. That was how I learned I had to go some sBCH for it. So the following two transactions, I deducted 0.00002205 BCH each for the gas fee. Although both transactions had a message that said the transaction was successful, I noticed that my sBCH was still there. I even checked Metamask to know if it went through but to no avail.

Despite the low transaction fees, I still got frustrated because of the wasted sBCH. Any amount matters to me, so seeing those failed transactions upset me. Then Glen told me to contact Joemar, the guy behind this wallet. Thankfully, he replied to my DM and assisted me with my queries. I think he checked my transaction and then sent me 0.001 sBCH either as compensation for the loss amount or to test if the wallet was working fine.

After that, I sent 0.01 BCH to my Metamask, which finally went through. I was so happy to see the 0.01 BCH in my wallet just a millisecond after I sent it; however, I got deducted for the gas fee when I tried to send the rest. I tried twice sending it again after that 0.01 BCH transaction, but nothing happened. The result was the same.

That's when I decided to send 1.8731 sBCH and forget about the tiny bits left. 

Finally, after all the failed attempts, it went through, and I received it immediately. I had 0.00004034 left, though. I tried to send the rest to my Metamask, hoping to clear my balance, but it was just another failure.

At this point, I finally gave up and won't attempt to do anything anymore with my 0.00001829 sBCH left. I'll keep it there as I doubt I could even send it. At least I secured the 1.87 sBCH to my Metamask.

What disappoints and frustrates me is that its MAX button, which calculates the exact amount to send, is not working. It could have saved me from stress and gas fees if it had worked all along.

Closing thoughts

Paytaca has the potential to be the next big thing. The team behind it must fix the bugs first to make it more convenient for its users. That one MAX button caused such inconvenience that ruined my experience using this wallet. Good thing BCH doesn't cost much when it comes to the gas fee, or else, I'd be doomed.

Now that my sBCH is back to my Metamask, I aim to leave them first in BlockNG to stake and generate more LAW. Let's see how much we can earn in 1 month, though. Also, for those who want to invest in LAW while the price is still low but doesn't have the time to go through the stressful process of seeing their BCH to smartBCH, you can all buy from me.

The only condition I have is you send me the BCH first to my wallet with proof of transaction before I can send you some sBCH. If you are unsure about my reputation, you can ask @GlenCanete or @boringwriterhow legit I am when it comes to this.

If you have thoughts about Paytaca, feel free to share them here.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


16
$ 3.15
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Nathan6692
+ 10
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So the Coinflex chaos wasn't still fine. That sucks. Lucky you found a way to secure your sBCH vack to your Metamask.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Pero meron ng ibang way to get out your sBCH to your bitcoin.com wallet. Di ko pa lang na explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maayos na nila ang mga bugs para sa mas mabilis at swabeng transaction ng mga users nila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Meron na daw bagong way. Di ko pa lang nabasa. Mamaya try ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maexplore nga yan si Paytaca

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maganda ang Paytaca if ever pwede na mag swap from sBCH to BCH pero pwede ka jan mag swap ng BCH to sBCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see.Wala naman sad koy investment sa sBCH hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming gas bago natapos 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa. Buti na lang, sobrang baba lang ng gas fee ng BCH. Ewan ko na lang kung hini ako ma HB kung mahal ang fees tas naka ilang ulit pa bago naging successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na hanggang basa lang talaga pag dating sa ganito. Aguyy! Kahit naka-ilang failure, at the very least, naging okay naman. Buti nalang talaga at maliit lang yung fees ng BCH din.

Pwede ba ako'ng mag.invest sayo sis. Hahaha. Hindi kasi ako talaga marunong nung trading.😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pwede ka sakin bumili. HEHE. Aanhin mo ba? ANd yes, buti na lang talaga maliit lang ang fees. Pag nagkataon, good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A few days ago I lost $20 converting $33 SBCH to BCH. Since then I have no relation with SBCH, they can no longer provide 1:1 ratio

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Really? What bridge did you use that was so ridiculously exorbitant?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coinflex blocked withdrawing, so someone else bridge my asset, so I don't know but he told me I'd lose that much amount if I transfer to bnb chain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that, but how did it happen? How did you lose it? $33 is already a big amount. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I converted bnBCH or BCHbn, i don't remember the name to a coin that was trading above $2 per coin. The reason for converting I wanted to transfer to BNB chain is because there was a rumor that coinflex will sell all the BCH held hostage, in which case BCH may drop between $10-15. So I panicked and sold. But I sold the coin I bought above $2+ sell for only $1 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch. That hurts. Sometimes, panic-selling is the primary source of losing a lot. I hope you'll recover that amount soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope Joemar Tagna will take its serious note. I also had used Paytaca Wallet but yeah it is not working for sBCH...>BCH conversions. Hence, I am still inactive in sBCH new projects. But you can use bit.com wallet that is fast like Coinflex.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I need a bridge to send all sBCH to Bitcoin.com though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaa! Ateeee pahelp po ako gusto ko ilabas yung sBCH ko at ilipat sa bitcoin.com. 🥲 need ko funds tagal ko na naghahanap ng pwede ako tulungan jan simula nung nabago ang bridge huhu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Send kita link mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So paytaca is also a crypto wallet ma'am or also a exchanger? Nice a lot of BCH you have. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

More likely a bridge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks... D ko pa naeexplore paytaca

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Check mo yung ng comment dito. Swap to EBEN daw tas send sa coinex tas swap to BCH again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will give you another route, exchange your sBCH to EBEN, deposit this EBEN on coinex [ https://www.coinex.com/register?refer_code=sk5hn ] and exchange to BCH, then withdraw your BCH to your onchain wallet.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For real? I'll check. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago