Thank you, teachers

8 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Appreciation

Before anything else I would like to greet all of our teachers and soon to be teachers here on read.cash. Let us also not leave behind our fellow content creators who are already a mother or a father as you are the first teacher of your child/children. Happy world teacher's day to all of you.

Because it is world teacher's day, I want to take this opportunity to give tribute to all of you. Honestly, I do not have any favorite teacher when I was still a student but there were those teachers or professors that I liked to tease. In high school there was one Christian Living Education teacher that I would call mommy because we both have the same curly hair and there was also one Trigonometry teacher that I also called my mommy. LOL. It even came to a point that the 2 teachers found out that I was calling them mommy that they asked me who was really my mommy amongst the 2 of them. LOL. I cannot remember how it started that I called them mommy but I think it was when I was already in 3rd year that I would happily tease them.

But did you know that I really did not like to be close with any teachers nor do I want them to remember me because chances are that they would call me every class recitations. You all know that I am not the type who would recite in front of the class. I would only raise my hand if I am 100% sure that my answer is correct. That is why majority of my past advisors would tell my mom during getting of cards that I do not talk nor do I raise my hand during classes. My mom was surprised when she got those feedbacks from them and she would tell my advisors that I was a very talktative girl especially at home. Then they would realize that I was just too shy at school.

Other than those 2 teachers that I called mommy, there is one teacher that I can never forget and it was my Statistics teacher. She was strict and a clean freak. She would get mad at us if our blackboard has still have some writings from the previous class. Not only that, she wants our blackboard to be really clean. Even if we have already erased the writings on the blackboard before she steps in, she would still wipe it a piece of tissue paper. Yes, that's how OCD she was. Because we did not want her to get tired, we would also be wiping the blackboard with the tissue paper. The first time that she noticed that our blackboard was really clean, she was happy and even acknowledge the persons behind it. Though it wasn't only the blackboard that she was obsessed with as she was also obsessed with our notebooks. Every quarter she checks how neat and clean our notebooks are on her subject. She does not want any erasures and you'g get a deduction in case you had any erasures or if your notebook was dirty. It was because of her that I would find it bothersome if I had some corrections on any notes. Does it bother you as well when you got some corrections or erasures on your notes?

During college, there was also one chef that I would tease and joke because he was so huggable and so cute. He even said that I was like his daughter for being such a joker and jolly type of person. Sadly, I found out that he passed away just recently. We do not know what the cause was but after we graduated ee found out that he lost a lot of weight and he started eating healthy not just for him but also for his family. Then I remember those times not only when I would tease him but also our smoking session just outside our school building. Yes, he was also a smoker back then and his lips was already dark. He has been smoking a lot but I was happy to know when we found out that he quit and had a healthy life. So we really do not know the cause of his death. May he rest in peace.

Those were just some of the few teachers that had stuck on my mind. Though that does not mean that I have forgotten my past teachers. I still remembered my teachers and even the subjects that they taught me before but I do not think I can remember those lessons from back then especially in Trigonometry. I do not even know how I passed that subject and most probably it was because of my seatmates. LOL. I would not be where I am know if it weren't for my teachers. In our life we meet someone who would teach us a lesson whether by profession or experience. Anyone can be a teacher in someone else's life just like how my mom taught me how to speak, write and to understand the way of life. So thank your mom for all the teachinga that shr have taught you. And if you are still a student, thank your teachers and professors.

Now that we are experiencing a pandemic where face to face classes are not yet possible in some countries, I hope that students should still guve respect to their teachers virtually. There were stories that I have heard that some parents and students are pissed at their teachers because he/she was having a hard time teaching online. Please do know that there are people who are not as techie as you do and they are really trying their best just to keep up with the advancement of technology. My brother told us before that my godson's teacher was already old but was still doing online classes for him to be able to provide for his family. Then I remembered a story where the child of a not so techie teacher would always ask for her assistance whenever her dad clicked on a wrong icon or when something happened to the laptop. She was also busy with her online work but she patiently taught her dad and assisted him with his online teaching. She also said that she wanted her dad to retire but her dad said that he finds joy in teaching. I was so moved with stories like that.

That is why I really do believe that teachers deserve a lot of recognition and most especially an increase in salary. I heard stories from my dad that his mom was a school teacher. Then he would tell me how strict my grandmother was when it comes to checking their homeworks. But it was because of his mom and dad's strict teaching and parenting that they grew up as successful professionals. My mom also told me stories about her mother-in-law that she was so proud of her children because they all ended up with a degree. My grandmother even enumerated their professions from oldest to youngest. Even if I didn't knew about my grandmother being a teacher, I would still look up to all the teachers because of their dedication to teach people so that they or should I say we can have a better future. So go and appreciate your teacher not just today but I hope you get to make them feel that you value what they are doing. Also don't forget about your mom or your dad (or the person who brought you up) as they were our first teachers.

P.S. lead image is a photo of me and my parents.

9
$ 6.18
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Appreciation

Comments

Wala akong magandang ala ala sa mga teacher ko ee. Ayt teka meron pala, si Sir Sapul na ang galing magpatawa kahit nagtuturo. Cool teacher na marunong makisama sa mga students nya ganon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are heroes for they create another professionals. With or without a license, if a person leaves a lesson to us then we may call that person as a teacher. Pero grabe yung teacher mo na pinupunasan yung board kahit na inerase na yung writings haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know that there are students on their way back who instill their teacher's doings . This is a wonderful greet ing as I am touched because I'm one of them. Glad to read your appreciation. Keep it up.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all educators, in some way we teach other people, but to those who have the titles of teachers and professors my due respect. Have a happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla ko naalala mga naging adviser ko, haha lahat ng naging teacher ko yung mga adviser talaga yung TROPA with RESPECT sila yung makikipag biruan sakin tapos sobra nakakahiya pag may hindi ako nagawa sa pinagawa nila, aasarin nila ko sa grades ko sa sila din nagbigay hahahaha pero may serious talk din naman lagi, kaya talagang taas ng respeto ko sa kanila. Pero in some cases may mga inayawan din akong teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also bothered by erasures etc. when I was a student, pero mung nagwork na ako, nawala lahat yon hahaha!

Salute to the teachers, I afmire their passion sa kabila ng mababng sahod at mababang recognition. They are indeed our second parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala tuloy ako ate sa mga teachers ko po na strict hehe. Anyway, happy teachers day po sa lahat ng nagturo sa atin to be a good person....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher's Day to your grandma, mom and dad! I might write about my teachers too tomorrow. Thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago