Making My 2021 A Productive One

9 61
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Money, 2021

This is in connection with my previous post: 2021, I'm Ready For You!

Again, this is not to brag but to inspire and, at the same time, document my journey.

As you all know, I have a few goals that I really want to achieve this year. If you want to know what are those, feel free to click the link above. Maybe it could inspire you and do your own version too.

Anyway, one of my goals this year is to save more than 50K pesos or 1K weekly. I wanted to save 100K, but I don't think my current status can make it. So, I reduced it to 50% instead coz that's more realistic than the first. And today, I've just saved my first 1K for this year. As planned, I saved the money to my CIMB account, which will give me a small interest every month.

Initially, I planned to keep the money in my CIMB account for three months and transfer it to my bank account, but then I've just decided to just keep everything in there and see how much I can gain in a year.

Here's my spreadsheet

I also mentioned in my previous post that I want to lose weight this year. Yes, I am already doing this goal and have been on a diet for two days. HEHE. So I started yesterday, and though it wasn't that perfect, at least I didn't have rice at all. I eat oatmeal instead, with no sugar (it tastes better this way, trust me!). I still eat the usual food.

Unlike last year, when I tried the LOW CARB AND INTERMITTENT FASTING or LCIF, I was on a semi-strict diet. This means I had super fewer carb intakes and more proteins. I also had to quit eating my favorite banana, no potatoes, processed foods, soft drinks, and more. It was hard, but I did manage it.

But this time, I might do some exceptions like I'll have one banana in a day, eat a small amount of bread, use sugar instead of that sugar intended for this diet (I forgot the brand), and eat desserts in moderation. HEHE.

I don't want to go on a strict diet anymore coz the more I deprived myself, the more I crave for it. Besides, if I stick to a full LCIF diet, it will be a bit expensive, and I prefer to limit my expenses this year. And since the goal is to just lose some weight and not to have a sexy body, which is so unnecessary, I'll take a slow yet long journey and not going to rush things in just a period of time.

And did I just say making my 2021 a productive one? Well, I forgot to mention this in my previous article, but our family and some of our neighbors are going to have a joint savings account as well. They also asked me to handle the savings since I already done this before many times. Good thing it's just a monthly contribution, so it's not that hassle for me. For this savings, I'm just going for 500 pesos monthly.

Seems like my 2021 is going to be a challenging one. Imagine 4.5K pesos a month and to think my salary is only 12k monthly. LOL. Will I be able to achieve this? I don't know. It's too early to tell but this is what challenge is all about. Trying something far from your usual thing and see how determine you are to make your dreams into a reality.


**Some photos are mine. The rest are free images from Unsplash.

9
$ 2.40
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Money, 2021

Comments

I just stop by here, from the future, to look for this word: Banana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1k in cimb is good! How's the cryptosaving and trading going?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My crypto saving is good.. Not doing the best but I'm gaining.. Unfortunately, for the trading, I'm still kulilat.. Tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well there's still 3 weeks before january to end! You have the time! I've been trying the demo XD I'm hoping i also gain when i do the actual trading there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sub back. tnx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure you can sis! #fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep on saving you can do it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this you, Lawa1988?

$ 0.00
3 years ago