My Not-So-Happy-Ending Love Stories To Share

33 89
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

It's gonna be a long and boring one, so if you choose to continue, THANK YOU.

This article is inspired by @Jane's latest article: To All The Boys I Love Before (Part 2). If you haven't read hers, please do and get inspired to write yours.

Photo credit: www.pixabay.com

Since it's Feb-ibig or Love Month, I'm going to share some of my not so memorable experiences about love, from my first chatmate to my last boyfriend ages ago to my newfound love.

By the way, you still have time to back out. It's gonna be a long one, so please, save yourself from this boring one. Seriously, don't read any further!

Back in my early teenage days, I thought love was as fancy as the ones I've read from the different fairytales: where boy meets girl, the girl wasn't that perfect but boy fought for her like she was the only person matters in this world, and boom, happy ending!

But that wasn't the case for me. It was tragic! Here are a few of my shitty love stories.

High School

I had a few crushes before but never in my entire life did someone confesses their feelings for me. Well, that's understandable because, for those who didn't know me well, I'm a person with a disability. I used a wooden crutch for me to walk. In short, I am fugly, or fncking ugly. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Then a classmate/super friend introduced to me this whole chatmate thingy. She had a chatmate from Davao and that guy has a friend. Then we end up chatting, became friends, and later on, bf/gf. LOL.

That was the first time that I experienced love. Every day, we talked, and he inspired me to do well in school. We lasted for years, but we never get the chance to meet in person. I was only probably 14 at that time when we started texting and ended up when I was probably 16 or 17.

Photo credit: www.pixabay.com

College

I was 17 or 18 when I had my first real boyfriend. The guy was my college classmate and buddy. Before we became lovers, we were once a seatmate.

It all started when he was late for our computer subject laboratory class. He was late that day and had to find another vacant seat because his seat was already occupied. He then came to me when he saw that the seat next to me was still vacant. He came to me smiling and said, I don't mind being late as long as I can seat next to my crush.

I heard him loud and clear, but I just pretended that I didn't hear it. The moment he sat next to me, he started joking. He was funny, and funny guys are my weakness.

Since then, we became close friends. He started calling me Love. He also called my friend Darling and other girl Sweetheart. So that Love endearment was nothing coz he liked calling his girlfriends with that.

One day, he called my friend. So I followed her and asked them what's up. But he told me it was private and asked me politely to leave. I was sad at that approach but left politely.

The next day, someone texted me and said, "Hi, chinita!"

Chinita, by the way, is a girl with chinky eyes. Chinito if it is for men.

I had no idea who that was, to be honest. So we continued texting and sometimes he would text me in the middle of our class, telling me how cute my smile was. He would tell me how cute my eyes were when I smiled and giggled.

This guy was not that good-looking, but he made me feel special. As his Love, whenever he saw me walking in the street with my friends, and he was on the other side with his friends, he would shout my name and said, "I love you, Love."

Then one fine day, I saw him in the lobby of our school. So I called him and asked him if I could borrow his phone coz I needed to text someone. I needed to text the guy I've been texting to for days.

He came then and lend me his phone. As soon as I sent the text, I noticed the message on his phone, and that was the moment I realized that I was texting him all this time. To my surprise, I laughed so hard and told him how dare him fooling me around. We both laughed after that.

All those sweet chats he sent, made me realized that those were just lies and just to fool me around. Then the following day, he confessed and told me his feelings. Honestly, I don't know how to react, but I kinda like him so I said yes.

But since he was my first boyfriend, I had no idea how to react as a gf. None of my friends knew about our relationship because I asked him to act normal. So we don't hold hands in public, no kisses, and not even a hug. Lol.

Because I was a bit immature at that time, holding hands was too much to me, he then started comparing me to his ex. It was annoying and to think we barely even get to 1 month.

One time, he asked me to go to his boarding house, but I said no. I may be immature, but I know how tricky most guys are. He started telling me that I should trust him and all sorts of excuses, but I stood my ground.

Then the pressure began, and I felt like he was not in love with me but just using me to divert his attention. I learned that they just broke up with his gf. So the day when he had our first lunch together and instead of talking about us, all I heard was about how immature I was compared to his ex, I decided to broke up with him that day. Not during our lunch together but after I got home. Yes, I broke up with him through text.

Whenever he saw me at school, he would text me and tell me why do I even look happier after the breakup. I just ignored his text but as days went by, we remained friends. He then started calling me Maldita or Mataray in Tagalog or Sassy in English.

So after that, I went back to my hometown, and after 3 months of no contact with him, he started to show up again. He said he still loves me blah blah blah. I almost believed him until I received a text from a girl using his number and told me to leave him alone. She claimed to be the new gf and even bragged about sleeping with him.

So I texted her back and told her to look for my picture in his wallet and tear it up into pieces in front of him. After that, I blocked their numbers.

After a few months, when he heard that I was back in the city, he came to our school and asked for my number. My PE teacher wrote my number on a small piece of paper and throw it in the trash bin. He did manage to find that tiny paper, though, and that's how he got my number again.

We met again when my dad was in the hospital fighting for his life. He wanted me back, but I was done being used so I said no.

My First Intimate Relationshit

I was 23 when I met this guy online. Lol. He was charming and funny too. We became friends and after a few weeks, we met. He would visit me twice or thrice in our rented home in Cebu. He would bring food too. He was actually nice.

Photo credit: www.pixabay.com

I thought he really loved me so I gave in. But then, people changed once they have finally mined the precious gem, as what @Ruffa mentioned in her article. He was no longer that sweet to me and the boyfriend who was once opened to me about everything suddenly doesn't want me to touch his phone.

He became secretive and easily got mad at me. He was in my boarding room at that time when we had a big fight. I confronted him, but he keeps denying it. Well, girls are blessed with this instinct and once we feel it, we knew there is really something fishy going on.

He got mad when I challenged him to show me his messages. He decided to leave so I banged the door and told him don't come back ever again. That was the most dramatic scene ever. LOL. After that, I removed my Sim card and throw it outside.

After a few months, he looked for me on Facebook and met again after. Just as friends, though.

Last Boyfriend

A few years later, I met another guy. He was nice, funny, and an online gamer. We decided to give it a try, but as always, it didn't go well. He loved his Dota more than me, so I broke up with him.

Since then, I knew true love is something I will never experience. I stopped chasing love and focus on loving myself instead. I got tired of chasing love and end up broken-hearted because, for them, I am just for their past time.

I think I was 26 when I had my last boyfriend. Then I met a German guy 3 years ago, and he was my last online crush. Unfortunately, he only likes me as a friend. Lol. We are still friends, though.

New Loves

Luckily, after chasing happiness for years and end up being rejected for being myself, I found the new love of my life. I got my firstborn, Kiah, exactly on the 14th of February, 2014. Ever since I got her, she has given me so much joy and peace of mind.

Then recently, I found another love, #BitcoinCash that lead me to find my #Club1BCH family and The BCH Charity Box.

I may not be blessed with someone who can truly love me as me, but I'm happy because I don't have to deal with that anymore with my newfound love.

By the way, today is the #Club1BCH's First Monthsary. Yehey! I am so honored to be a part of this amazing club. As I've mentioned before, the club and the people behind it are the ones who help me strive to do my best and to explore the other side of crypto.

Thanks to @PVMihalache for choosing me as his first member. To @Jane @Eybyoung @Eirolfeam2 and a few others, THANK YOU for being my guide and support. I owe you my BCH Journey and I will always remember how awesome you are to me.

So, yeah, that's how my not-so-love-stories ended. Nothing so fancy except for the lessons I learned, and that is to STOP CHASING HAPPINESS TO OTHERS and LOVE YOURSELF FIRST INSTEAD.

Once again, Happy Valentine's Day to all of us! And, of course, Happy 1st Monthsary, #Club1BCH!


22
$ 10.43
$ 10.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sad break up naman nun. Yung pinagbigyan mo. but oh well, it's better that way na din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First things first don't ever tell that your story is boring because every story is worth to be shared and ofcourse nothing beats the feeling of expressing yourself. Also, it's ok to feel the pain either it's long ago or quite fresh as of the moment. Always remember that pain is what molded you to become who you are right now. Bolder and brave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should not lose hope in love. If love hurts you, only love can also take away that pain :)

By the way, I'm new here ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! Since you are new, please read this post: https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder to give you the heads up on what to write here. :)

And thank you for your advice. :) I don't lose hope, I prefer not to expect anything. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read it. Unfortunately I can't comment. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to comment. Just read the rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got it. Thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are brave enough, this is like a confession of love to the world. I really salute you guys. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much.. sometimes, it's nice to share something to the world..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This earth will come back better and healthy after a lot of love you write and almost users write about love too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May mga lalaki talaga na ganyan after nila makuha ano gusto nila bigla na lang maging cold. Kaya ako dati di ako basta basta bumibigay sa isang lalaki lang out of 21 boys I met yung pang 22 lang matino itong jowa ko now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ dami lalaki eh noh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Pero I can sense that you are happy being by yourself and that's good, happiness comes from ourselves and not from anyone else, Bitcoin cash na lang may pera pa πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe yung 22.. HAHAHAH.. pero nakaka proud naman.. kasi sa pang last ka lang bumigay.. and yes, super happy naman ako sa buhay.. at Bitcoin cash sapat na.. HAHAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£...chuckling to the whole fairy tale amalgram. Well the thing is that most of us lose that childhood nature when we grow up...but the magic is very much alive.

Dont chase it though, Love will find you at the right time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, no more chasing love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, at least you go your love with you, and as long as you love yourself, no one knows the future. Thanks for sharing this thoughtful story. It is really sad that so many men out there who no longer know their role and identity in this fallen world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, most men are no longer the men we hope for. LOL. But I'm sure there are still the good ones somewhere out there. :) Thank you reading my super long article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in one of the subheadings you spelled 'relationship' wrong....oh, i see.

anyway, those haters are gone, and you are here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how I spelled my relationshit with him. 🀣🀣🀣

Yes, those fake people are gone and now, I'm with the smartest people on earth. 😊 Thanks for reading my boring article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

calling it boring is the best way to get me to read it. i'm weird.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guess my strategy works. Lol. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally,i read something different from you.. I was 25 I guess when i had my last relationshit.. But my first and last love was my second bf πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masakit pa ba? I mean fresh pa ba yung break up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matagal na naghilom.. Pro nsa isip parn yung sakit na nafeel sa break up namin 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH.. darating ang araw na masasabi mo na lang na, I REMEMBER THE BOY BUT I DON'T REMEMBER THE FEELINGS (the bitterness and in between) ANYMORE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinakanta ko yan dati 🀣🀣 wala effect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAH. HIrap talaga pag love mo ng sobra.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I read the title I already felt the pain. We always had bad love stories and experiences but that usually makes us grow. I believe someone is actually meant for you... I hope you have not experienced this HAHAHA https://read.cash/@Glez/why-are-you-still-single-you-should-get-married-b7d2cff2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the link. I'm going to read this in a little bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime 😊 just maybe you can relate haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been remember with my girlfriend (now ex) that he come to my house when its still morning and she said "im going to married"

That time, my brain gonna explode when i say any word to she.

You know? That time, she was my girlfriend. Not EX.

But, "wt* is this" that i thing that time.

From that time, i cant see girl eyes anymore. I cant talk like normal people to some random girl.

I got traumatic in my heart that really bad. And from that time, i was feeling like im ginna crazy when some gitl talking to me. Not because im falling again but cause im feeling scare that maybe she gonna hurt me. Sorry bad english

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As they say, everyone is different. Just because someone broke your heart and trust doesn't mean everyone is going to do that to you. You just have to let go of the past and remember that everyone is not the same. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago