She Has Been Vaccinated

5 18
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago

Good evening to all, how are you? Me, had a long day today and a little tired, lol, been into multitasking this day, from being the chef to finishing the laundry here not to mention that i had walked a little far back and forth and under the sun so when i reached the place i needed to go on to, the sun fragrance or smell's on me already and somehow had done sunbathing, lol. This article of mine here today's 'bout My Mother po, please bear with me with again po, lol. The purpose of this one po's for awareness, for travel and for knowledge that the vaccination's not that bad and scary po but i, myself's scared of needles and injections po, lol

That's my lead and second image po for this article of mine here for today po. This morning My Mother had been vaccinated on one of the hotel here in Boracay po. The vaccine they used and injected on her po's Sinovac, one of the vaccine or treatment for Covid19 virus. While looking at the guy while he's doing it, i told myself that it's not that scary pala at baka kaya at hindi ako matakot dahil yung karayom eh maliit at manipis lang pala but dunno what i'm going to be or what am i going to feel once i'm the one sitting there and the one who's going to be vaccinated po, lol. My Mother had undergo and done 5 stages/process/steps before she had been vaccinated po.

Registration

Yes, she was registered first. The clerk on the table asked for her name po so she can check if My Mother's name is really on their list and will be vaccinated that time and date po.

Interview

After being registered, My Mother was told to get inside the hotel, sit and wait for the interview. The R.N or registered nurse on the table asked My Mother 'bout her self or some information 'bout her, if she's into medications, got sick, got operation before, if she got some vaccines like flu vaccine, if she got asthma, etc., or My Mother was interviewed 'bout her condition po.

Checkup

After the interview, My Mother was advised to transfer to another chair and wait for her to be checkup. The other nurse on that table checked My Mother's BP or blood pressure to see if she's highblood and her body temperature to know if she got fever. In short, they make sure if My Mother's healthy and fit to get or have the vaccination.

Vaccination

After doing and passing those 3 steps, My Mother was then told to go to the vaccination area and wait for her turn to be vaccinated. My Mother told me that she's nervous but i told her that she needs it and have it done for her sake and safety so she can be safe from the virus. The nurse heard our conversation and asked My Mother if she got flu vaccine before, My Mother said yes, the nurse then told My Mother that compared to the flu vaccine she had before, the shot or injection she will had is not that painful unlike the flu vaccine she had before and told My Mother that he and i will count from 1 to 3 and that's it, the vaccine was injected and she didn't even feel it, lol, that very moment, how i wish i was a nurse so i can also do the injection or shot, lol.

Observation

This is the last step that My Mother did before we go home or told/advised to go home. After the vaccination, My Mother was told to lay down on the bed that was there for a few minutes in case she feels bad or got a headache. So she lay there for few minutes and after that, we was told/advised that we can go home and told her that if she got headache, she can drink or take paracetamol or biogesic and must return on June 24 for her second shot or vaccination.

This photo's 'bout the vaccine that was injected to My Mother or 'bout the Sinovac vaccine. The one who do and organized this vaccination project here on Boracay was BIDA. A little grateful and thankful for that 'coz somehow, it will make the people here on Boracay be safe from the virus though some of the people or senior citizen here's afraid of the vaccination 'coz of what they heard or see on the news or what other people's saying.

Yes, that's My Mother po, lol. Right now, she's resting and told me na namamanhid, nangangalay at mabigat at medyo masakit daw ang ulo niya but there's nothing to be scared or afraid of it 'coz the nurses and people there had told us that it's the symptoms of the vaccine daw po and if My Mother can't breath or manikip daw ang dibdib niya, we should go to the nearest hospital here daw para macheck at maassist po siya dun. As of now, she's laying down and i guess she's already sleeping na po while i'm writing this one here po, lol.

Good evening to all once again, this is all for now po, going to check on My Mother or babantayan ko po ang nanay ko po dito, tomorrow again po, have a good evening and night to all, stay safe, God bless and hope you had a good day today po :)

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago

Comments

Is she doin okay na bheng?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, she is po, pro mskit prin daw po ung balikat nya daw po, salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Alther, @bmjc98, @ Peter-Molnar, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, thank u po for the upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy that she got vaccinated and its great to see positive people about the vaccine and proactive on what the government was doing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, she needs it po kc so she can travel po, soon, i'm also going to be vaccinated din po just dunno what they r going to have po, i hope it's sinovac din po, thank u po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago