Unfortunate event (part 2)

2 19
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Journal, Blog, Diary, Personal, ...

Here is the continuation of the first part of an unfortunate event in our life. Also just a warning, I have attached a black and white photo of my dad's wound at the end of this article.


Thankfully, there were some people who ran to my dad's aid, his acquaintances in his organization. They were the ones who was with my dad when he was already at the police station. They were also the ones who accompanied him to the hospital and brought him home.

My mom and I would get little updates from my dad during that time because we know that he will be busy with everything and all the waiting for some news had us worrying. When I first got the call, I told my mom about it right away. I wanted to tell my brother as well but I know that he was at their store and he would be driving back home so I did not want to make him worried. Hours have passed and we still had no updates and when my dad said that he will be going to the hospital because he was still bleeding, that is when I felt like we needed to tell my brother about it ASAP.

When I called my brother, they were just about to leave the province and I told him that I would give him updatea as soon as I got a word from our dad. After an hour, my dad got home and he was with 3 or 4 people that I do not know. I did not even fixed myself and I was the one who opened the gates for them. I think I also did not took a bath that day. LOL. Kidding aside, I saw my dad being held up by those young men. I wanted to cry the moment I saw him but I tried not to because I want to be strong for him. The guys accompanied my dad inside our house. My dad has still that energy of inviting them for a coffee or juice but the guys turned him down and told him that he needed to rest.

When they left, my dad started getting Viber messages and calls from his acquaintances asking him what happened. There was one who was a doctor and is currently on vacation in New York. Asked him how he was and even wanted to look at my dad's wound on his mouth so I took the phone and directed the camera to hia wounds because my dad is not that into video calling. I was telling him that the call was a video call and he would place the phone on his ear so I was showing him the screen so he can look at his acquaintance. Then when the doctor asked to show him.his mouth, my dad was focusing on our door. LOL. That is why I took the phone from him.

Anyway, he also said the same thing that the wound was not that deep. Then they talked about what exactly happened. He asked if the airbag did not function and my dad humbly answered that his car did not have airbag as it was old and he does not have any money to buy a new car. *I am in bucket of tears now. Been tearing up when I started drafting this. My soft spot is really my dad.* I can still recall that scene when he had a video call with his acquaintance and I can still clearly hear the tone of my dad's voice when he responded to that question. I wanted to cry when I heard him say that. I felt like there is a part of him that he pities himself. It was that side of him that I never saw not until today. And because of that, I also could not help but to think of my life on how I was not able to provide for my parents or give them their needs when they have given me everything that I wanted. That self-pity was trying to eat me during that time but I needed to act cool, I needed to act that I was strong even if I was already wanting to breakdown.

When the call ended, I took a photo of my dad and his mouth and sent it to my brother and sister-in-law. After seeing the photos, my brother called me right away and asked how our dad was. I placed him on speaker and had only talk to my brother for a few seconds because our dad got another phone call which he needed to attend to. I talked to my brother and I was whispiring to him that my sister-in-law was right that our dad needs a driver. She had suggested it I think last year for the reasons that our dad was already old and has weak eyes but because we rarely go out, he do not need one. I do not know what the plan would be but my dad had also agreed to the driver.

Can you see the rectangular wound? I was telling my dad that his first and second molar was also damaged but he said that he didn't. Then my sister-in-law noticed that his front teeth also looked like it had been broken. My dad was telling that it isn't. I haven't asked him to check his bite or to grin but judging by the photos, I also feel that my dad had broken teeth. There's also a blod clot on his lower lip.

Again, sorry if I have to cut it here. I told you it was going to be long.

4
$ 4.68
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Journal, Blog, Diary, Personal, ...

Comments

What is important is that he survived the crash and he is now in your loving arms. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿงก

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Ate Judith. ๐Ÿ˜Š kaya bantay sarado talaga siya kahit sa pag tulog kasi doon kami natutulog sa master's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago