Celebrating Bitcoin Cash May-2022 Upgrade - 2.5 BCH Giveaway

19 282
Avatar for bitcoincashautist
1 year ago

I have already funded the giveaway by sending 2.5 BCH to bitcoincash:pzq2vg8ppftlnk7raj452eae33upjgedj5dnc5efg5.

This is no ordinary address, this is a P2SH address, which means that it is a "smart contract" address. Anyone who wants to spend from it must satisfy the contract, and I designed it so that ANYONE will be able to satisfy it. First come, first served! :)

There's a catch, though - the contract uses Script features (native introspection opcodes and OP_MUL) that will only become available when the May 2022 Bitcoin Cash upgrade will be activated. Because of that, nobody can spend from the address yet and that gives you a few days of time to figure out how to craft the spending transaction in anticipation of the upgrade activation.

Anyone is able to do the same, so it will be a race - who will broadcast the valid spending transaction first and at the right time to claim the reward?

The contract redeem script is: 0xc3518876cd00c788cc00c65f956096a269cd3a6a38486170707920426974636f696e2043617368204d61792d32303232207570677261646521202d20626974636f696e6361736861757469737487

and here's a link to a very useful tool for Script contracts (kudos to @bitjson): https://ide.bitauth.com/.

I suggest using Electron Cash to make a dummy TX that sends to your address, export the TX into a file then edit it in your favorite text editor to replace the input with the one spending the reward, load it back into Electron Cash and broadcast!

The transaction format is documented here: https://reference.cash/protocol/blockchain/transaction/

I will not give any other help - you figure it out, good luck!

32
$ 44.75
$ 42.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @emergent_reasons
$ 0.50 from @lugaxker
+ 9
Avatar for bitcoincashautist
1 year ago

Comments

esto es muy complejo para mi pero felicito este tipo de dinรกmicas para apoyar a la comunidad y poner nuevos eventos en la plataforma que motiven la participaciรณn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is above my clearance level ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ. I enjoy what you are doing and just came across your handle tonight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It requires some skill... I revealed the solution today, now it's just a matter of swapping out some parts and c&p the TX into electron cash: https://old.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/updxq0/help_the_devs_make_history_tomorrow_on_may_15th/i8o5clo/

you can only take 1/16th at a time and then to claim the next 1/16th, you have to make another tx, and another, and so on until nobody wants to do it anymore :) and at any moment someone else can claim 1/16th from the remainder

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow... thanks for taking time to explain this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, it's been fun, I think someone made a program to do it automatically, the reward was almost fully claimed in the 1st block and it took about 200 transactions to take all the money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn I'd be hard to figure it and I know am not always lucky lol so I don't have hope though ๐Ÿ˜‚... Am not being negative but I just know it, 2.5 BCH is an interesting price... I'd be satisfied with 1BCH because it has been my dream for years lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get to know you on Big-E article just now , I have a question to ask does it requires a programmer service to unlock the link

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it requires some skill, not necessarily programming, but ability to figure out some technical details like hex encoding, and advanced use of electron cash software, and that's just to participate, when you figure it out, it will be a race to first submit the TX

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Has anyone won it yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not possible yet. BCH gets a network upgrade tomorrow, and then it will be possible to start taking from the reward pool by those who figured it out and get their TX mined. Each TX can take 1/16th of the reward, and then the next TX can take 1/16th from the remainder and so on until the reward is depleted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, I hope I would be able to partake from it, cause this would be my first time doing this.. I'm glad to be your new subscriber

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to figure it out what to do and even searching on internet. It would be worth it. Let's see who figure it out first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of it went right over my head ;) But good luck to the smart one to get this ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be so hard figuring it out hihihihi but good luch to the one who can have it. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.50
1 year ago

I'm excited to see who will take it and how :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2.5bch is huge. I know someone will do his best taking it. I am one of those but sad coz I don't know how ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

Thank you for the upvote by the way ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would take time to figure everything thing out but thanks for the tip on my post the other time and are you on telegram

$ 0.50
1 year ago

You're welcome :) and there's about 4 days of time to figure it out and then it will be a race who submits the TX first and reaches the most miners, and the next one, and so on... because each TX can take only about 1/16th of the reward, and then the next builds on that to take 1/16th more and so on until the reward is depleted

$ 0.00
1 year ago