Thank God it's Friday

4 18
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Self, Life, Pets, Dogs, ...

Cannot remember the last time that I looked forward to the weekend. It was probably when I was still a student. However, today I am so happy that it's a Friday because it only means that I am back home.

"Wait! What?"

I bet that it was your reaction or maybe not. LOL. But whether it is or it isn't I am so happy to be back home. Why? Last Tuesday afternoon, my brother called not to tell me or convine about their store but he asked me if I can watch over my godson while he is having online classes because my sister-in-law needed to focus on their business since their opening has been moved to next week. It was suppose to be early this month but the construction was still not yet finish. It is almost finish however, there are still a lot of things that they need. They still do not have their POS, price holders and a lot of stuffs. I do not know the available feng shui dates on December but for November, it will only be next week.

Because I would only watch over my godson, I agreed also for the reasons that I can go home every Friday after my godson's class and will come back on Sunday and this will only be for 2 weeks.

Actually, my brother does not have an idea what role I play here in our house. I am the runner of the family. I am the one who goes to the grocery, banks and drug store to buy for our basic necessities twice a month. I am also the one being called by my mom or my dad if there is something that happened to their phones or with their TVs and cable connection. I am also the one who operates the NBA games for my dad. And the list goes on ans let us not forget about our dogs.

So when I told my dad that I would be staying at my brother's, the first thing that my dad asked was how can he watch the NBA games. He even asked me if my mom knows how to operate the NBA and connect it to the TV. But sadly she doesn't and he asked me if I can teach our helper but she do not want to because she is afraid that she might press the wrong buttons and I would not be there to fix it. My dad really could not take that I will be away for 2 weeks. LOL. I got a little sad when he said, "what am I going to do know?".

Since the pandemic started, my dad only watches the TV. He watches morning, noon and evening news. Then he would watch the American television series, The Walking Dead and America Ninja Warrior. And now that the NBA season had started, he watches it everyday. In short, my dad always watches TV. His only break is when he is going to eat and sleep.

But now, because Fox channels have ceased broadcasting in Southeast Asia, he cannot watch The Walking Dead anymore. He does not want to watch the series on Netflix because we stood up late every night last year when we decided to watch some series especially if it was getting better and better just like in Korean dramas. LOL. Compared to The Walking Dead in Fox channel, it was only an hour every day.

When my brother told me that he would have his driver pick me up that day, I told him that I was suppose to do errands but suddenly my dad said to do it the following day. He called me after he informed my sister-in-law and they asked us if we can do our errands on Friday instead and he agreed to it.

One of his classes this morning. They were asked to wear their favorite cartoon character. He had this for halloween 2021.

And today is Friday. I was so happy when I woke up because I know that I can go home. I arrived here past 1PM and as I was walking silently, I already heard our helper swirling her glass of iced coffee that she made and as I walk towards our kitchen door, I saw her and told her that it was still too early for an iced coffee but she said that her head hurts. I also told her that I also wanted an iced coffee because of the same reason. When I started talking, I already heard our dogs running and barking towards the kitchen door and they probably have been inside the bathroom that'swhy they did not hear me when I first walked in to our gate.

Our helper let them out and they were all jumping and giving me lot of kisses. Then our helper told me that Doggie was crying the whole night when I did not come home that night. She also said that even my mom was not able to sleep because Doggie kept on crying. I really did not know about it and my mom said that she did not tell it to me because she thinks that I will get worried. Of course, Doggie is my baby but what can I do? I cannot bring him to my brother's place. Then when my mom went out to pee in the middle of the night, Doggie wanted to go out of my room but my mom knew that if she will let Doggie come with him to the bathroom, she would not be able to bring him back to the room as he would probably stay in the kitchen and wait for me. Our helper also told me that when she let our dogs to pee around dinner time, Doggie was sitting in our garden by the trash bin looking at our gate and our helper instantly thinks that Doggie was waiting for me.

Then when my mom woke up before Doggo at 6AM and Doggie already wanted to go out of my room. But when I was always here, Doggie would take about 10-15 minutes before he decides to go out and pee.

My heart was torn into thousands or millions or billions of pieces if possible. He is really the closest to me. I know those cries because after my surgery last year, I was not allowed to be with our dogs because I was on quarantine (safety measures) and because they might will jump at my stomach which is what we are trying to avoid because my stitches were still fresh. So I would only call Doggie through my window and he would cry. I even took a video of him when I called him from the kitchen and he would cry even more because I was already near him but there were grills between us and it also made me cry. It was so heartbreaking. I was notable to take pictures of them when I came home because both of them where jumping at me and they both wanted me to pet them, hug them and kiss them. I haven't even brought down my bags but I genuinely felt that they missed me.

After an hour that I arrived, we went out to do our errands. Maybe Doggie was thinking why I left him again so when we came back after almost 4 hours, he was so happy. Thank God it's Friday!

How was your Friday everyone? I hope it was also good. Happy weekend! I am sorry if I have not yet read your articlesand comments. It was just really hard for me to be active here or even make noise while I am watching over my godson as I also need to listen to his classes so if there was something that he did nor understand, I can explain it to him. I will try my best to be more active this weekend.

P.S. lead image is a photo of our after dinner session but all of the sudden my stomach started acting up. Early Tuesday morning I already have an upset stomach that even before I left my brother's house, I made 2 trips to the bathroom. The past few days it was more than 2. I do not know if it was from the sushi and sashimi last Sunday or the 7 slices of pizza last Monday. Please do not be something serious.

5
$ 3.97
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Self, Life, Pets, Dogs, ...

Comments

Awwwee. Sobrnag miss na miss ka taalga ng baby doggie mo sssiiiis. Buti naman at naka uwi ka na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, about my Friday naman well nothing's hahaha still the same boring day haha. Good for you na nakauwi kana yiehhhh, even your doggo misses you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. sweet Lil Doggie, he must love you so much. 🤧 I am happy whenevet Friday comes too, alm mo naman why. Hehehe. Weekends are the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay we understand it. We have a lot to do sometimes we need to do it first before we go here. The doggie love you so much☺ yung sila yung naiiyak kapag Hindi ka nakakauwi nakakatuwang aso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago