Fantasy Football League: GameWeek 4 Update

25 84
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

What is Fantasy Football League?

Fantasy Football League is a game in which you, the participant, can serve as a manager of virtual professional American football teams. The participants select their own team using their allocated budget and the score will be based on the chosen players' actual statistical performance.

You don't need to be a football fanatic to participate in this league. Just like me and a few others, we join just to have fun even though we have little to zero knowledge about football at all. Nonetheless, it will always be a great advantage for those who know how football works and which players are best for the team to give the manager a better chance of winning the "Manager's of the Month", where one can earn $1 in BCH.

Join the fun

Although the game week 4 has just ended, it doesn't mean you can no longer join the fun. You still have time to catch up as it will last until 2022. So if you're interested, know that you are very much welcome to join us at #Club1BCH League of Crypto. Oh! We also have a channel on noise called Fantasy football league and banter, where you can meet the other managers, and updates and tactics can be discussed.

As always, since I'm not a football expert or the best manager, I'm not going to discuss how the game week 4 ends. If you want to know more about the latest updates, follow @PVMihalache @Crackers or @HappyBoy as they knew a lot better than I do, or go straight to Fantasy Premier League's website to read more.

My team update

But as a manager, I'm going to give you a brief update about my team. Did my team even pass the average points of 57? Did I manage to squeeze in Ronaldo despite the very tight budget? Or did I just stick to my original team? Unfortunately, these are the only things I can share with you.

Original team

Before game 4 even begun, I was already on the lookout for Ronaldo when I heard he would be joining FPL. I knew he was gonna be expensive, but I already planned on how to squeeze him in. Unfortunately, I was out of focus since my mind was on the airdrops, and joining the hype was pretty fun. So the thought of getting him in on Friday had slipped through my mind.

An hour before game 4 started, I rushed to check my team. I did my best to look for Ronaldo but couldn't find him on the midfielder's list. It took me a while until I learned he is a striker. I then removed Obafemi and switched for Ronaldo. I also removed Son to switch on for another player and another one that I forgot who. I was rushing to make it to game 4, and hit transfer.

Yes, I used my 2 free transfers, and since I made 3, my scores got deducted probably 4 points I think. I didn't mind, though, as I knew Ronaldo would help me regain my losses. Unfortunately, when I check my account the next day, my team was still the same. There was no sign of Ronaldo. Son was still there. No changes at all.

When I asked the GC, that's when I learned that my transfers were not counted as I switched players pretty late. It should be done 1 hour before the game. Then I had to change again, but this time, I decided not to add Ronaldo. So here's my current team.

Added Jesus and Gallagher

Since the transfers were a bit late, I only had 46 points for game 4. I was 2 points short to make it to average. Lol. The highest points for game 4, by the way, is 120. Wow! Due to my latest points, I got demoted from rank #20 something down to #35. Oh well! What do you expect from a total noob?

  • GW1 - 74 points (Average Pts: 69) - passed

  • GW2 - 54 points (Average Pts: 56) - short

  • GW3 - 55 points (Average Pts: 54) - passed

  • GW4 - 46 points (Average Pts: 57) - short

The Club1BCH League of Crypto Teams

As for the Club1BCH League of Crypto teams, @Panky's Party remains the #1 spot. He was dethroned to #2 for a day but managed to fight back. Now, his team is still rank #1 with a total of 309 points. He should be careful, though, as ajdream15's team is just 1 point away, followed by Portugal XI with 302, T.U.NE.Z FC with 292, and Molly with 290.

No idea who these people are, but I'm so happy to see @Mr_Trenzs at #13 with 278 points, @George_Dee at #21 with 258, @HappyBoy's FCat #33 with 236 points, and, of course, me at #35 with 229 points. Looking at the list, I was shocked not to see @PVMihalache's team on the first page. I had to hit next, and there he was, ranked #55 with 200 points. I guess he was just so busy that he wasn't able to attend his team.

As I've said, the game will last until 2022, so there's no way we can't do better next time. To my dearest team, please, do make me proud next time.

Why join the fun?

Well, apart from joining the hype, you could also get a chance to win BCH from us, Club1BCH. Last time, Panky won as the Manager's of the Month, which he got upvoted with $1 worth of BCH.

So far, we have 0.12145472 BCH or $78.82 at the time of writing. Oh! By the way, anything that I will receive from this article, the Club1BCH FFL wallet will also receive a fair share from this article. Also, we do accept donations, so if you'd like to support us, feel free to send any amount to this address:

bitcoincash:qzug6ufe6gtal9ssudjz8a37hqv9yal5hukljwnt4g

I am the treasurer, by the way, so know that everything you are going to send is safe with me.

Closing thoughts

This is open to everyone. If you have a family member or friends who are into football, they are also welcome to join. Just be sure to sign up here: #Club1BCH League of Crypto.

Please be reminded that in order for them to receive a reward, they need to have a Bitcoin.com wallet first, in case they made the top position by the end of the month. Oh! One more thing, the prize pot will keep growing as we keep adding BCH to the wallet throughout the whole season. Therefore, we have no estimate yet as to how much we give as prizes to the top managers by the end of the season.

Just stay tuned, and hopefully, we could save more.


20
$ 8.65
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.50 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting proposal. I'll go in right now. I am a football fanatic, I hope I can make my team competitive. See you. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, thanks for the info let me go check it out❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. :) Just feel free to ask or something, or you can go directly to our channel. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds fun and interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang ganda po ng team niny.. keep it up!!👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a nice team you got there. Good luck! I'll try to take a look at this again later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your really cool. I want to learn this sport too. As I look at it it's seems really exciting. And Im sure its gonna be fun. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already joined sis though I don't know much about football but I asked people that know and I did it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing well. I used to play FPL 2 years ago, but I didn't have much passion for football so I stopped. But I think I might just resume again, things are looking fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I automatically fall in love with ladies who love sport because they become your sports mate who you can discuss the sport with when bored at home.

You are doing great because the results don't depend on us. I was hoping to do better past weekend but my vice-captain got a red card and a player didn't play as well. Let hope for the best in the coming week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm tempted to use my wildcard. Do you think it's too early to use it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is early, the season is still a long way to go. Just hold on and ensure that the players in your team are getting regular playing time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a pretty decent team and try and squeeze Ronaldo in because he would win you points. I am trying to see how I would do that from my end too. Sorry your last save didn't work. It's better to do them before the game starts.

I managed to get around 56 points this past week. Not good enough though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waaaah. But I already used my free transfers. Guess I need to do little sacrifices then. Who should I kick out if I want to add Ronaldo? Toney or Rodriguez? Guess I'll have to use my wildcard if I want to change my team again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's hard to know who to kick out because their value sometimes might not match. I don't know how much Ronaldo is valued now so am overhaul of the team would be a start...or just stick to your team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If adding Ronaldo, I need to transfer 2 or more. Lol. I already did that during my first attempt. Ugghhh. Such a waste. Guess will just see what's gonna happen next week and if nothing happens, will use the wildcard to at least catch up on the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...selling two or more to acquire him while going for lesser players to fit into the allocated sub slots. I love how you are getting a hang of this despite not being a football person. It's so cute, MJ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😁 how come a lady like you know so much about football like this sis I want to be like for real You practically know so much about football

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trust me, I only know how to set up a team but don't how to keep a team from winning. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 but you are still better than me anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... Not again now. My little brother has become addicted to it. But it’s only a game I know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's just for fun anyway. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Portugal XI is @merurial9

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I didn't know that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heartily thank full you to write the awesome article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago