Rich Beggar

2 47
Avatar for bitloca
2 years ago

Living in a big city, it's very difficult if you don't have a job. People with various professions, work hard to meet the needs of daily life or seek wealth to live in luxury in the city. For those who are willing to work hard, cities have great charm. It is not enough just hard work, expertise, the ability to see opportunities, it is very necessary to be able to compete with other people. Every piece of information must be scrutinized quickly because the information is important to know. People who are petty to information will be left behind and stupidly run over by the era of the internet.

Over time, the development of life in the city rapidly. The crime rate of theft, fraud, robbery and murder has become daily news on television and other social media. Social life, deceit there, deceit here, many people do in the city for the luxury and pleasure of life. Egoism, consumerism and a fashionable lifestyle make many people in the Metropolitan City indifferent and responsive to a problem if the problem is outside their social community. This life phenomenon is visible among politicians, celebrities, businessmen, rulers and even the lower classes of society who are trapped in a luxurious lifestyle.

Metropolitan City, what attraction makes millions of people want to live their fortunes there? Stupid question, but education and all kinds of businesses and jobs are there. Every day from morning to night, people pass by looking for work, such as the flow of traffic of various types of private car brands and City Buses which roared, flying the ashes of the streets. At night, the lights of the Night Club flicker to offer the desire to stop. Young executives who enjoy alcohol, sex and narcotics, gather to dance with women selling love accompanied by loud music. In a nightclub like that, there are also gatherings of the Mafia and high-class swindlers looking for prey. Spending money, getting money, there is a transaction in that place. They are illegal business actors, forming a community, not just anyone can join them.

I am an accounting graduate, before working at my current place, which is a state-owned company, five months ago I worked in a Multi-Level Marketing company. I resigned because I thought the company was a fraudulent company by collecting funds from people who wanted to get rich quick. Finally, after a month of working for a state-owned company, I saw on television that the Multi-Level Marketing company was sealed. The director of the company was arrested by the police on charges of embezzling hundreds of billions of rupiahs. I'm surprised that people are so easily fooled. I know that most of the people who are deceived are rich and highly educated. Weird, but real.

When I was still working at the company, every day I had lunch at the restaurant near the company office. The restaurant is always busy during lunch break because the government, bank and other private employees eat lunch at the restaurant a lot. One hundred meters walk from the company's office is the restaurant, in front of the clothing store that I passed there was a middle-aged man dressed in shabby clothes and with one leg sitting begging every day beside the clothing store. Three times a week I would give alms to the beggar after I finished lunch and walked back to the office. If I give alms, the beggar smiled nodding his thanks. Often I and the beggar smiled at each other, even though I did not give alms. Because of that, I know the face of the beggar very well.

In the afternoon after working hours, my friend and I work at a state-owned company, riding a motorbike back to the boarding house. Incidentally, the boarding house where we live is close by. On the way home, we were engrossed in talking about women. Suddenly it rained very hard, we hurriedly took shelter in a coffee shop on the side of the road opposite the shop. Waiting for the rain to stop, my friend and I drank coffee while smoking. In the pouring rain, I was somewhat surprised to see a man with a stump walking slowly with one leg propped up by two sticks, into the narrow street between the shops. I know the face of the stump-legged man very well. The man is a beggar, who sits begging every day beside a clothing store near the restaurant where I always eat lunch when I was still working in a Multi-Level Marketing company. The scam company is deceiving, I say.

The rain stopped, and my friend asked me to come home immediately. I said, "Wait a minute, there's something I want to see out of that way". Not long after, I saw a handsome, middle-aged man dressed neatly and cleanly, coming out of the narrow street of the shop, walking towards the parking lot of the traditional market centre, not far from the coffee shop where we took shelter. I looked like I couldn't believe what I saw. Yes, God ... it turns out that the dashing man is a very well known beggar and three times a week I gave him alms last time. A fraudster, it turns out that the beggar was not stumped, he was healthy and handsome. I didn't know what to say anymore when I saw the beggar man open the door of the newest SUV using the remote control. I was curious to see Mr. beggar continue until he got into his car and left the car park area in the centre of the market. Wanting to know more, I immediately asked my friend to go. I sat on a motorbike, to my friend I said, "We'll go home later. Please follow that black car”. I pointed to a car that was moving on the wet asphalt from the rain that had just stopped. Like professional detectives, we followed until finally, the black car pulled into the large yard of a large house dotted with green lawns. We continued to go home, but I still had time to see the face of the beggar when he got out of the car which, according to my assessment, was a luxury car.

Arriving at the boarding house, I sat quietly in a chair comparing my life with the life of the beggar. How much different. He lives a luxurious life in a big house, while I live modestly renting a boarding house. From what I saw, I invited my friend to investigate the beggar so that I could be more sure of my vision. Turns out, the beggar was a rich beggar. Yes, "Rich beggar". I explained it to my friend who was also investigating, he was stunned like he couldn't believe it. But real.

This is life in the Metropolitan city. Living in a world of deceit. I laughed at myself, I gave alms to the "rich beggar".

Writer

Rudolf Hotler Sirait

7
$ 2.16
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Alther
Sponsors of bitloca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bitloca
2 years ago

Comments

This experience you had simple telling you that life in the city must be deceiving so be vigilant at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It Is Really True That Life In the City Is Very Crucial , All of the People Around City Have A Life To Live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago