How are you feeling today?

3 78
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

I was asked how I am today and I answered without hesitation, I am fine, thank God. The answer was not enough to please the person who asked me. I have had a hard time with the recent death of my brother. This person not only wanted to know that I was "fine", he asked for details of how I was feeling at that very moment.

We extend the conversation when he then suggests: Tell me what being well suggests. There, without realizing it, I was expressing my pain. I feel sad, the memories of my brother bring tears to my eyes at every moment, not even eight days have passed and it feels like yesterday when I was told the painful news. I continue to express my concern for my sister-in-law and my nephew (kidney patient). My brother was everything to them. Yes Baron as they say my nephew. Now who accompanies me to my dialysis? It is not simply the fact of being company, but the absence of the one I love without limitation. I cannot feel any other way. I can't help but feel the loss that is so important to the family.

Half an hour had passed, just an interest in knowing how I felt drained what had accumulated in my chest. After closing the conversation I felt relieved. My chest cleared.

It was time to think now how much good a simple conversation can do. How much good it can do to get close to a friend without the friend suggesting it. Friends are not only there for the good times, it is in the hard times that we need them the most. Thank God I have great friends, to them I also say thank you, a thousand thanks for always being there in the good and not so good moments of life.

Draining emotions is the most important thing for the human being. Every negative emotion can become a dangerous burden for health. Look for a friend even if he/she doesn't ask for it. You may be at the right time to reach out to him or her and say, "How are you feeling today?

The essence of life is next to those people who make your life a safe and stable place. The essence of life is in giving without asking for anything in return. Do not cast aside your great friendships, strengthen the bonds, smile with them, enjoy the moment, share, live the joy of life. Be faithful, love abundantly, receive with humility.

9
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Luisa_Slwzl
+ 1
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

Comments

A good person is always thankful to God. You have inspirational answer about how are feeling today. Thumbs up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you feeling today? It is an excellent life question, if we trust in God we should think well "always". Excellent life reflection friend. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago