Troubling Thursday

3 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Daily, Journal, Blog, ...

After all that binge watching, I suddenly felt like I needed to recharge myself. I was suppose to start a new drama this afternoon after I have finished the other drama but I kept on delaying it. My day was still fun since I got to talk to @Firenze. As usual, we were talking about adulting stuffs since month end is nearing and it only means that we need to hustle more because we got a lot of bills to pay. Even if we have not yet met personally, I feel at ease talking to her and @bbghitte about my life, my problems and little achievements. I remember last year when we would update each other everyday especially when BCH was soaring high. We shared every ups and downs that we had all throughout our crypto journey that we somehow had been used to the dip. It was like we have been immune to it but of course it still hurts to convert it into fiat when it is low. What can we do? We needed the money.

During my conversation with Firenze, I cannot help but to think of other ways on how to earn. Applying for a job in the food industry is not yet that easy since I have heard from my former workmates that some companies are still on freeze hiring. They also told me that even if things are slowly going back to normal, employers are trying their best not to hire additional manpower because they are trying to cope up with their loss over the pandemic. So my former workmates were telling me that they are tired and stressed out but because it is hard to find a work right now, they cannot quit. I have heard from Firenze that it is not also in the food industry that is on freeze hiring. Lucky are those who currently have a job.

So, here I am again, trying to search on some money earning platforms. LOL. I should try joining on Upwork again. My application was rejected before when I applied 2 years ago and I do not know. I also did apply to some jobs on onlinejobs.ph but sadly, I never received any calls or emails.

I even opened my Kumu app before I searched for some other money earning platforms. I am not familiar with Bigo and Uplive but I think Kumu is somehow similar to those 2. However, I think Kumu is only available in the Philippines. It qas probably 2018 or 2019 when I registered on Kumu. Back then, I was into Paydro, a live trivia game that gives cash prizes if you have answered all 10 answers correctly. Just before Paydro shut down, Kumu entered the picture. I tried it even if it was around the same time as Paydro. Talking about my desire to earn some moolah. LOL. I actually did earn almost Php400 on Kumu but I just saw today that it has been cashed out March of this year. I did not withdrew them since I haven't opened it for more than a year now. Also, the minimum amount for withdrawal was Php500. I am guessing that it was their system that auto-converted my earnings to diamonds as both transactions were reflected on the history. I am not confident in being a streamer nor a vlogger that is why I only earned on Kumu through their games. Should I muster up my courage? Thinking about it makes it harder for me to breathe. I guess I am not yet ready or I really am not into vlogging or streaming.

Do you have other money earning platforms aside from read.cash and noise.cash? What are those? Last time, I mentioned about Gamee, mgames on GCash and Lyka but I still have ClipClaps, Honeygain, Appics and UHive installed on my phone. I have been a user for a month on Appics last year before they made some upgrades but until now, I still do not know how it works, how to withdraw, how to upvote, how delegation works and those power up and power down. Oh let us not forget that I also have the Free Bitcoin Cash app but I rarely open it now. Out of all the money earning platforms that I am currently in, it is only read.cash and noise.cash that I regularly use. I registered on Publishox before but like with Appics, I do not know how it works. Also I think that it is more into crypto related articles.

If I were to join another money earning platform, I still would want it to be on blogging where we can freely write whatever we want. Whether the earning is in fiat or cryptocurrency, I am up for it. Although it would be a lot more challenging since I have already published most of my thoughts in here.

There are some things that are troubling me today but when I opened my Bible app, today's daily verse reminded me that I should trust in God and in me. I do not know how to trust me but let's do this. I trust that I will be able to pay my bills this end of the month and some other bills in the next couple of weeks. Fighting!

May 26, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of today's verse that I got from Bible app.

4
$ 1.26
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Daily, Journal, Blog, ...

Comments

I thought the kumu app is only for artistas. Anyway, I guess I will be having a hard time creating contents If I join other money-earning blogging platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an Appics user. I just post my art there. I earn a little but it is good than nothing. Also, they have a very good road map. I am also looking for a blogging site.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same goes for Appics. I've been a user there for about a month and haven't used it because I don't understand how it works, despite my best efforts to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago