I Did My Best But I Guess My Best Wasn't Good Enough

15 96
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago

Good evening to all, how are you? This article of mine here today's based on my own experience and story, lol, please bear with me po for that. Wanna take this one or chance to say thank you to the following who listens and gave me an advice when i asked and tell them what and how i'm feeling this morning. To @Kryptlook , @Jeaneth , @Ruffa @Yen , @Eybyoung, @Jane, thank you po sa pakikinig at sa advice po, magaan na po ang pakiramdam ko po ngayon dahil po sa inyong lahat po :)

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=821117675499744&id=100028045580752, this is the link from my fb page or wall, it's the song that's inspired from this article and kinda fit and similar to how i'm feeling and thinking this morning, lol, it's from James Ingram, going to share the lyrics of this song below, hope you will like it po :)

Just Once- James Ingram

I did my best

But I guess My best wasn't good enough

Cause here We are

Back where We were before

Seems nothin' ever changes

We're back to being Strangers

Wondering if We ought to stay

Or head on out the door

Just once

Can't We figure out what We keep doin' wrong

Why We never last for very long

What are We doin' wrong

Just once

Can't We find a way to finally make it right

To make the magic last for more than just one night

If We could just get to it

I know We could break through it

Hmm hmm

I gave My all

But I think My all may have been too much

Cause Lord knows We're not gettin' anywhere

Seems like We're always blowin'

Whatever We've got goin'

And it seems at times with all We've got

We haven't got a Prayer

Just once

Can't We figure out what We keep doin' wrong

Why the good times never last for long

Where are We goin' wrong

Just once

Can't We find a way to finally make it right

To make the magic last for more than just one night

I know We could break through it

If We could just get to it

Just once

I want to understand

Why it always comes back to goodbye

Why

Can't We get Ourselves in hand

And admit to one another

We're no good without each other

Take the best and make it better

Find a way to stay together

Just once

Can't We find a way to finally make it right

Make the magic last for more than just one night

I know We could break through it

If We could just get to it

Just once

Whoa oh, We can get to it

Just once

Like my article's title here for today po, i did my best but i guess my best wasn't good enough 'coz right now, everything's going to end for an instant or right before my very eyes po, lol. Everytime, it's always been my fault 'coz i never listened, understand, comprehend, believed, trust, think and feel. Everytime, if things like this and that happenens, it's my fault, only my fault, my wrong, lol, sometimes i even asked myself, why and where i went wrong?

Is it wrong to never tell everything or the whole truth? 'coz you only want you be the one to get or be hurt and not the person you love. Why does it seems that your family's always the reason for your heartbreak? Why and how come things like that always happens at you? Are you not destined to love or you're just unlucky on it? Why things like that always happened to you, is it deja vu?

I did my best but i guess my best wasn't good enough, really not good enough, lol, for 2 years, all i did was to protect the one i love, prefer or choose to be the one who'll get hurt and not him 'coz i can't bear to see him hurt, that's the last thing i would want him to be.

Guess for him, i'm just lying, full of BS, playing games and never serious, lol, when in fact, i did and endured it all. I never listened to the advice, warnings i heard or get from the people here 'coz all i want, think and worried 'bout is him, how important he is to me that i never think, care or mind anything or everything anymore including my own job or work here.

I got warned, received many memos from my previous work and even on my own family and friends and workmates here but i never listened to any of it or to them all, i do what i want and follow what i feel but now, look where it got me? Lol, in a blink of an eye, i'm the one to blame, always the one to blame or it's always been my fault.

My fault 'coz i never really think, feel, comprehend, understand, respect, love him for 2 years, all i do's lie, play games, lol. Maybe i did play games and really lie at him to even have myself sent him some money, cards before, even asked my other work colleagues for a favor just so i can surprised him on his birthday and on father's day, and even wrote a note on a piece of white paper while my workmate's holding it and showed it to him. Did everything for him before, had violated the hotel's rules and policy and uses my phone while working just so he can see what i'm doing there or what my work there is, never think and mind that by doing that, i might get kick out of my work 'coz of it.

Now, blaming myself and saying that it's really my fault, then and now, everytime we had this one, i never complained and tried to understand him, really tried to understand him but now, i guess it's really going to be over, lol, so much for thinking of protecting someone that i love, now, he won't listened at me just 'coz i never tell him everything, 'coz of not answering the calls, 'coz of not understanding, listening, comprehending, thinking of the things he said and wanted to do or me to do, lol.

I did my best, really did my best but i guess my best wasn't good enough, really not good enough for him, for 2 years, he blamed me especially to the first guy i met, to my mother, told him that he don't need to think and worry 'bout my mother 'coz i'm the one who's going to deal with her, is it wrong? Why does it seems and felt like i'm not lucky in love, why am i always the one who got hurt? What did i do wrong or where did i do wrong? Why things like this always happens to me? Do i need to find myself first before i do things like this again? For 2 years, i never think of my sake or myself nor my work, i never care even i lost my job or work that time, i never mind or care if i argue with my mother and hurt her emotionally 'coz of him but where is he right now? Now, he never cared and listened at me, even told me to find another guy, really? Lol, i guess i'm a bad person, i'm full of lies, full of BS, never think, listen, understand, comprehend, yes, that's me, i'm all of it, i guess and he was right 'bout that, lol

17
$ 24.44
$ 23.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan po talaga sa larangan ng pag-ibig. Nasaktan man tayo sa ngayon pero darating din ang tamang tao na inilaan ni God para sa atin. Wag lang natin sukuan ang pag-ibig.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, parte po yan ng buhay, tiwala lng po sa nasa itaas po, opo, ndi mn po puro saya n ligaya po, mraranasan po tlga ntin ung sakit n mlungkot po n un po ung mgpapalakas n mgpapatibay po sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andito ako dahil sa kanta. peborit ko to sa videoke eh. haha I don't know what happened but... yeah... life goes on. You're strong I know, but if you need to let it go. Just let everything go. Don't be afraid, just cry if you have to, scream if you want to. Feel the hurt, coz one day, you'll back and you'll say, you're okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tlga po, biritero po pla kau n lgi pong present po sa videoke, lol, isa po yan tlga sa pborito pong kantahin dun, cguro po mgnda po tlga boses nyo po eh, lol, opo, dpat po tlgang nlalabas po ang sma ng loob po kc pg ndi po n naipon lng po eh pwde po yang mging sakit n eventually mging dhilan po pra bgla pong mamaalam po, lol, salamat po sa advice n sa upvote po, soon, might be writing random thoughts again po 'coz i know u like that one po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tini take for granted ka lang niya miss bheng. Your worth is a gift you give to yourself. You deserve someone who knows your worth and treats you right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gnun po ba, miss jeaneth, salamat po sa upvote n sa advice po, tatandaan q po 2ng payo nyo po n tma po kau, mglielow po mna aq sa mga gnyan po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Peter-Molnar, @Kryptlook, @Carisdaneym2, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, @Maestro02, @bmjc98, thank u for the upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga sa love nagiging bulag tayo ehh. Dapat po na suportahan ka po nya. Sana po makita nyo na yung worth ng sarili nyo po, wag nyo po sayangin sa taong magihing dahilan ng paghihirap ng kalooban nyo. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, salamat po n tma po kau, dpat dalawa po kaung sumusuporta po sa isa't-isa po n opo, ndi q po sasayangin po un :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi naman ako nakapagbigay ng payo πŸ˜… kc nabusy ako knina. But you have to decide sooner and do the right thing. Coz if not, it's still you who will suffer at the end

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, pro kau po ang ngsbi na pwde na po ung article kya po 2 na po, lol, nging article q po xa ngaung araw na po 2, salamat po sa upvote n opo, tma po kau jn, i'm going to decide na po kc aq din po mhihirapan po sa bandang huli po kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At ginawa mo talagang article 🀣 pro okay narn yan.. Sana tama decision mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, lol, msunurin po aqng bata eh, kya yan po, nging article na po xa, lol, opo, salamat po, miss jane lalo na po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayhhh buhay parang life. Sa umpisa palang kasi madam mukhang di na ganon kalalim pagmamahal nya sayo. San mo ga napulot yan madam? If mahal ka nya SUPPORT. Hindi ying sya pa ang maggng dahilan ng mga yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, lol, ang buhay po tlga eh prang lyf po, ung kua q po ngbgay o ngreto po sknya, tulad din po nung nmeet q po 4 years ago, clang tatlo po eh sa isang kompanya lng po ngwowork po dti n opo, dpat suportado nyo po ang isa't-isa po tlga n salamat po sa upvote:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago