A Long And Very Stressful Night Just For 1 Pega

35 72
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pega, Pegaxy, Playtoearn, Game

I've been playing Pegaxy for 10 days now and seeing how profitable this game is, I couldn't help myself but wonder what if I had my own. You know, earning 100% VIS all for myself would be great, especially since this token could do more for my wallet. After several hours of analyzing the whole thing, I finally knew what I really wanted.

The excited us

Yesterday afternoon, I showed my earnings to our Chatbox and after hours of chatting, discussing, and stuff, @Eybyoung and I had decided to buy our own Pega. At that time, the cheapest Pega was around $750 and both of us were so eager to get one for ourselves.

Apart from buying, what we had in mind at that time is to pair our Pega so we could breed them and have more baby Pegas. Eyb wanted to have more Pegas for her siblings to give them something to earn while I, preferred to have extra more to get the additional income that I could use for the house. We were so excited about the thoughts of having baby Pegas and so after that chat, I excused myself to do some research.

First disappointment

Nighttime when I finally got all the information needed to buy Pegas. I shared the links to Eyb so in case, I misunderstood something, I have her back to correct me. The thought of breeding really excited us, but then when we learned that it would also cost us a lot, we had to let go of that initial plan and focus on getting a Pega for racing, or perhaps, renting.

There are the fees that we will be paying for if we will pursue breeding our Pegas.

The hunting begins

We finally moved on to that though and started hunting for Pegas that suit our taste. According to @JiroXShin, we should focus on getting one with high strength and lightning. Win rate and speed are not assurance that you will win a lot but it can be a bonus part. So after looking at the marketplace, sharing with Jiro for his approval, I finally knew what Pega to buy.

This Pega was listed for $725 or 1.90 BCH, and it was a male Pega. Despite not planning to breed, we still decided to have a different gender just in case we change our minds in the future. So I had my eyes on this Pega named Burdagul and was very excited to see him in my asset.

Wrong calculations

The next thing we did was prepare our wallets. I had $245 (0.64 BCH) in my Binance so I first sent $490 (1.28 BCH) with an extra $10 for the fees. After 30 minutes or less, I tried to sell my BCH, but then I realized that the BCH I had in Binance was on Spot Trading so can't do much about it. I went back to my bitcoin.com wallet to send another $250 (0.65 BCH). This time, I added another $5 extra or a total of $15.

The real stress begins

After I received my second BCH to my Binance wallet, I sold them all to have USDT, used that to buy MATIC, and sent everything to my Metamask wallet. Everything was running smoothly until Eyb told me that the Pega she wanted to buy was already sold out. Mine was still available at that time so I was started to get panic that I might lose mine too. After a few minutes, mine was also gone, and the worst part was, there was no cheaper Pegas at my preferred range.

Since I already got my MATIC to my Metamask wallet, I had no choice but to proceed. I can't back out now because I already got the MATIC in my wallet. At that time, I had $739 but before I could even swap my MATIC to USDT, the price went down and I only got $732 left. I was so frustrated at that very moment, and I almost thought I won't be able to buy a Pega because everything that was listed that night was pricey.

Financial crisis

Eyb, on the other hand, got still more because her supposed to be Pega was pricier than mine. Well, not really as pricey but it was compared with the male one I was eyeing for. I was completely hopeless that night because if I would send more BCH to Binance, the process would be time-consuming. So my last resort was to DM PVM, Cryptonator, or Gramps.

First, I DM PVM but he was offline at that time and so was Cryptonator. After a few minutes, Cryptonator replied but he told me he doesn't have any so no help from him. So I immediately DM Gramps and told him about my situation. At first, he didn't reply to my message so I knew he was super busy, so I waited. I was so desperate last night that I wanted to borrow $30 from Gramps. From $30, I thought of increasing it to $50, and then $80.

Meanwhile, Eybyoung saw another Pega that was only $735. She sent me the stat, and it was really a perfect one, in my opinion. Unfortunately, I only had $732 and was still short of $3 so I told her to grab it while she can. After all the stress, she finally got her own Pega while I was still trying to figure out how to get more funds.

My last hope

When Gramps replied and told him everything, he said to wait for 30 minutes coz he got no funds yet but there were 2 scholars that would get their payout so he would lend me after. The prices for Pega went crazy because, at that time, the cheapest was $770. I was so worried I might be buying a Pega worth $800. When he came back, he asked me again about the price and told me that I shouldn't get FOMO'd.

We then talked about Pega stuff and asked him several questions on what Pega should I buy, you know all those important things to consider. Honestly, that diversion was quite a blessing because instead of getting FOMO'd, I learned something important from a pro. While having a convo with Gramps, I was also checking the marketplace for new arrivals. I had to check everything, from stat to win rate to racing history just to find the right one for me.

It was quite frustrating, to be honest, but I told myself to not buy something just because it was cheap. I should consider the important things first as this might be my first and last purchase, so it has to be good. After so many things to consider, I finally found the perfect one for me. Oh, if you think that was the end of it, you are wrong because that was still the beginning of another few hours of stress.

Long hours of waiting

So I got the Pega. Everything was perfect, and I was so ready to buy them. Oh, I almost forgot to tell you. After Eyb successfully bought her Pega, she still had an extra $15, and she was so kind enough to lend me the money so, from $732, I had $747. I was so happy because the Pega that I saw was only $745. I hit buy right away, clicked the approve button, and waited.

I waited and waited and waited and waited that I decided to close the message and redo it again. At that time, I no longer cared about the gas fee since I knew it was just small. I waited and waited and closed it again. This time, I asked Gramps what to do so he told me to increase the gas fee and wait. I did everything he told and waited and still nothing. I did it all over again and waited and nothing happened until I ran out of MATIC for the gas fee.

I was so worried I might lose another cheaper Pega again so I opened Binance and started looking for any of the assets I have that I could send as an additional fund. I swapped it first to USDC and sent it to Metamask. I wanted to buy more MATIC but when I opened Kyberswap, the bridge for Polygon, it just kept on loading like it didn't want me to do anything that night. I felt very hopeless, and I didn't know what else to do. So I googled and looked for another bridge coz I thought it had something to do with the Kyberswap but the second bridge was still useless.

This time, I DM PVM again asking about how long does the process takes. He told me that it usually takes a few seconds. I also asked him if he could buy the Pega for me, and I would just send him the USDT but too bad coz he was out to his football game. He would, though, but after 2 hours. So I asked him a favor if he could send me some MATIC for the gas fee and thankfully, he sent me worth $1.

Success!

While waiting for the approval to go through, I was still checking the marketplace for possible new listed ones. Then I got my eyes on another Pega. Its stats are good and so is the win rate. I checked the racing history and saw several Golds and Silvers over Bronze, and I knew that was it!

While the approval was taking forever, I decided to check the site to look for their Discord channel. As soon as I got to their channel, I immediately asked for their help and one of the admins advised me what to do. I just needed to change my settings, update my network, and that was it. I did all that he had told me to and came back to the marketplace again to buy the Pega that I want. Man, after changing my settings, the approval did only take a few seconds, and I finally got mine after I hit the buy button.

Long hours of stress, desperations, frustrations, and I finally made it! I finally got my hands on the most expensive game I have ever played in my entire lifetime. Oh, the Pega that I bought was only $735, so I was super happy about the purchase. I felt like I didn't have to borrow $80 from Gramps and returned the $15 that Eyb sent.

I know it's a long read, but I will write another one on how to buy a Pega in case you guys are interested. I will also include the things you need to do so you won't experience that stress we, especially me, went through last night. So overall, I spent $740 or 1.94 BCH last night with an additional $15 from Binance all for just 1 Pega.

Closing thoughts

After I finally got the Pega, it made me realize one thing. Sometimes, God will always give us a lot of no answers in life, not because He is trying to torture us but because He is saving us from something a lot better.

If I didn't go through all the hardship in buying a Pega, I wouldn't be able to learn the things you need to consider first when buying. If Gramps lend me right away the USDT I asked for, I wouldn't get a better Pega at an affordable rate. I know $735 is not cheap at all, but it is a lot better than $800, right?

For those who are wondering why I spend such a huge amount on just a horse racing game, well, this is because I believe this game will give me profit without stressing myself. With my 10 days of experience, I quite earned nicely so far and I know that with my own Pega, I can have my capital back in 2-3 months.

My plan is to save my VIS first and wait for the right time to swap to BCH and return my capital. Once I am settled, I will have 50-50 shares: 50% VIS will be for HODL, along with the VIS I earn from Gramps' Pega and the other half will be converted into peso for the house.

I told you, 2022 will be for spending and investing. So I'm going to invest and spend on the house. I want to be productive this year both in my crypto portfolio and in the real world. I hope my Pega will help me make it happen.

Entry #14: January 19, 2022


20
$ 9.97
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pega, Pegaxy, Playtoearn, Game

Comments

That is so awesome and great, Congratulations dear sister. It is really expensive, around 2 BCH for one Pega. But it would be worth that much. You always try your level best to invest/earn more BCH. That is so great, it is sometimes risky too, but it is called investment. Wish you all the best

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is. But I believe I can recover the capital soon. Claiming it. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome and great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading parang ako na nastress MJ๐Ÿ˜‚, I even want to scroll down at the end just to know if you successfully bought a Pega

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Nakaka stress to basahin lalo na nung bumibili pa talaga ako. Maloloka ka sa stress. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti umabot ka, ramdam ko ang stress eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone on the NFT game community is hyping on Pegaxy. Kukunin daw akong isko ng kakilala ko dito at medyo nagbabasa basa na din kung pano nga ba laruin haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go na!! Madali lang ang pegaxy. Super dali! Kaya go na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sure sounded rather stressful, but I'm happy to hear that you now own your dream Pega Jane. The prices are going up more and more, so I'm not sure if I still be buying one. Will just keep an eye on the market to decide. WHat settings did you have to change in your mm?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Actually, yesterday, it went down. I heard the cheapest was around $750. Now, it's still worth to buy. Check out the market coz you might see something for you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa mga investment nyo dyan sa pegaxy.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat. Ikaw, wala kang plan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Keri mag invest now ksi dipa tapos gamutan ni hubby

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang daming pinagdaanan ate bag.o nabili pero worth it naman๐Ÿ˜Š. Same ba yan sa Axie ate?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas maganda pa sa Axie kasi madali lang laruin at di nakaka stress. Yes, daming pinagdaanan pero happy pa rin ang ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So challenging. One lesson from here is that I better have more USDT in my account, in case I need just that little bit more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. This was the mistake I did. Hehe. But so glad I was still able to buy the not so pricey one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kao madam d ko nabili yung bet ko dhl suspended parn til now polygon sa binance ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.. Sold na mga bet ko..sayang yun. Ang ganda ng attributes at win rate. Ito rn article ko mamaya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least, me Pega ka na. Yay! Dami na nating me Pega.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig na po talaga kayo sa mga laro laro no ate? Buti naman po at nakuha nyo padin yung gusto nyo hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, nagiging gamer na talaga ako. Haha. Maganda naman kasi talaga to. Mahal nga lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plan ko rin sana magsulat how to buy Pega eh haha. Anyway parang di ko pa magawa yung sa Bityard iniisip ko sakit sa ulo di ko alam pano simulan. Congrats to our Pegas.. ganda din nung sayo yung stats saka marami ka rin win kahit di sya Hoz.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mukhang mas maganda sayo. Gusto ko nga ibenta to pero mukhang okay pa naman siya. Sana lang di ako bibiguin nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same lang naman wins natin MJ.. kaya wag mo muna e sell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na lang iniisip ko na as long as more on 300s ako daily, okay na to. Akala ko kasi malas yung Pega ko. Pero di ko to bebenta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala naman ata malas na Pega kasi controlled din ata nila yan based sa stats and recent wins.. para balance ang game economy unless kung yung epic at rare Pega talaga which is very pricey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. I think lahat naman nananalo. Meron nga lang talaga na mas maganda. Gaya ng kay mega. 28% win rate. 200 VIS a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka 200 ka naman diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kayo ng partner ko sis mahilig sa mga ganito. Minsan nagtatanong ako pero di ko parin ma gets lahat. Sobrang napaka hardworking mo talaga sis. Naiinspire kami sayo lagi. May nalaman akong bago kunti sis about sa "Pegaxy". Ingat ka lagi sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mahal lang talaga ang Pega pero napaka profitable naman talaga nito. Di sayang ang investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. God bless sayo nito sis.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to this hardworking lady ,congratulations sa imong mga success๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung pagpupursige talaga...sayo ko nakikita na kapag gusto mo talaga ang isang bagay ateng gagawa at gagawa ka talaga ng paraan para dun...grabe ang tyaga..kung ako siguro yun, sinukuan ko na or ipinagpabukas ko na...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naisip ko kasi na nag effort na ako masyado so bawal na mag backout tas baka din tumaas lalo ang price kaya di ko sinukuan. Salamat na lang at me murang lumabas. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago