My Biggest Mistake In Q1-2022 So Far

52 90
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

You might have noticed that I barely publish anything here or even interact with the other writers. Forgive me, it's just that there have been so many things going on lately. Unlike before that I really want to publish every day, I think I might just stick to "write whenever I can or feel like to."

I just don't want to pressure myself anymore. Besides, I think I'm officially a P2E gamer now. It's like my main job but in a better way, since I don't just make a living, I'm also having fun and making new friends every day. However, this is not the main reason why I'm writing. I have something else to share and though this might hurt my ego, at least, I get to release whatever that is that I want to let go of.

It's about my Pegaxy. I made a huge, huge mistake that I wish I could just turn back time and make a better decision. Unfortunately, I didn't. Although it's not the end of everything, I'd still wish I did what I could to save it. Anyway, here's the full story:

January 8 when I first got my Pega from AxieBCH, the guild that never lets us, scholars, down. It was one of the highlights of my Q1 and the beginning of better days. After 10 days of racing, I decided to buy my own Pega, hoping to earn more. After a week, the price of VIS was unstoppable, and I could earn a 2-3- month pay in just 2 weeks in Pegaxy. That was totally insane!

When I first reached my 14 days, the big day, I decided to hold my VIS for another 2 weeks. The initial plan was to cash out every month, so it would be easier for me to track down my earnings. For those who didn't know me, I'm the kind of person who is quite obsessed with numbers and excel sheets. I like monitoring my every investment like a real accountant (although I'm not).

So I held my VIS because I wanted to stick to my plan until PVM was asking everyone if we had extra VIS, so he could borrow some for breeding purposes and pay when he could finally claim. So I volunteered because it was the least I can do to help him. Besides, I had no plans of cashing out so claiming my VIS wouldn't be an issue since he would pay the amount very soon. At that time, VIS was mooning, and it was like easy money for many of us, especially those who own a Pega.

As days passed by, the price reached $0.25 (or a bit more) but too bad, my current VIS was still a few days more before I could claim again. Eventually, the FUDDERS were everywhere and spreading rumors about VIS that it would go down like what had happened to SLP. Aside from the FUDDERS, more and more were selling their VIS for whatever reason they have, and so, the price of VIS started to decline. It was still around $0.20, though, and was stable for days. At that time, I was still 3-4 days before my claim day, so I was hopeful that it would recover and that I could enjoy my VIS to the moon.

Then PVM sent me the VIS he borrowed. I could have swapped it to USDC to secure my capital coz even if it was just 4,280 VIS from 2 Pegas (guild and mine), my capital was already secured. Unfortunately, I didn't. I was too focused on the total amount that I could possibly earn if I sold all my VIS in one transaction that I didn't bother the signs. Little by little, people started dumping after all the rumors that FUDDERS were spreading in Pegaxy Official's Discord until the price went to the bottom.

I didn't sell my VIS when it was $0.25. I waited patiently, hoping for the price to recover again. When it was around $0.15, I didn't do anything still until it was too down to sell. My mindset is always like, "if I didn't sell it when it's at ATH, why would I sell at its ATL." After all, I'm a certified hodler so holding on is something not new to me, and I could hold it until things get back to normal again.

Still, I am sad about my bad decision in life. I could have earned more or less $3100 in less than a month. With that amount, I could have secured my capital for my Pega, used some to pay my mom, and the rest could have been for the house. Obviously, my greedy self was so hyped at that time and was just thinking about all the money that I could possibly cash out.

Closing thoughts

Although I considered that as my worst decision ever made, I know it's not the end of everything. I believe that things will recover again. It may not be as high as before but as long as the devs are working hard to up the game, the new ATH is still around the corner. I also believe that I can still have a chance to sell my 15.5k VIS at around $0.20 shortly. For now, I'm just going to hold it like how I hold my BCH.

Entry 1: March 2, 2022


28
$ 17.03
$ 15.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Comments

That was indeed a bad decision. However, you took that decision predicting good and you had in mind to withdrawn your earnings monthly for tracking down your earnings easily. So there was nothing bad in making such decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as me sa SmartBCH , i should have sold thpse certain tokens, na mgayon ang haba na talaga. :((

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala na bang pag asa? Kaya di ako bumibili ng mga bagong labas, except sa dai. Lintik ang baba nung last check ko. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Di ko nalamg sinisilipa para di ako ma-stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always have this mistake: over estimate the moon of a token when things "look good". So I guess that was the reason why suddenly PGX and VIS went down so much. I had my pair of PGX at Kyberswap but then I realised its pool was suddenly all gone, plus VIS was pluming.

I think at the end of the day, FUDs are everywhere, especially when the possible WW3 is looming, more FUD will come. If you are committed to the project and know that it will moon, then eventually, HODLing is important with an iron stomach.

But if you are obsessed with initial capital returns, then the moment it goes up, just sell it and cover your capital; when that that is excess you can do whatever you want, including helping someone else in the project.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. I'm just gonna hold it. I believe VIS will bounce back again soon. But yeah, once the opportunity comes, I will make sure to secure the capital and reinvest the rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo Ma'am. Huwag ka panghinaan ng loob. For sure, magiging okay din ang lahat. Di ako maka.relate kasi di ko linya yang ginagawa mo, pero yung experience na failure na sinabi, lagi kung na-eexperience, kaya at some point may maiaambag pa naman yata ako. Hehe.. Sometimes talaga, may mga bagay na hindi nagiging ayon sa decisions natin pero at the end of day, makaka-learn din naman tayo sa mga mistakes na yun. And for sure, mababawi mo rin yang nawala sayo. Naloka lang ako sa 6-digit na peso value.. Jusko! Kailangan kaya mangyayari na magkakaron ako nang ganyan.. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi pa naman huli ang lahat. Bago pa ang game and dami namang guilds na nag support at the devs are trying to improve their game kaya me hope pa. Tiis ganda lang muna. Parang BCH lang ang peg. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad. The reason I am not investing that much in blockchain games is because it is something like pyramid. Kung sino una malaki ang earnings then habang tumatagal bumababa na price ng in-game currency. Parang hirap maka-recover, bawi na lang next time haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As long as continue lang ang pegaxy, mababawi naman ang puhunan. Tho matatagalan nga lang. Pero we'll see kung anong resulta nito in 3 months. 1 month pa lang naman ako. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you certainly get back your returns once vis begins to moon again. I will always task myself to take profit at all times because of unforseen circumstances.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Since the other day, VIS is starting to recover. I hope it continues like that tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mistakes will give us lesson. Get up sis. You can have that success soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe so, sis. As long as Pegaxy is still running, there's always hope for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss siss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis don't lose hope maging okay pa yan at babalik pa. HintayΒ² lang tayo sis. Minsan ganyan talaga sis yung decision natin hindi nagtutugma sa mga nangyayari pero I'm sure maging okay pa ang lahat sis. Hintay-hintay lang tayo sis. Pray tayo lagi sis. God is with us. πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Kapit lang ako. I'm sure tataas din to. Bago pa lang naman to kaya me chance pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis I'm sure tataas pa yan sis. Hintayin lang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko ding bad decisios na nagawa this Q1 ate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So far, eto pa lang sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made a few similarly bad decisions this year too ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least im not alone. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fudders. They make things worse. But still sis, you may have lose potential earnings but still dont lose hope just continue to hold and hold on to your motto of not selling it in thr ATL.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Holding on till the very end. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon it will rise up again my friend. God bless you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe so. Thanks and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalik pa yan sa dati ate. Tiwala lang πŸ₯° Huhu same lang din sakin last month doon kay ember at fire 🀧 hays kung pwede lang talaga ibalik ang dati sana na benta natin yung mga yung nung nagtataasan pa sila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, grabe yung ember, lagapak agad. Kaya di na ako naghahabol ng bago e. Bawi tayo next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah malaking lose parin, siguro kung sakin iwan ko nalang talaga baka ma pressure akon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya pa naman to. Tiwala lang. I mean ako. Paakyat na siya unti unti. Sana di na bababa sa $0.03 tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nman sa smartBCH ganyan nangyari.. buti ako nakasell at least nabawi ko na akin at nakabili ref. Pero sana talaga tumaas kasi yung 8k no $770 yun nakaraan di ko rin ni sell now $200+ na lang 🀦

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala so yung VIS mo nun, yung winithdraw mo lang ang nasell mo? Akala ko naka USDC na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok dear. You are in hesitation but I know you can figure it out. You will shine again. And hey, congratulations for your 1000 subs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey, sorry, for the late reply. I didn't notice the subs as I'm not always here. Hehe. But yeah, not giving up on my VIS. I know it will still go up soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best prayers for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkahold parn vis mo?/ako rn nagsisi hndi nagsell

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. 15.5k sa 1st and 2nd claim ang andun. Kaya waiting lang ako. Mejo nag green na si VIS, so sana tuloy tuloy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities come an go.... new things will come!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Positivite on this. Will hodl till it recovers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! HODL power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it will not up anymore πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

long term it will ... the new changes will add value

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit talaga niya sa puso ate kasi akin sa smartBCH dajil din sa greediness ko pero baka soon magpump into the moon yan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dami nating makakarelate talaga sa mga ganitong situation. Hirap kasi I predict e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang hirap talaga ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to learn to take profit. I hope that the price goes up again, if goes up, I just claim in 13 days again, and more usdt for me. But in the meaning, I take profit. Future is weird. Don't worry, seems pretty estable right now. Maybe in the next cicle will be in the moon again. πŸ™πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Lesson for me, grab every inch of opportunity soon. So far, everything ia stable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohmyyy! That's a huge amount already, ate Mj. I hope you're feeling better now after you it all out. Makakabawi ka din soon ate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay naman ako. As long as I won't sell my VIS at the cheapest, I'm still good. VIS is recovering now. New updates might attract more investors so hopefully, it will be up again just like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grabe ang laki sana sis. Minsan yung pagiging greedy natin umaarangkada talaga hihi naalala ko tuloy si Pusa dati hahaha. Pero laban sis. Makabawi ra ka puhon ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. I believe makakabawi naman ako basta hold lang muna. Wait ko lang sa tamang panahon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis ☺️ Ikaw pa. Alam kong kaya mo yan mabawi hihihi sipag 101% yan eh ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago