Will you vote for me?

2 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Just few days to go before the much awaited presidential election in the Philippines. Will you be voting on Monday? Whether you are here or outside of the Philippines, it is your responsibility as a Filipino registered voter to practice your right to vote. Just always keep in mind to vote wisely. Whoever your presidential bet would be, I hope that it is what your mind and heart is telling you to vote.

@Sydney2 and I have been taking about our presidential bets a few weeks ago. I was firm with my decision as who I want as a president. I have been a registered voter for more than a decade and I always see to it that the one that I am going to vote is someone that I know who can lead our country. I am not being swayed by how many posters they have on the streets or how many paid advertisements they have on television. I am also not easily swayed by someone whether a family member, a celebrity, influencer or whoever it may be because my vote is always what my heart and mind is telling me. One of my aunts suddenly had a change of heart after watching an interview of a presidential candidate. Then all of a sudden my another aunt had also changed her presidential bet because of her sister. I know they are my aunts but I am sorry to say but I feel like one of my aunts is like a kid that just because her sister changes her mind, she also changes her mind. It is as if her vote depends on her sister and nit really hers alone. To think that she had said a lot of good words on her first presidential bet but it is the opposite now. So do not let your decision to be swayed by anyone. Follow what your mind and heart is telling you.

Anyway, I ain't going to make an article about how we should pick our next president rather I want to know what is it that you want to change in your country if you were to be the next president. This question is somehow the same in the article that I published last time about changing the world but I want to know what is it in your country that you want to change. Will you promise to end poverty? Will you promise to stop the crimes and other illegal activities? Or you eould do everything in your power to stop corruption? Honestly, I really do not know the scope of being the president of the country. Yes, I know that he or she is someone that can lead the country for the betterment of its people but I do not know stuffs like some agreement with other countries. But if we are to only focus on just our country alone, I am not going to promise to end poverty. I feel like it is not something that someone can change. I also am not going to promise to stop corruption because whether it is in the government offices or not, there is always a corruption. Just like in one of the companies that I have worked with wherein one of the supervisors have had a lot of cases filed against him even sexual harassment but he is still connected to the company. The company just transferred him to another branch. I actually do not know how we can stop corruption. All I know is that where there is money, there will always be people who will be hungry for it as well as with power.

So what is it that I want to change in our country if I were to become president? Mt answers may not be that deep but it is something that I truly wanted.

Free hospitalization and maintenance medicines for senior citizens and free annual body check up for everyone

This will be a huge help for some senior citizens whether they do or do not have pension. Top reason why majority of us are allergic to hospitals is because we know how much it would cost if we are to be hospitalized. Lucky for those who have health cards as they do not need to worry about huge hospital bills.

Increase salary

Whether you are a garbage collector, restaurant staff, carpenter, teacher, police, nurse or any kind of worker, I want to increase their salary. The most reason as to why some Filipinos leave the Philippines is for a higher salary. As much as they do not want to leave their country, they cannot because what they earn here is not enough for their family. I too have wanted to work in other countries but my fear of being away from my comfort zone was much stronger that is why I have never experience working abroad.

No garage, no car policy

I am not sure if this has already been apporoved but I am in favor of this. I know this is only for those who are going to buy a new car but wouldn't it be better if all cars are parked inside their garage? There are some streets that I have passed along before wherein cars were parked on both sides of the street and the other problem was that the road was too narrow. Instead of having a two way street, it became a one way. Thanks to those double parked cars.

Trash segregation

I think I have mentioned this already before on how South Korea segregates their trashes from cartons to bottles to plastic to clothes to everything. This is something that I really want our country to practice because there are only some provinces that practice trash segregation. I feel like it will be easier to recycle things when we have segregated our trashes properly.

No to plastic and plastic bottles

Whether it is a shampoo, fabric softener or a soda, I want them to be placed in a glass bottle. For toilettries and laundry detetgents, it would be better if there would be a pumping station so they can allow their consumers to bring their own bottle in supermarkets and refill it there. And until now there are single use cling wrap in supermarkets. They would wrap each fruit or vegetables individually in plastic films only to throw them away once they get home. There are also plastic packaging in some restaurants and convenience stores. It would be better if they could use other plastic alternatives like a reusable bag or cassava bag.

Physically prepare my countrymen

I know I speak about how great South Korea is that they do prepare the guys for combat and they have a reason for that. But I also want to prepare my countrymen not just for a war but also for survival. Both men and women should be able to know how to survive not only in combat but also in any catastrophe. Is this the effect of watching too much zombie or destruction of the world movies? But I just want everyone to be prepared for whatever that is coming.

Support local products

I will limit importing products from other countries like rice, fruits and vegetables and I will do my best to export more of our products. It is just so nice to see or hear some products that are proudly Philippine made to reach different countries.

I do have some other things on my mind but these are among the top that has been on my mind even before. Upon reading the things that I want for our country, will you vote for me?

May 07, 2022

P.S. lead image is just a photo of me. Just think of it as my campaign poster. LOL.

6
$ 3.86
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

I will always support a local product/business. It is a way for me to support my countrymen. One example is buying fishes from the roaming lady in our street. It is already a big help to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will surely vote for you sis, because all of it were the most problems that a good leader should change, for our country and for the people..

$ 0.00
1 year ago