Chess/Scrabble Tournament Update

21 75
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Have you read my previous article and wish you could participate in the tournament but don't have enough BCH for the admission fee? Did you find the event interesting but unfortunately, you don't know how to play chess or even scrabble? Well, what if I tell you that there is still a way to participate?

Yesterday, I published Proposal For A Chess/Scrabble Tournament With Prizes In BCH, and in this article, I shared what inspired me to come up with this idea as well as the conditions on how to participate in our tournament. If you haven't read it yet, I highly recommend you check this out first before you continue reading this. I also asked the readers to share their opinions and suggestions whether to write them in the comment section or in our Google Form, which also serves as a quick survey.

As for the survey, unfortunately, there were only 2 who took the time to check the form and only 1 made a suggestion. Thanks to sis@GarrethGrey07 for sharing her opinion about the fee and for suggesting adding more games to the tournament. See her suggestion below:

As for me, I would suggest to lower down the admission fee's since this project is still new, so everyone can get a chance to join and play. Of course since the admission fee's was small the prize pool would also be small. I know players will understand about the prize pool. Then one's you already had lots of players and the project gets successful, you can also increase the admission fees little by little together with the prize pool. And I would also like to suggest to add one more game, which is solitaire for those who likes to earn BCH but don't know how to play chess and Scrabble.

The other person, however, did share his/her opinion about the admission fee. When asked if he/she would be willing to pay for the admission fee, this person answered MAYBE.

I totally understand though as not everyone has enough BCH in their wallets and some people prefer not to waste even a single bit of it.

My second option was to lower the fee to 0.0085 BCH but @foryoubtc09 got a better idea. Thanks to him (or her, sorry, coz I'm not sure about the gender), he gave me another option that will help those who can't afford to pay the admission fee. His comment is also a good way to promote this event to other users who have no idea about this event. Anyway, here's his comment from my previous article:

Please don't take this as criticism, I just want to express my opinion and offer you an evaluation from different perspectives.

According to the example you gave, I don't think they would risk losing 0.01 bch in their hands for the possibility of winning 0.0475 bch.

Instead, you can act together with a few people, write an article, transfer the rewards of the articles to the pool and make participation free. Thus, there will be more participants with the prize attraction.

I can't help with joining the game, but I can leave the income of any article I create from my own ideas to the prize pool. If you have an idea to do it this way, you can contact me here.

And you can make this tournament once a month to ensure continuity.

I was so grateful for his comment. I think this is way better than the original plan to have an admission fee as some users don't have enough BCH yet in their wallets. As I've said, it's also a perfect way to have a few people spread the word and promote our tournament across both platforms.

Admission fee update

Now, for the admission fee, you will no longer have to worry about that, but that doesn't mean it will be totally free of cost. You will still have to do the following though:

  • Write a full article about the said tournament. What is the tournament about, how to join, what games they can play, and so on? Be sure to tag me so I could get notified too.

  • Share a portion of your tips from that said article to our wallet. All tips received will be added to our prize pool. The amount will depend on you but if possible, try to make it at least $1 or way more if you want. For those whose articles didn't receive much attention from Rusty and their followers, any amount will do. You can also share the tips with our wallet after 48 hours since you publish your article.

๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡ Wallet address ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

bitcoincash:qqf58xzf3kk69g87ul556ytm4v20n0z50qzgj7ehhp

  • Share a screenshot of your transaction with your username on it and include this when you fill up our Chess/Scrabble Tournament Form for the actual tournament. This will serve as your ticket to our event.

Sample screenshot

Games to play

The initial plan is to stick to chess and scrabble, but then I realized that many of you aren't a fan of these two. After I read a suggestion from sis @GarrethGrey07, I decided to add some more. I will also include the app or site where you can install/play them so you don't need to stress yourself.

For now, let's stick to these 4 games. We can add more if this goes well.

More about the tournament

I'm sure those who are interested to participate are already excited to know the date when we can finally start the event. As suggested, we should only do this once a month, which could last for 1-2 weeks, depending on the number of total participants we received.

Now, here are the other things you need to know:

  • The tournament will be held every 13th of the month. Again, a max of 2 weeks.

  • Tips should be sent to our wallet on or before every 11th of the month. This will give me more time to finalize everything.

  • Only 1 game per person. You can't join all these games mentioned above no matter how good you are simply because our prize pool is still very limited.

  • Only 2 games are to be played per month. This means that only the top 2 games with the most number of participants will be played. Those who join in the other games will have to pick another one. We can allow 3 games though but ONLY if we received at least $20 in our total prize pool; otherwise, let's stick to 2 games.

  • The total prize pool will be distributed into 2 parts: 90% will be divided for the 2 games (or 3) while the remaining 10% will be donated to the Charity through The Giving Block, which is also part of Club1BCH UEFA Champions League Fantasy Football. This initiative started this year in celebration of Club1BCH 1st anniversary to help the less unfortunate children from all over the globe through crypto donations. Thanks to @PVMihalache for the idea.

Things to remember

  • Participants should write a full article about the tournament.

  • Share a portion of the tips from that article on or before the 11th of the month. Make sure to take a screenshot of the transaction with your username and attach this photo when you fill up the Chess/Scrabble Tournament Form.

  • Be sure to join our Discord channel for more updates. Everything will be discussed there. It's also a good way to meet the other players.

Closing thoughts

This may seem like a lot of work to do, considering how lazy I am most of the time but for some reason, it gives me more energy to push this event. I guess because I love playing these games and at the same time, earning extra BCH, especially in this bearish season.

Apart from that, this event will also allow us to share a little support for the kids who are in need of some financial assistance. Our 10% share may not be enough to solve their problems but at least, it can lessen 0.0001% of their burden. As they always say, it's the thought that always counts.

If this event goes well, then we will keep sharing our 10% with the charity.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashย |ย Publish0xย | Hive |ย Torumย |ย Twitter


15
$ 3.53
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think @dennmarc will love to join this event, specially that he loves Chess and Scrabble๐Ÿ˜‰. Kaya mo to den, join na.

Anyway I will see if what else I can write.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Join ka din sis! Gora sa scrabble or checkers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I also have a real job, I will not have the chance to participate in the games, but I will help by writing an article every month and leaving you control of all its income for the game. In this case, I guess I don't need to fill out the form.

I will publish the article in a few days. My articles are mostly voted for 3 days (72 hours). At the end of the period, I will leave all the reward for the article (max. 10 dollars) as a tip in your last post.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you for the support. Yes, no need to fill up since you won't be able to participate. But thank you so much for the idea and for the huge support. I'll keep you posted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should to a poker tournament at one point

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. I need to prepare myself then. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Like this idea and the effort you have been doing so far. That is so good, somehow free admission... I will definitely participate.. not in this maybe in next tournament.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem. I'll see you then in the next tournament. Hopefully, there will be next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now it is more easy to participate and we have more options for games. Thanks sister I shall participate as soon as possible.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed my idea. Looking forward to reading your article about this soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman nito sis. Try ko mag join sis. Nagbibigay din to ng saya. Ang galing mo sa mga ganito sis kaya you are one of the leaders talaga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku naman sis. Eto lang talaga alam ko. Pero sana maka join ka. Para marami tayong maglalaro nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo nga sis. Try kong mag join sis. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Join ka sis ha. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Walang anuman sis. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatโ€™s the fee to join? I wonโ€™t be able to write articles, so I can just as well pay a token to participate.

Ps. I love playing chess.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aw. You can share any amount. Just be sure to fill up the form even if you don't have the article. Just upload the screenshot of your transaction. Be sure to read this article first. :) Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! This is nice. I will try to contribute. Saving this article for the wallet. Cheers!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your support. I'm looking forward to reading your entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, it's really more on sending directly some amount to your wallet... hihihi... I'm still not confident with writing something about the game unless I participate - that too I'm not confident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More? That screenshot is just a sample on what I meant about including your username in the screenshot. The amount will depend on the total amount you get in the article. As for the article, it's okay, you can just observe for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago