The Man Who Made Me Feel Special

21 59
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

It was probably in December or I guess somewhere in January when I met this guy. He is nice and for some reason, I saw something special about him. It felt like love at first sight. LOL.

Of course, I ignored the first impression and moved on. However, we suddenly became friends and things started working smoothly between us. I mean from strangers to friends to super buddies to BFF. We got this bond that was really incredible and almost so perfect.

Source: Pixabay

But of course, it wasn't always like that. There were times that he would ditch me. Every time I would sense a bad vibe, I would simply ignore it because I know for a fact that that person has his own life, too. So I didn't bother to ask him or even talk to him, and I was just waiting for him to do the initiative.

Day by day, I learned to move on because I am the kind of person that once I feel something like the person is avoiding me, I would just move on. No questions needed to be asked. No explanation is needed either. If someone ditch me, then I would gladly accept it and move on with my life.

But he came back. Of course, the girly side of me was super happy, but I tried to hide the happiness I felt inside so he won't know that I missed him so bad. You know, a lady has to pretend sometimes. Lol. So we were back to super friends again. Everything went smooth again. It felt like nothing has ever changed. We talked. We laughed. We shared ideas, experiences, and even those silly nonsense we had in mind.

Then the feelings I once had for him started to flourish. I started to like him even more and the more we talked a lot, the more I wanted him. Lol. Everything was perfectly okay between us but something happened, and it suddenly changed everything in just a snap.

Source: Pixabay

Some parts of this story are not included because the details are too much. Too cheesy. Too corny. But it was the kind of corny every girl wants.

Anyway, since a personal problem came in, he suddenly left without saying a word. I looked for him because I was worried and after a week, he responded. He explained everything and I, who had a crush on him, tried to understand the whole situation. He made a promise to be back, though, but as we all know, promises are made to be broken.

Source: Pixabay

After so many broken promises he made, I finally made up my mind to let go for real. I'm not broken as my heart had already been broken a long time ago. I decided not to fix it so that when an incident like this happens again, at least there will be no more heart to break. Lol.

I just hope he's okay, though, and I wish him all the best in life. After all, he is/was a good friend of mine.


19
$ 9.04
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Sya b tinutukoy mo dati sa post mo sa noise? Ok lng yan.. Kung may aalis, may darating 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo.. Hahahaha.. Pinakilig lang ako or baka nag assume lang talaga ako. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… And yes, the chapter has ended Pero I'm sure more stories to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson to learn, wag masyado assumera 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Putik talaga tong pagka assumera ko minsan. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaht dn naman ako dati 🀣🀣 bilis mag assume.. Pro ngayon ay bato na 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are young, educated and very pretty. So don't worry, I'm sure you will find the right person. You are also very intelligent, so be patient, and do not rush.

I want you to be very happy, and I know you will be Girrrl! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correction, I'm not young anymore. Lol. But yes, patience is a virtue. And thank you and for the upvote, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relatable story. I also had someone like that in my life but for some reason I had to held back. We surely had a stong bond but sometimes the things are not meant to be like we want to. It's better we let go of it before things things get out of our hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Some things are not meant to last. Some people just come and go, but at least, they left some good memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My one did hurt a lot. That wasn't a fluke. She was there for me for 7 long years. But in the end I blcked her for our own goodπŸ˜…πŸ˜… May be worst thing I ever did in my lifeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw so it was kinda bad ending and also the worst thing you ever did in your life.

It's hard to find someone who's willing to be there for you and to think she was there for you for 7 long years. 😐 But what's done cannot be undone so I hope she's okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is okayπŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am okay as well. Actually it wasn't a bad ending. I thanked her for being there for me whenever I needed help, apolosigied for ending a good friendship and also if i did anything wrong to her. It was smooth. She was my best friend, not any kind of relationship. But in midway things got a bit shaky between us and that's where everything went wrong. I was actually responsible. So in the end I finished it and took the blame all by myself so rhat she doesn't feel guilty and bad. It's been almost a year and we both are good. But it was a beautiful friendship between us. I still have a bracelet she had given to me and 'My best friend' was written on it. She gave it 7 years ago. I still have it. And she still has what I gave to her thenπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku relate ako dun sa part na minsan need ko mgpretend. Only girls can relate tlaga. πŸ˜… But upon reading it parang na sad lang ako, Who knows the right guy will come soon. Baka di mo lng alam andyan na pla sya hehe. Pero mas better na yung malaman mo kung sino ang nagsstay tlga at di mangiiwan sa yo sa ere sa huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad nung una pero okay na ako so sabi nga sa kanta ni Arianna Grande, Thank you. NEXT! Lol.. Inimphasized talaga si next noh. Hahaha.. Kasalanan talaga to ni @jiroshin. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan dapat and Spirit! Go girl! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, letting go was never easy. Sometimes we reach our limits, and you'll realize you deserve better than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you suddenly realized that being alone is a lot better than being dump over and over again. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i guess so. just enjoy your solitude ate, the right one will definitely come. And when that happen, you won't need to pretend, you won't get ditch, you won't experience the same things again. You will be treated, loved, and cared the way you deserve.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grabe naman to! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š Gusto mo ata ako paiyakin. But thank you. Pag eto nasabi mo to sakin dati nung under recovery pa ako, baka mag emote ako lalo. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Buti na lang naka move on na ako bago mo to sinabi. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh πŸ˜…, buti nalang then naka move on kana, lol you're like my ate na kasi from noise cash to here at read, and if I'm your younger brother I would tell the same thing to you. You're such a kind and great woman, you deserve the best in this world ate!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're the best! Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago