Better Luck Next Time

19 56
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

A few days ago, I conducted my first ever giveaway promo for my community, which you can read here.

Sadly, no one joined the promo. According to @esciisc the rules were too complicated for the price of $0.15.

Here's her comment:

I doubt if people would want to join this giveaway. Well there might be some (the genuine animal lovers) who might not be after the prize and would just like to show how much they love their pets.

First, the rules are just too complicated. You might now know this but some of them likes easy money. They would like to join a giveaway that would make their life easier. Second, the prize is too low for doing complex task. They wouldn't go that far for merely 15 cents. I suggest for you to either change the rules or make the prize higher.

And she's actually right. I should have lessen the rules into 3. So maybe, in my next giveaway, I will just make simpler rules or if it's a bit complex, give a better prize.

Despite that, I still picked 3 random members in the community to receive $0.05 each. These are the members who shared something about their pal.

The first lucky member is @girlnextdoor for her "Heart-borne child" article. You can read her story here.

The second lucky winner is @Clarissa_KG for her "I got a new baby", which you can read here.

And then for the last lucky member, we have @thumbs for his " Shadow the Cat". You can also check his post here.

So, yeah, next time I'll try to come up with something better. And thanks again @esciisc for the feedback.

**Used Pixabay for the lead image.

32
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome! ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

she was right the rules...that was why I could not join, not because of the prize am okay with that...congratulations to the lucky ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, well, at least I was corrected.. I'll try to do something more simpler next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I will be expecting that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm up for your suggestions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will think about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know if you have any idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for next giveaway. Hopefully I'll join. Congrats to the winners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe ill do a weekly giveaway.. or twice a week giveaway.. well, stay tuned for more updates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed........I shall join next time😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's always a next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Hope everyone stay with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow I saw this late. I'm a mother of a grumpy but sweet doggo lol. I'll join next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should, sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Looking forward to your next contest 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago