Time

0 14
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

I was so busy this past couple of days that I wasn't able to compose an article. I told myseld that I would upload one article or post per day. That was what I wanted since last week of November even if I still haven't created an account here on read.cash. To tell you the truth, I still have other money earning applications. I just didn't mention it in my last article, Why did I join read.cash? https://read.cash/@bbyblacksheep/why-did-i-join-readcash-1476da0e because I wanted to have a separate article for those.


Being busy is a good thing but being productive is better. I was busy because I had to take care of my dad due to a viral infection. He needed to drink his medicine as early as 6AM so I had to wake up early to prepare his breakfast. I forgot how it feels to wake up early. I also needed to monitor his medicine intake as he has to drink 3 kinds of medicine plus 2 of his maintenance medicines. I can say that I may not have managed my time wisely but I spent it really well.

According to Bertrand Russel, "THE TIME YOU ENJOY WASTING IS NOT WASTED TIME". Do you believe in what he said? Was there ever a time that you wasted your time? As much as I want to agree with him, I do feel like I have wasted half of my life. Why? I am not the type of person who compares my achievements or salary or success with others but if we were to compare my life with my friends, I say that they are way ahead of me as if they are miles away from me. I know that I am not getting any younger and that I will also be successful someday but sometimes I can't help to ask when that time will come or will it ever come?

I know that I am in this predicament due to my own decisions in life. But sometimes I can't help but to wish to turn back the time. If you were to go back in time, when or where would it be and why? *I kind of felt that I was in a question and answer portion when I asked that. LOL.* For me I think I would go back to the time when I was born because it is the only time that I know that I haven't committed any wrongdoings nor did I have any problems, worries, stress or enemies. Just those carefree days of a newborn.

Still even if we turn back the time, there is no assurance that we would totally have a different life because everything was already planned. Months ago I have watched a Korean drama, One More Time, wherein the guy had to relive the same day over and over again. He did a lot of different things yet the future was still the same which he cannot undo.

Our creator put us in this life because He has something in store for us. We may not see it right now but we should trust the process. I am not saying that we would just wait and do nothing. I think that whatever we do, He already knows what the outcome would be.

Like in my case, it isn't something to be proud of but I know I have mentioned it that I am unemployed for years. And during those years, I have experienced some tests, obstacles, problems, hurdles or whatever you want to call it. But still I did nothing. I was then again tested this year. The past couple of days I felt that maybe we should ask the priest to bless our house or to seek advice from a feng shui expert because of the misfortunes that had happened to me and my parents. But then again I thought that this maybe the life cycle of karma. Do you believe in karma? Is it ok to believe in karma? It may be good or not but I do believe in it. Yes, I am not perfect and so as my parents and I believe majority of us has probably did something bad or even worse. No one's perfect and that I know is for sure.

With everything that is happening to me right now, I have realized that maybe this is God's way of telling me that I should really think of my future. My parents are getting old and I should be the one providing for them not the other way around. As I was too busy wasting my time, I never noticed that they were also growing old. They may not look like they are in their senior years but their health is deteriorating as time goes by.

Do you think it's too late for me to think about my future? I remember when I had a conversation with my college friend, she honestly told me that I was too old to think about changing careers. She was actually right because where did my career shift lead me now? It led me to another year of being unemployed. I don't know if there will still be a company who would hire me.

Time is running out fast but the bills and problems are never ending. Is it just me or the time now is faster compared to the time during the early years up to early 2000? I remember when I was a kid, I feel like time runs so slow especially when I was in school. I felt like I have been there for more than 8 hours. LOL. Is it because we have a lot of high tech gadgets now that helps us ease our boredom that we didn't notice that a lot of time has already passed? Or we are now matured enough that we tend to overlook the time because we are too preoccupied in making money, doing household chores, thinking of our problems and whatnot?

Where did you spend most of your time today? Or what did you do this 2020 and the past years? Do you want to rewind, fast forward, pause or stop the time? When is the right time? Over the years, do you think you have wasted a lot of time? How will you make up for the lost time?

Do we really have a lot of time? Maybe some of you will say yes and the others would say that we don't because life is short. If you are also in the same situation as I am in or worried about what the future our would be, I advice that we do it now. Don't have a job? Find a job. Don't have money? Find ways to earn some money. Feing sick? Consult a doctor. All I am saying is that we shouldn't postpone everything that we need to accomplish in our life because time lost can never be found again. Cliché right? I hope that both of us can work our way up towards a better future. Few more days and we will be ending the year and I believe that the timing is right to start focusing on our goals. We can do this! No more wasted time!

"The only thing lost in the world that cannot be regained is time wasted." J. Stanford

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.76
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments