What I eat in a day?

3 39
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Does my title seems familiar to you? If you have been following some popular Youtube influencers, vloggers or content creators you would know that aside from "A day in my life" or "GRWM (get ready with me)", they also did a "What I eat in a day" video wherein they document what they eat in a day. 

Honestly I haven't watched any videos about it. I just usually see their thumbnails and skipped it. Why? I don't know maybe because I am just not interested so I am also not sure if you will be interested with my article today. LOL. I just woke up this morning and decided that I want to blog about what I will eat today. When I was in Kiki, I also did blog about what I eat. It was when I started my diet December of 2019. My diet lasted until March 2020 and it was actually hard for me to blog it everyday because there are days when I don't know what I am going to write about. Sometimes I would make a collage of what I had for the entire week when I really have nothing to say. LOL. But I was happy because I was able to monitor what I ate back then even if I had only loss a few pounds. Talking about my diet journey or my what I eat in a day before has somehow helped me with what to upload on Kiki. I know some of you would agree that it really is hard to think of a topic to publish especially if you are doing it everyday and I know even Youtube vloggers feel the same way with their content. 

It has been a habit of mine to drink a glass or 2 of water 30 minutes before we eat. I forgot the reason why but our nutritionist said that to us before.

We usually have brunch. The last time that we had breakfast was when my dad was sicked. I think I mentioned it before that wake up early to prepare his breakfast so that he can drink his medication at 6AM. Since it was too early, my mom and I would have breakfast by 7AM. But now we are back to having brunch. We usually eat around 10-11AM. For today we had sinigang na baboy (pork sinigang), pork that is cooked in tamarind soup based with water spinach, green beans, okra, taro and radish. Aside from pork adobo, pork sinigang is also my favorite. Who else loves sinigang? What condiment do you use for it? I am a soy sauce type of person. I enjoy it with soy sauce and lits of chili but today I didn't had soy sauce as I am cutting down on my salt intake. I know there's someone who eats sinigang with bagoong (shrimp paste). I haven't tried it yet but I think I'll guve it a try later. 

Yummy pork sinigang 😋

Before pandemic, we used to cook half a kilo of pork for sinigang and I would have 3-4 pieces of meat and about 2-3 cups of rice. There is something in sinigang and adobo that makes me want to eat a lot. Who else feels the same way? But during our present situation, our half kilo before is now a quarter. We are only four so we have to make sure that our brunch would make it until dinner. So I learned how to control myself. I only had a single meat during our brunch and I just ate a lot of vegetables and soup and probably almost a cup of rice. That was one of our clever idea when cooking a dish, more vegetables and soup even if we only have a quarter of pork or any meat. I think it was in December when we thought of doing that same goes with my controlled meal. I really need to get back in shape for me to be healthy and physically fit. 

For snack we had bread and homemade tuna spread. We just finished with chicken spread and egg spread. But if we don't have those 3, are usual spreads would be Cheez Whiz, peanut butter, sandwich spread, cheese, butter and liver spread or liver wurst. We seldom make chicken, egg and tuna sread. I have had coffee the past 3 days so I had a cup of soda. Can't have too much coffee because I feel it triggers my migraine. I know soda also has caffeine that's why I only had a cup. It was so cold and perfect for the weather. 

My limit is 4 pieces but since I missed my tuna spread, I think I had 6 or was it 7. LOL.

We usually have snack around 3-4PM. I don't think I need to say what our dinner is for today but we usually eat around 7-8PM. Then around 9-10PM, my mom and I would have green tea. Every other day we would drink green tea and for the the orher days, I drink ceylon tea. My mom doesn't like the smell of it but I did enjoyed it. It's Basilur Indian Summer tea. It has a sweet taste of fruits, flowers and herbs. I really am not that into this kind of tea but with this brand, I really liked it. And for today, I am having this tea since I had green tea yesterday. 

This is really good. You have to try it. I don't know if Spatzle restaurant in Shangri La mall is still open but I saw they have this there years ago. LOL.

I hoped you enjoyed reading my article and if you feel like you also want to publish an article like this, feel free to tag me so I would also know what you eat in a day. 

By the way, my lead image and the photo I uploaded on noise.cash this morning was one of the breakfast that we had when we were in Basilan hotel.

7
$ 6.30
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.02 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Ay masubukan nga din itong gawing article sis, salamat sa idea☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure. 🥰 will wait for yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago