Today is a gift

5 78
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Daily, Life, Blog, Diary, Journal, ...

When was the last time that you did something new or fun? Did you think I was going to ask you about something you did for the first time? Ok fine. Whether it is something new, something fun or something that you did for the first time, when was the last time? Being at home everyday has always been my routine for the past years and you know that the pandemic is not to be blamed for it. If there is something new or something fun that I did in my life during the past 5 years then it will be when I would be out of the house but doing groceries, going to the bank and drug store are not included. What I am meaning to say is that I am out of the house having fun either with family or friends. So the last time would be when I was away from home for a month and a half. Some of you may have read about what I have been up to during those times. But just for those who doesn't, I was in the province manning at the Korean grocery of my brother and sister-in-law in the province. It was actually fun however, I really gained a lot of weight to the point that I had difficulty in breathing. Good thing that I was going to be home days after that happened that is why I was able to control my food again. I couldn't control mine before since my sister-in-law's mom would want me to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner; which I rarely do since I have been a bum because I would only eat once or twice in a day, brunch and/or snack. Let's not forget that the staffs in the grocery would always want a food trip and who am I to say no to food? Food is life for me. LOL.

Well today, just happened to be a not my usual day because I went out together with my parents and our helper. Maybe you are guessing that we went to the mall or dine out in a restaurant but I'm sorry that we didn't. How I wish that we did? I really miss going to the mall and dining out. So, where exactly did we go? We went to a hospital where my dad has some acquaintances for us to get a free shot of our second booster. Yes, you have read that right. We just had our second booster shot. Ouch! Though it is not as painful as my first booster shot wherein I couldn't lift my arm for 2 days. It was as if I had a shot of anaesthesia on my arm. Right now I can feel the heaviness on my shoulder but nothing compared to what I experienced during my first booster. Well I still have to observe it from today until the following days. Have you had your second booster shot? Do you still want to get another one or you are already good with the first booster shot? Actually, our helper did not want to get a second booster shot but my dad convinced him. I was also having my second thoughts about the second booster because I cannot help but to think about it's side effect in the long run. But since my parents are getting one, so I might as well do the same. I do not want my dad to blame me in the future just because I did not get a second booster.

The second booster is not the highlight of how my day went but going to and from the hospital is quite the problem for me. We were accompanied by another acquaintance of my dad so he was the one who drove us this day since the hospital is a little far from our place and my dad could not drive that far because of his eyesight. We are still gathering some money for his eye surgery but I do hope that it will be done this year. The driving of my dad's acquaintance was ok but because I was seated at the back of an SUV, I think it made me nauseous. As I age, I feel like I am getting more sensitive when it comes to some other people's driving except for a few people that I know. Whether I am beside the driver seat or at the back, as long as it is them who is driving, I do not feel car sick. Today, we were still inside the subdivision when I already felt being car sick so I had to close my eyes. Good thing I was able to place my candy in my bag and it had helped me a lot. What made me more nauseous was when my dad's acquaintance told me that I needed to register our names in the website for us to get our booster shot. Instantly, I told myself, "I'm doomed!". Do you use your phone inside a moving vehicle? Ever since that we shifted fom monoblock phones to smartphones, I rarely use my phone when I am in a moving vehicle as it really makes me car sick. It was easier to reply using monoblock phones even without looking at the screen do you agree? That is why when he told me to register online, it really made me more nauseous that my mom had already prepared a small plastic for me. I felt like I was drunk during that time that even if the aircondition was on high level and is directly facing towards me, I had a lot of big sweat on my forehead. Good thing I was able to control it because I will feel sorry for my dad's acquaintance if I did puked inside the car even if I do have a plastic. I hated that kind of feeling. I am just glad that when we were at the hospital, my head went back to normal but it was only good for less than 30 minutes. Travel time was 4 times longer than the time we spent at the hospital. Going home, it was still the same but not as intense as when we were going there. I do not want to experience any car sickness in the future. I cannot help but to think if there is something wrong with my brain. Just by thinking about it makes me a little scared.

We all know that every day is a gift but I think that today is a different kind of gift because we got our booster shots. Let us not include car sickness in today's gift. LOL. I hope that I get to do new things in the days to come.

June 23, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the sun that I took months ago.

6
$ 6.04
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Daily, Life, Blog, Diary, Journal, ...

Comments

Wala pa akong booster shoot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already got my booster shot and looking forward for my fourth if available already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me who's always a foodie, anyway, I haven't done my booster shot sis and I don't have plan ehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang second dose lang ako. Wala ng booster hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did'nt have yet my booster shots ,I am afraid honestly coz my 2nd dose gaves me so much illness😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago