Incredible Three Weeks Since I Went Full-Time Again As A Freelancer

4 42
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

The year 2022 has been quite challenging for me. I went from hitting my goal and investing here and there to being broke after not being able to secure my ROI and managing to get back on my feet to being broke again after a hacker wiped off my assets to trying to get back on my feet once again through freelancing. I told you, it has been an insane year for me; but this is what makes life more colorful- all these ups and downs we encounter.

Despite everything, I try to see things more positively. I have stumbled many times, but that didn't stop me from getting back on my feet. I treat failures as part of success, just like a child has to stumble and get scrapes on his knees many times before he can finally learn how to walk and chase his dreams.

So despite all that painful 2022 experience, I am pleased to tell you that I am back to earning nicely again. Plus, the motivated self is back, except I do it in freelancing instead of here. I am also happy that after working for my brother plus the Italian client of two years and an extra Wikipedia task, I managed to earn $300+ in three weeks. It was not just the money that made me happy, but how it helped me a lot. Not to mention the invites I received since I dedicated myself to a Wikipedia creator.

The $300+ was a partial, though, as I already spent some in the last three weeks. I paid some for the vacuum, skincare, dog shampoo, electric and water bills, grocery, and other needs. That would be over $400 estimated in three weeks. After I got all my money, I went online to check for my loan and contribution. Since I was delayed for months, I vowed to settle everything before I planned to start my project for my house. So yesterday, I asked my mom if she could go to the city to resolve everything on my behalf, and so she did. Almost 7,200 ($129) went to my PhilHealth, SSS loan, and contribution.

I also spent more or less 2,000 ($36) on what mom bought. She brought something while she was in the city she paid herself, so I refunded her everything. I also gave mom for the electricity and set aside some for the kids' Christmas gifts and the house. I am so excited to see our room painted with a light shade of green. We will have the room painted first before moving on with the rest of the house.

I also plan to go back to working 15 hours a week for my Italian client. Last week, @charmingcherry08 asked me if I could do the rest of the hours after she did the first 10 hours. She needed help to complete the 25 hours because she was struggling to finish it due to her thesis. Then, I decided to do the 15 hours weekly, and she could do the ten or more. This is to ensure I earn at least $100 weekly and have some resources to finish my projects for my house as soon as possible.

PS: I will share photos of the house once it is fully done.

Closing thoughts

This is why I stayed calm over some money/investment issues. It's not because I am confident that things will go back to how they used to but because I know that as long as I keep trying my best, no matter how minor the progress is, I will eventually get there to where I want to be.

So yeah, my three weeks have been incredible. Busy but in a good way, and most importantly, I am happy.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


7
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats! Happy for your accomplishment despite of those bad things that happened. Just keep fighting, enjoy life and be happy.. Merry Christmas in advance, MJ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hard work really paid off sis. Congrats! Payts kaayo oy 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Freelance work is good and one can earn a lot.. Its just that it takes more of one time from the real world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakabilib ka nga sis kasi despite sa mga failures lumaban ka parin. Sobrang brave mo. Excited na kami makita room mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago