Why BCH?

5 209
Avatar for bittantis
3 years ago

I'm not an expert about cryptocurrency but I have a consideration to do and I like the idea to write it here.

Years ago I have understood, reading an article of the most important research institution of the Italian language, that for a new word the rule often cannot be imposed but it's left to the success of it among the people.

Essentially if a word will become part or not of a language is decided by the people.

An example is the Italian plural of the word euro (the currency). Is it euri (in Italian it should be so) or is it euro (as it should be for a foreign word)? No one decided, it will be codified after the time will teach us which one is preferred by the users.

I feel this can be efficaciously related to the crypto world: no one can impose de facto which coin will die or live, only the use among the people will determinate it.

Does this mean we should wait to discover which coin will be the loved one?

Not exactly, because everyone of us is an unit of the people we are talking about.

Me too.

So each one could determinate, on the condition that their behaviors are the average ones, if something has an hope to become the standard.

In this sense, I could try to answer to the question on the title, Why BCH?

Because I didn't decide, I was not a bitcoin cash fan but an user that had reasons to use it till this coin became naturally my preferred one.

Among my personal reasons, I want to mention the following ones:

  • I always collected bitcoin. One day someone gave me for free little amount of bitcoin cash and so I experimented its qualities and I get used to see it on my multi wallet.

  • having many little amount of many coins in an exchange, I decided to convert them in a single coin to take all. But at that moment of the withdrawal I discovered the exchange commissions for getting bitcoin was too high, ridiculous for the little amount I had. Anyway the fees were much lower for other coins, so I simply had to decide an alternative and the little experience with bitcoin cash helped me to take a very comfortable choice.

  • one day I wanted a friend of mine to start to know the cryptocurrency, so I decided it was my time to be the tipper. Which coin? I renounced to bitcoin because I wanted he to receive almost all and fast, not to scare him in any way. And this time too, the choice was very easy to be taken.

To conclude, if I have been, and I think I'm, a guy with usual behaviors, what I experienced is something many people will get used to do.

And all this makes me think, without waiting for the time to decide, that Bitcoin Cash has reasons to exist, to be used, to become a standard.

We will see...

5
$ 0.72
$ 0.50 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
+ 1
Avatar for bittantis
3 years ago

Comments

Bitcoin Cash is simply fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article keep it up I will want to see more from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So kind of you! I don't know if I continue to write, but I really wanted to post my thought. Anyway, for sure, I'll keep reading on this site ;0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The personal reasons, buttressed by some other reasons have answered the question: "why BCH?" Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitvoin cash is.growing bigger mad biger dsy by day. And it is also one of the most pooular bitcoin fork

$ 0.00
3 years ago