Networking VS Bitcoin Cash (My Personal Experience)

9 55
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

This article is inspired by my sister, who happens to be invited by her sister-in-law to join a certain networking company, where you are required to invest 3,500 php or $73.

As expected, once you invested the said amount, you will then receive products that you can either sell or use, like coffee, chocolate drinks, vitamins, or skincare, depending on what networking company you are in.

In the Philippines, networking is rampant. People risk their hard-earned money and some would even sell their properties in the hopes to gain more by investing in any of these. Despite their bad reputation over the years, many are still convinced to join them.

My networking story

I tried networking once before. I was not invited but when I heard this and how her siblings earned, I got interested. Then a few of us from the office joined. I forgot how much I invested, but it wasn't that much.

The name of the networking company was Organico, where you can buy a piglet, and they will do all the work. After three months, you'll get your capital and profit. You can buy as many piglets as you like, but in my case, I only bought one. In case, the piglet dies, you will still earn the amount you're expected to receive.

When we came to their office, we saw a lot of applicants who were willing to pay lots of money in the hope to be the next millionaire after three months. I saw one who was paying 1 bundle of 1000s.

After three months, I received the money. I got my capital back as well as the profit. I then wanted to invest again, but I was no longer in the city and my friends already joined even before they receive their first payment. And I couldn't join without them coz they were supposed to be my representatives since I could no longer attend the signing of the contract.

But guess what? Just a few weeks after I receive my payment, Organico was closed by the government because they were considered a scam. My friends and the rest of the members lost their money in just a snap. Not sure if some were able to get a refund though.

Here's another one

I also was once invited by a friend way before joining Organico. I think it was in 2009 when my workmate invited me to attend and just listen to their speaker. This was the UNO, one of the country's most popular networking companies before.

If you haven't been invited in your entire existence, here are a few things that will make you want to join their company if you're as naive as me:

  • Networking companies are very promising.

  • You invest, and they promise to help you earn a lot of money.

  • You will be given some freebies as they call it (actually, it's not freebies because you paid for it, but they will just call it freebies).

  • Once you're already a member, you are then entitled to receive discounts on any of their products for a lifetime.

  • They will show you success stories from different kinds of people of all levels, from a single or full-time mom to high school or college students to someone who was then a jobless turned into a millionaire.

  • They will show you several videos of those people withdrawing thousands to millions of cash just to prove how legit they are.

  • Showing you members who own their first car, bought their first house, and enjoying the life of a millionaire.

  • They will try to convince you that if these people can do it, there's no way you can't.

  • Some would even belittle your current job, saying your 8-hour job will only give you the minimum wage while you can earn more even without doing anything coz your affiliates will do the work for you. That even if you're just staying at home, attending to your kids, doing nothing can still give you a passive income your current company can't.

And as someone who dreams for a change, these things could motivate you to start your first step to success by joining them. Luckily for me, I asked God for a sign. I prayed for His answer and the answer was a No.

How did I know it was a no? Well, that very day at their office with my friend who invited me, I was really convinced to join. I was so eager to join but for some reason, part of me was telling me to think about it first.

Since I don't have the money, I was urged to leave my ATM card, and they would just take a certain amount per payday. The person who was supposed to give me the contract was on his way to the office at that time, but for some reason, he could not make it and suggested postponing it next week. That was the sign I needed and from that moment on, I knew I won't be joining that company.

I would not say all networking companies are a scam but let's admit that the majority are. Investing in any of these networking companies is risky, which I personally don't recommend it.

Comparing to Bitcoin Cash

Source: pngitem.com

Bitcoin Cash, on the other hand, is different. It's NOT networking and definitely NOT a scam. It's peer-to-peer electronic cash that anyone can make use of it.

While investing in any networking company requires you to invest a certain huge amount, BCH can be earned either through writing articles or making noise, or invest any amount. That even if you are a student or someone who doesn't have the money, as long as you are willing to spend some time and effort, you can gradually accumulate BCH in no time.

This is why I told my sister to decline her sister-in-law's proposal. I even encouraged her to try Bitcoin Cash and enjoy the perks of having some. I hope she will consider this though.


Closing thoughts

Before you invest in anything, be sure to do your research, ask others' opinions, and think over and over again before making a decision.

Scams are everywhere and scammers are good at scamming people so beware when you hear offers that promise you to earn a huge amount in just a short period.


9
$ 14.60
$ 14.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @jiroshin
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Have you heard bout Success200? Dun tlga ako nalugi.. Mga 16k+. Nawala sakn ni hndi naibalik capital ko 😭 Kya after nun hndi na ko magsasali sa mga MLM na yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! For real? Grabe naman yang 16K+. Di pa naman ako na scam pero nawalan na ako ng pera before mga more or less 10K ata. Di ko na maalala basta ilang weeks din akong tulala dun kasi pera yung ng buong grupo. Kaya yung ipon ko sa buong taon, binayad ko lang sa joint account namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too-good-to-be-true nman ksi kya andaming nagogoyo.. kung pioneer siguro mkakaencash ng limpaklimpak na salapi dhil sa affiliates..

D best p rin tlga ang BCH ksi khit konti lng ihuhulog, may potential p ring lumaki..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kaya I'll try to convince both my mom and sis to invest kahit kunti lang. Kahit ako na mag manage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Nepal here, Many networking systems were opened, but every time government enters and restricts all. I don't know why the government is always against networking may be a lack of guarantee of security of return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I guess for security purposes. In the Philippines, most networking companies didn't register their brand legally. So I guess that's one of the many reasons why government is against of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried networking before! Haha yay I am glad I did not try 😆 but I say bitcoin cash is the best platform :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super! Sa umpisa lang mahirap tas pag tumagal tagal, ang dali na. Nakakapag ipon na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngaaa kakatuwa lang plus ang dami ko naexperience sa bch haha 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago