Sunday thoughts

21 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Life, Personal, Thoughts, Random, ...

Before I even read @Murakamii.7's Saturday ramblings yesterday, I already had rant about a thing to my family.

Last Friday, my dad asked me that I should withdraw some money from thr bank since he already does not have any cash on hand. However, I just finished taking a bath. I do not want to go out and then take a bath again. He said that I do not need to since I will only be withdrawing from an ATM. I told him that I still need to take a bath because I stepped out of the house.

Because of the new COVID variant, Omicron, transmission is so fast that it spreads from one person to another. People are wondering how they got it especially when they are wearing masks even the high quality N95 masks can catch the virus. Each passing day I would hear from family and friends that they are positive. A quick errand to the bank, supermarket or drugstore does not guarantee that you won't get infected and that is what I really fear these days.

So yesterday, I had no choice but to go out even if it is not yet my schedule to do errands. We've been to 4 banks and the 5 ATMs that I checked all did not have any cash. Thankfully, there was one that still has money and I was able to withdraw. With everything that is happening, are we going to have another lockdown?

Despite of the all time high of positive cases in our country, I am wondering why there were still a lot of people outside. Are people already panicking? If they did then there should have been a lot of cars in the supermarkets that we've passed by outside our subdivision but there were only a few cars that were parked. Instead of the supermarket, I saw a lot of cars parked outside the coffee shop and restaurants. There were also a lot of cars and motorcycles who passed by our main road. People walking along the streets and I do not know where they are going or where they have been to.

Honestly, I really do not want to blame the government alone with the sudden increase of COVID in our country but I also want to put the blame on some people. Why? Because there are those who were too complacent about this virus.There are also those who were irresponsible and selfish.

After hearing about the stories of my family and friends on how they think that they contracted the virus, I cannot stop myself from worrying too much. 24 hours have passed and thankfully I am ok. I will still have to observe myself for the days to come. I have only realized this afternoon that I should have isolated myself right after I took a bath when I got home yesterday just to make sure that I would not be infecting the people around if I am asymptomatic or will show signs later on. Because of the widespread transmission of the Omicron variant, I think that we should all consider ourselves infected once we go out don't you think? Is it too late for me to isolate now? I know that this is the part where the antigen test kits enters the picture. Though how about those people who cannot afford to buy it? Kits ranges from Php200-500 but it is thr expensive ones that are said to be approved by the food and drugs.

This coming week is really our schedule to pay some of our bills, buy groceries and medicines but I do not know if I can convince my dad not to. The only problem would be are their maintenace medicines. Buying all of their medicines on one go will be a lot and because my dad is the one who budgets his money, we would buy medicines that is only good for 2 weeks and the same goes for the groceries.

Anyways, I am sorry if I have to rant it also here. I just wanted to free my mind of all those thoughts and worries. On the brighter side, I have already reached 200 subscribers here. I just hope that you will not unsubscribe in the following days. LOL. Thank you so much to all of you. Another achievement unlocked for 2022. Road to 300!

January 16, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from the live mass this afternoon. Happy feast day Sto. Niño.


5
$ 2.80
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Life, Personal, Thoughts, Random, ...

Comments

sis, seems people don't care, when I went to Pasig LGU for booster shot, I saw most of the people in line didn't practice minimum health standards. parang mga wala naman pake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di baaaaa?? Yun nga yung palaisipan sa akin. Dahil ba hindi na nakakamatay ang COVID kaya deadma na lang mga tao sa virus? Kasi ang dami talaga tao sa labas. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang wala nga covid sa labas eh, dagsa pa din, mild lng kasi ang omicron, parang flu lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun na nga. Hindi kasi fatal unlike nung first variants kaya deadma na sila. Pero kahit flu lang siya, matindi pa din daw tama sa respiratory system. Yun comment ng Kuya ko at friend ng mom ko. Konting akyat lang daw sa stairs, hinihingal na sila. Hindi ko pa alam doon sa ibang kamag-anak ko and isang kapitbahay namin if hinihingal na din sila. Basta may nag-iba daw sa breathing nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May long term effect siya sis. Ako sept pa na covid pero till now sobra sensitive tiyan ko. Lagi upset ba😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to 300 na din sana ako kung di ako naghiatus eh. Haha, wala eh, di ko kinaya kabusyhan ko. Doble bawi nalang pag kinaya ko na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Push natin ang road to 300. 💪 ok lang yun dahil naging busy ka naman talaga. Bawi na lang this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for having 200 subscribers hehe. I am also worried about the new variant virus because of it our face to face classes are suspended. According to the news in our country there are lots of people who are infected of this new virus and that worries me more. Hopefully this will end and we can go back to the time that everything is fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I really hope that there would be an end to this pandemic. For the meantime, let us refrain ourselves from going out as Omicron transmission is really fast.

Thank you Misz_BotipolJen07. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly, there is nothing like Omicron in my country, and I hope it remains that way. Even Covid-19 restrictions have been lifted, all activities are back to normal since late 2020.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky you. Though even if you are already back to normal, better to still practice safe protocols. COVID is still lurking around. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true, COVID will always find a way, reasons I always have my facemask on wherever I go, I avoid body contact as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Lately even in our house I also wear face mask because I do not know whether pur neighbor had caught the virus or not. 😷

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess we all need to be as careful as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is also where the country's artist just returned from vacation and after returning he was exposed to a new virus that you call dear.😕😕 So the small people who are affected by this because of the restrictions start again here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sad to hear about that. Don't go out first and or limit going out. Omicron spreads really fast. Keep safe Yudi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't leave the house if it's not important, dear, and I'm not dating either.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know Yudi. It is really dangerous to go out these days. Dating can wait. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a boyfriend so I can't date.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our government also announced omicron vecation and think to closed university and school , I don't know what happens next but it's time very scary everyone im one of them . In our side most are places closed and people sre secure in their home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omicron spreads really fast. Symptoms are common cough, colds and flu but COVID is still COVID. Stay safe AbdulRasheedBhutta143.

$ 0.00
2 years ago